Old 27th August 2007, 22:42   #331

speedy is the belair for sale please PM me
Old 27th August 2007, 23:11   #332

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post
Yes Ishan I am happy, thanks for posting the pics...lekin yeh dil mange more!

yes same here...thanks for the pics love the lincoln and the cutlass
Old 28th August 2007, 00:00   #333

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
speedy is the belair for sale please PM me
I believe it is Ed, Speedy will be able to provide you the details.

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
yes same here...thanks for the pics love the lincoln and the cutlass
No problem, more pics should be up later.
Old 28th August 2007, 02:41   #334

please pm you quieries would be most glad to help. official tour guide with my limited knowledge.

Last edited by speedy : 28th August 2007 at 02:42. Reason: remove information
Old 28th August 2007, 12:05   #335

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
I believe it is Ed, Speedy will be able to provide you the details.

No problem, more pics should be up later.

speedy let me know more details about the cars that may be for sale
Old 28th August 2007, 12:08   #336

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
And yes, I was about to come to the Bugatti above. It was featured in an Indian auto mag as well. Very sad actually, as the car is worthless without its original engine, and moreso in this condition.

Vijay Mallya has the only other documented Bugatti in India, though my father swears that he has seen JRD driving a small racing Bugatti.
on the contrary karl, the entire car can be rebuilt,but at a price, because everything is availible for a bugatti.
jrd had a type 35!! about 20 bugattis came to india, if mr bhogilal has one then there are at least four left in india,as there is a brescia in delhi,the jodhpur junk,and the mallya car. i have heard rumors of a petit royale saloon, but have seen no evidence of it over the years, same with rumors of a duesenberg and a cadillac V12.
also, karl, the holker duesenberg is not an ssj, its an sjn, the long wheelbase chassis!!
Old 28th August 2007, 13:50   #337

Originally Posted by awini View Post
on the contrary karl, the entire car can be rebuilt,but at a price, because everything is availible for a bugatti.
same with rumors of a duesenberg and a cadillac V12.
awini the jodhpur once apon a time bugatti can be easyly built you do get all the parts for it. my father had asked these gentleman if they wanted to sell the car and they had refused. at that point my father had inquired and it was all available.
i too have heard of the duesenberg and the cadillac v12 but have had no luck in finding them. checked with all big collectors and with some of the royal households too. the cadillac was rumoured to be part of the nizam of hyderabads collection. dont know how true it is.
Old 29th August 2007, 03:25   #338

Gawd Delhi has a treasure trove of these classics man. I already want almost all of them What can I do if Im so greedy!!!
Ishan I distinctly saw two-three MB jeeps in the back ground of the two Buicks you posted...... details bhaijaan!! Hum Desperate hain Jaani (Raaj Kumar's tone).
Speedy, nice to see a pic of you after so much time brother. Kya pose hai with the faux Leapord skin steering cover. That classic Lincoln is worth dying for man. I mean the one which was posted earlier. Ishan is the Olds for sale.

Last edited by V-16 : 29th August 2007 at 03:28.
Old 29th August 2007, 03:46   #339

between the two buicks are two jeep one belongs to the owner of the place and the other one which ishan had profiled for you. the lincoln is what i am negotiateing for bhai and the olds is for sale.
you can see a better pic of me in the diesel sng gearbox thread in the picture ishan posted of the passat. sorry dont know how to add links.
Old 29th August 2007, 12:43   #340

59 Pontiac Catalina

Hello Experts - was the 59 Pontiac offered with a six cylinder option ??

The car may be up for sale through the Delhi Network . Check out the photos.

Old 29th August 2007, 12:56   #341

Hi ,
Forgot to add
For all BHPians :

Regarding the Pontiac ,

Be Careful if you are purchasing this car
Old 29th August 2007, 14:01   #342

vintageman you are the expert not us.
i think the car did come with a six cylinder engine option.
the car looks like it need less work. all the meters chrome plates all in place lights intact. dont know about the interiors. the engine too looks like it only require to be cleaned and everything there.
are you picking this car up and if you could pm me the price and where the car is just for my veiwing. would be glad to pick up your leftover.
Old 29th August 2007, 14:09   #343

Originally Posted by vintageman View Post
Hi ,
Forgot to add
For all BHPians :

Regarding the Pontiac ,

Be Careful if you are purchasing this car
errr... why is that so???
Old 29th August 2007, 14:33   #344

Originally Posted by vintageman View Post
59 Pontiac Catalina

Hello Experts - was the 59 Pontiac offered with a six cylinder option ??
Firstly, I make the following post not as any expert but as a fellow enthusiast. The Catalina throughout its life never came in any other engine but an eight. The earlier were Flat eights and the later ones V-8 except in and from 1977 In an effort to lighten weight and improve gas mileage, the company in 1977 plonked in an entry level, standard V-6 (and optional V-8s)borrowed from the Buick. The wagons still came only with V-8.
The earlier Catalinas were available only with V-8s which were of two types, the 235 hp and thebored out and more powerful 283 hp. This distinction was so that the lower hp engine couldrun on Regular fuel.

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
sorry dont know how to add links.
Speedy, go to the post you want to add and right click on the post number (on the top right hand side of each post..permalink ####.).
Select copy link from drop down options you get when you right click. Then go to the place you want to add this link to and right slick again and select paste. your job is done. The link will appear and when one clicks on the link he/she will be directed to the post you want them to see.
Old 29th August 2007, 16:47   #345

Thanks V 16 , that's what I thought , the Pontiac had a straight 8 or a V 8 till the early sixties .

Jay D that answers your question , the person trying to sell this car does not seem to be above board . The warning was for the new entrants to beware if this car turns up in Delhi.
(Most of the cars from Lucknow seem to find a market in Delhi & Chandigarh)
and No I do not know the price being asked for this car.