Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 9th September 2007, 23:36   #136

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
last of what i heard is that he has shifted to pune and is semi retired. he has sold his house in bombay to some diamond person who is going to build a building there.

Thats great news for us Punekars! We hope to see him drive a classic in Pune everyday. Heres some of his collection.

Old 9th September 2007, 23:50   #137

He also still has the black super select MRX 9000?
Old 9th September 2007, 23:53   #138

That was never his in the first place. That car belongs to Pheroze Mehta.
Old 10th September 2007, 00:00   #139

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
That was never his in the first place. That car belongs to Pheroze Mehta.
Uh yeah, I thought it was him you guys were talking about!

I just refrianed from disclosing his name as I thought we were not allowed to here....!
Old 10th September 2007, 01:27   #140

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Ohh....I could guess whom your talking about gogi,
Although I heard he is retired....!
last of what i heard is that he has shifted to pune and is semi retired. he has sold his house in bombay to some diamond person who is going to build a building there.
Nope not retired at all and not shifted anywhere. Just met him a few days ago in his Kingsway.
Old 10th September 2007, 04:07   #141

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Nope not retired at all and not shifted anywhere. Just met him a few days ago in his Kingsway.
this is what was told to me by his neice. he has sold his bunglow that is confirmed cause i know the person who has bought it. he must have shifted elsewhere from his original house.
Old 10th September 2007, 21:45   #142

he moved to tardeo he told me
Old 11th September 2007, 01:19   #143

this is what was told to me by his neice. he has sold his bunglow that is confirmed cause i know the person who has bought it. he must have shifted elsewhere from his original house.
Originally Posted by the mole View Post
he moved to tardeo he told me
Yup Abhi, he sold his bunglow and as Amol has said has moved toTardeo.
Old 11th September 2007, 01:40   #144

gogi bhai i have not spoken to him in a year, been in touch with his neice off and on and she told me.when i told her that he was still in bombay and not shifted to pune she said he has postponed his plans. she also mentioned that he was upto dating his pune house and shifting the cars or atleast some of the cars there and eventually himself too. dont know how true it is.
Old 11th September 2007, 02:08   #145

gogi bhai i have not spoken to him in a year, been in touch with his neice off and on and she told me.when i told her that he was still in bombay and not shifted to pune she said he has postponed his plans. she also mentioned that he was upto dating his pune house and shifting the cars or atleast some of the cars there and eventually himself too. dont know how true it is.
Wow he must be wanting to visit his pune house and maybe stay off and on. Karl pliss check for Mint condition classics in Pune and holler. Will be there earlier than you think.
Old 11th September 2007, 03:06   #146

Wow he must be wanting to visit his pune house and maybe stay off and on. Karl pliss check for Mint condition classics in Pune and holler. Will be there earlier than you think.
i think that would be his weekend get away or something.

whats holler bhai
Old 11th September 2007, 03:29   #147

i think that would be his weekend get away or something.

whats holler bhai
Holler is Shout buddy. Im just trying to be hepph!! (hip)
Eg: Give me a Holler
means: Shout out or call for me!
Old 11th September 2007, 03:39   #148

Holler is Shout buddy. Im just trying to be hepph!! (hip)
Eg: Give me a Holler
means: Shout out or call for me!
oh! ok did not know that.
Old 11th September 2007, 11:28   #149

Fiat Select Available

Posting this on behalf of Stanher whom i'd like to call as the founder of the SVCA (Save Vintages and Classics Association) chapter of Hyderabad.

He just called me and asked me to post that he is at the moment in the slaughter yard of Hyderabad (the junk yard i.e) and there is an esrly sixties select most probably a 60 ~ 62 model which is relatively original with all/most of the fittings intact. The car is a light grey colored one however rust has set in to an extent and body work is needed.

He is in the process of trying to get more details and would like to know if anyone would be interested in procuring this for himself/herself and preserve itf or posterity.

Interested folks could kindly call him (his number am sure is available with most of us in this section of TBHP) or pm him. If in case you need his number you could also pm me for the same.
Old 11th September 2007, 16:09   #150

Originally Posted by suren181 View Post
Posting this on behalf of Stanher whom i'd like to call as the founder of the SVCA (Save Vintages and Classics Association) chapter of Hyderabad.

He just called me and asked me to post that he is at the moment in the slaughter yard of Hyderabad (the junk yard i.e) and there is an esrly sixties select most probably a 60 ~ 62 model which is relatively original with all/most of the fittings intact. The car is a light grey colored one however rust has set in to an extent and body work is needed.

He is in the process of trying to get more details and would like to know if anyone would be interested in procuring this for himself/herself and preserve itf or posterity.

Interested folks could kindly call him (his number am sure is available with most of us in this section of TBHP) or pm him. If in case you need his number you could also pm me for the same.
Suren, Khan_Sultan wanted one. Why dont you PM him.

Last edited by V-16 : 11th September 2007 at 16:17.