Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 8th October 2008, 13:30   #826

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
4 lacs is what the owner is said to have expected (which means he expects 4 lacs for the beetle he also has for sale!!)

Although I'm not qualified enough with pre 50s yank tanks, IMHO to be fair it should come to a lac or 2 less than this, although its upto scooby to decide what he feels is right to pay for it.
Stanher,
Do you have more photos of this Dodge? the interiors, engine bay etc?
Is the owner serious in selling or is just evaluating? Please get me more details, and ask the owner the final price.
Old 8th October 2008, 16:45   #827

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Stanher,
Do you have more photos of this Dodge? the interiors, engine bay etc?
Is the owner serious in selling or is just evaluating? Please get me more details, and ask the owner the final price.
As I'd mentioned earlier, I did take a few photos of it when I first saw it, ie. before it was done up (and IMHO it looked much better in black then!)
I'm still trying to find them! No engine bay photos though.

In case I cant find them I'll get in touch with my friend who told me about the car and request the owner for more photos through him.
Old 8th October 2008, 17:20   #828

Hi Stanher, can you post the Beetle pics also?
Old 8th October 2008, 18:31   #829

Have a Opel Kapitan 2.5l 1951 model in great running condition up for grabs....going going.....

Asking price is 8 ~ 10 lacs at Delhi....any one interested PM me or call on 9350000718! will upload pics shortly!!!!!!!

Note from the Team-BHP Support : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid...typing...like...this. Thanks.

Last edited by Rehaan : 9th October 2008 at 16:32. Reason: Please see note in post.
Old 9th October 2008, 00:43   #830

Originally Posted by Aston.Martin View Post
Hi Stanher, can you post the Beetle pics also?
All in good time my friend!

Are you interested in it btw?

@scooby: reg. your question about the 'last price' Ive already sent a pm the other day. Please check.
Old 9th October 2008, 16:16   #831

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
All in good time my friend!

Are you interested in it btw?

@scooby: reg. your question about the 'last price' Ive already sent a pm the other day. Please check.
Yes I would be, if its worth the price.
Old 12th October 2008, 14:32   #832

Please note: I've got a request from my friend who, on request of the owner of this car, has asked for this posting and pic. to be taken off the forum:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/1002827-post817.html

I request the mods to do the needful.

I've also been requested not to entertain any 'public' enquiries pertaining to this car.
So I can interact with any prospective buyers via pm or email.

Sorry about this issue.
Old 19th October 2008, 23:30   #833

guys know any convertible classics which are up for sale ? for like 5-10lacs?
Old 19th October 2008, 23:59   #834

Originally Posted by spiff View Post
guys know any convertible classics which are up for sale ? for like 5-10lacs?

Theres a V8 Dodge Dart 4 door 1970 Model.i dont know if your interested. he wants 7 lakhs. i have no clue if its worth it or not.

Note from the Team-BHP Support : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid...typing...like...this. Thanks.

Last edited by Technocrat : 21st October 2008 at 11:41. Reason: see note in post
Old 23rd October 2008, 15:33   #835

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Me Me Me Me Me!! Please pm details and pics if possible Pavan.
Originally Posted by girishpv View Post
Pavan,

I am also in queue, after one to V-16 .....please give me one toooooooooo....

@pavan kadam
3) VW Fastback (early 1960's)---Neat car overall, good floor, little rust,but no engine, and no papers - how about fixing an maruthi engine ?

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
If someone does have a change of heart for the VW fastbacks, i would be interested too Pavan. Gogi bhai and Girishpv first preference. i dont mind both or even the no engine and papers one is ok with me.
So many guys were queing for these beauties, anyways.

The Beetle and the dolphin is now gone, the 2 fastbacks are still available, the owner is not interested in giving it away at a throwaway price since both these cars are deluxe models and one of them being a single owner car.

Anyone for these rare classics
Classic Cars available for purchase-new-image.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-new-image3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-new-image5.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-new-image8.jpg  

Old 23rd October 2008, 18:46   #836

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post

The Beetle and the dolphin is now gone, the 2 fastbacks are still available, the owner is not interested in giving it away at a throwaway price since both these cars are deluxe models and one of them being a single owner car.

Pawan i had spoken to the owner not once but a couple of times as you know. I had also explained the turn of events to him. He did mention something to me and i told him not to wait for me, but go ahead.
Old 23rd October 2008, 19:31   #837

Originally Posted by insideman View Post
Theres a V8 Dodge Dart 4 door 1970 Model.i dont know if your interested. he wants 7 lakhs. i have no clue if its worth it or not.
Going by that price, my 62 Dart should be worth what 20lakhs?? I tell you these people have no incling about the market and just blurt out vague figures. Bah!!

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post

Pavan, i spoke to the owner, (thanks for the numbers, sorry I should have thanked you much much earlier ) but the prices he wants for the cars had me wondering if he wanted to sell me one or a dozen. Like SPeedy I thanked him for speaking to me and told him id think it over.
Im negotiating for a VW fastback in superb condition for 1/4th the price he wanted for his beaten cars. All the best to him, its his ownership and so, decision and that i can and must respect.
Ill let you guys know when and if i get my fastback.
Just to keep you guys in the loop, prices for these classics have fallen deeply so please negotiate hard before buying. none of these cars (except rare ones) are selling for the absurd prices anymore.

I know of a beetle owner wanting 3.5, non negotiable, for his fair conditioned 1965 two months ago.
Two weeks ago he called me and was wanting 1.25 and that too negotiable. Im already negotiating, so back off everyone
Old 23rd October 2008, 22:53   #838

Wow V16 a Beetle.

Congrats in advance. Is it the same Dark blue white striped Beetle?

Anyways, Beetle is a Beetle is a Beetle..

Waiting to see it.cheers:
Old 24th October 2008, 12:08   #839

Hey guys just saw an Add in the times.

There is a 1971 Ford Econoline V8 for sale. 9221501402
Old 30th October 2008, 12:00   #840

An expensive and loud Microbus for sale here at 6 lakhs.

Team-BHP Classifieds - Volkswagen Bus 1970 Classic - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds

And I also see in the comments that Kadam's Bus getting restored is for sale at 3 lakhs, with or without papers. What makes you want to sell it?