Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 24th June 2009, 09:31   #1456

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
needs early bumperguards though, has the later late 59 onwards bumper guards.
Actually they look like Amby bumper guards to me.
Old 24th June 2009, 09:52   #1457

23rd June 2009 17:31?ushk@rFound these over the internet!

Chennai: Vintage Car For Sale 1930

Maduria: VINTAGE CAR FOR SALE

Bangalore: 1958 Mercedes 180

Hyderabad: STANDARD HERALD FOR SALE
This Herald looks very nice! I am looking to buy my first car and very obviously I want it to be special. However due to financial constraints, I cannot decide what it should be. I have a few options in mind -
  1. Standard Herald ( like the one in the quoted post above)
  2. Premier Padmini
  3. 118NE
  4. Contessa
  5. Isuzu Gemini
the above list is not in order of preference. I need help and advice from all of you experts and fellow enthusiasts out here. Here are my questions -
  1. Which car should cost how much (a[FONT=Arial]cquisition[/FONT] + restoration)?
  2. How expensive are they to maintain?
  3. Can they be used as a daily ride?
Would really appreciate your help. I hope I have not made a mistake with the location of this post Moderators?
Old 29th June 2009, 07:51   #1458

Originally Posted by 0000ad View Post
This Herald looks very nice! I am looking to buy my first car and very obviously I want it to be special. However due to financial constraints, I cannot decide what it should be. I have a few options in mind -
  1. Standard Herald ( like the one in the quoted post above)
  2. Premier Padmini
  3. 118NE
  4. Contessa
  5. Isuzu Gemini
the above list is not in order of preference. I need help and advice from all of you experts and fellow enthusiasts out here. Here are my questions -
  1. Which car should cost how much (a[FONT=Arial]cquisition[/FONT] + restoration)?
  2. How expensive are they to maintain?
  3. Can they be used as a daily ride?
Would really appreciate your help. I hope I have not made a mistake with the location of this post Moderators?
All cars mentioned above can be used as daily rides if maintained well. A Premier Padmini deluxe model with floor gear and bucket seats, in good conditioin, should not cost more than 20,000. The NE should not cost more than 15,000, regardless of the condition (it is slightly more expensive to maintain than the Padmini but an extremely comfortable car). If you can handle big cars, the Contessa is good, but I am not sure how expensive it is on the pocket in terms of maintenence (the cost of a well maintained car should not be more than 35 to 40 thousand). A Standard Herald in good running condition, with its classic car appeal, should be available for around 50 to 70 thousand. The Isuzu Gemini that you are perhaps refering to is a specially adapted hand-clutch car. It should be available for approximately 55 thousand, and it seems to be a very well-maintained car with minimal maintenence requirements (as per the owner).
Old 29th June 2009, 22:28   #1459

merc 108 250S

can call me for further details on 09342636644
Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4085.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4086.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4087.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4088.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4089.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4090.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dscf4091.jpg  

Old 30th June 2009, 19:14   #1460

Originally Posted by imperial.s.a View Post
can call me for further details on 09342636644
This is a lovely 108, V16 please check this out.
Restored these cars are expensive when available, but restoring is also expensive. Now almost all important mechanical parts are NOT available in India, the stocks have been sold.
Major parts are on, will require real tiding up. Seems glasses are intact. What about the papers?
Old 30th June 2009, 21:25   #1461

its a original maharashtra reg previous owners bombay dyeing &gammon india tax arrears 7 years
Old 30th June 2009, 23:23   #1462

Originally Posted by imperial.s.a View Post
its a original maharashtra reg previous owners bombay dyeing &gammon india tax arrears 7 years
Sir,

Wonder whats the price quoted

Those double bumpers, big vertical headlights and the transition from the 190D to this present model are to die for.

If not on the forum, sir could you please sms the price to me.
Old 1st July 2009, 12:01   #1463

Originally Posted by abybabykcc View Post
All cars mentioned cars, the Contessa is good, but I am not sure how expensive it is on..................... with minimal maintenence requirements (as per the owner).

Thank you for your insight and the information that you have provided Abybabykcc.
Old 2nd July 2009, 01:15   #1464

I can't say if this belongs here, but I'm pretty sure it doesn't belong anywhere else.

I've been looking for an Ambassador for quite some time now; one that will measure up as a Daily Driver. If anyone knows of/has one for sale, please let me know.

EDIT: Infact, I trundled on to tbhp because I was looking for an Amby...
Old 2nd July 2009, 10:59   #1465

Originally Posted by godog View Post
I can't say if this belongs here, but I'm pretty sure it doesn't belong anywhere else.

I've been looking for an Ambassador for quite some time now; one that will measure up as a Daily Driver. If anyone knows of/has one for sale, please let me know.

EDIT: Infact, I trundled on to tbhp because I was looking for an Amby...
Hi Godog,
My Ambassador Mark 4 is for sale. I have sent you a PM .

Messiah.
Old 2nd July 2009, 13:28   #1466

my fiat mellicent 1954 ,fully restored

hi!
these are pics of my fiat mellicent, which is recently done up completely and is for sale.
expected price 85,000(slightly negotiable)
contact person - Geevan Kumar - 9945188880
Classic Cars available for purchase-img_0397.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_0398.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_0399.jpg  

Last edited by Jaggu : 2nd July 2009 at 14:50. Reason: Please search and post in appropriate thread or use classifieds section. Thanks
Old 2nd July 2009, 16:50   #1467

Yank Tank Wanted!!

Any BIG American cars for sale that you'll know of and have decided to give em a miss?'

Any condition - As long as it is restorable and not sunk into the ground.... (It will not be chopped or rodded)

Budget: About 1 - 3 lacs

Thanks heaps..
Old 8th July 2009, 13:47   #1468

Originally Posted by harit View Post
This is a lovely 108, V16 please check this out.
Restored these cars are expensive when available, but restoring is also expensive. Now almost all important mechanical parts are NOT available in India, the stocks have been sold.
Major parts are on, will require real tiding up. Seems glasses are intact. What about the papers?
I love this shape and was thinking of getting one of these. But this one looks like too much work. Wont justify the expense in my opinion since there are plenty of them still available in better shape if you really look around.
Old 8th July 2009, 18:03   #1469

hai manish if there is an 108 in good or better shape i am intrested willing to pay around ten

Last edited by imperial.s.a : 8th July 2009 at 18:18.
Old 9th July 2009, 10:40   #1470

10 what lacs, potatos, thousand, stones?