Old 20th January 2008, 23:30   #16

very good writeup and pics @toiingg
Old 20th January 2008, 23:41   #17

Originally Posted by toiingg View Post
Oh on my way back, we were trundling along in our little alto (shuvd and blackpearl shooting past us leaving us with an earful of motoring nirvana.. guys the sound from your cars is orgasmic), when we saw a strange contraption. The name at the back was Tata magic. And it looked like as if they have converted the mini truck 'ace' into a people carrier.

Take a look.
Ive seen a number of these running around the outskirts of Hyd. here.....used as taxis although painted white....

Anyways, lovely roundup of cars & a nice narration! Keep it up guys!

Blackpearl- are you coming down to Hyd. for this 26th as well?
Old 20th January 2008, 23:57   #18

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Blackpearl- are you coming down to Hyd. for this 26th as well?
would love to, but alas no money :-(
Old 20th January 2008, 23:59   #19

Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
But amazing pics there...you guys must have enjoyed a lot..
true, those who did not come missed this one. one of the best meets thanks to Statesman, SP and Neil Law. Special thanks to SP for arranging for the passes.

Last edited by BlackPearl : 21st January 2008 at 00:02.
Old 21st January 2008, 00:00   #20

Man I missed it....I had put on a alarm to wake me up..But probably it was not enough to wake up "Kumbh karna"..The biggest mistake was I should have asked BP to give me a wake up call. I am feeling so bad that I missed it. Not only the oldies but also the LR....please organise something on Sunday morning...
Old 21st January 2008, 00:29   #21

Nice nice. Looks like you guys had a blast. Missed out, lekin kya kare, had some other engagements.
More than the vintage cars, I am unhappy having missed seeing Neil's beast in action. Would have loved to have a crack at it! Chalo, there's always a next time!
Old 21st January 2008, 09:53   #22

Plan out something for next sunday. Neil was up to it, he'll be in town till the end of the month. A proper Raid- de Rajarhat or something.
Old 21st January 2008, 10:12   #23

Great stuff. That 38 Caddy looks wicked! Did anyone get any pics of the massive red pre WW1 Standard thats a regular feature?

That Landie looks very familiar, methinks it used to belong to my neighbour in Pune till a couple of years back...was a dull blue earlier. Am I right?
Old 21st January 2008, 12:12   #24

Toiingg bahi, didn't you click any pics of the Messerschmitt?
@ Karlosdeville - Could you please identify all the cars in the pics? Most didn't have proper identification.
Old 21st January 2008, 12:59   #25

MG Roadster
Wooden Rims Anyone ?

was this car ever in mumbai by any chance??

maybe sometime in 1998-99?
Old 21st January 2008, 17:25   #26

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
was this car ever in mumbai by any chance??

maybe sometime in 1998-99?
That Stoewer has always been there as far as I know. Its been at every rally for the last so many years.
Old 21st January 2008, 18:50   #27

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
Toiingg bahi, didn't you click any pics of the Messerschmitt?.

erm, which one was that ? I mean what color ?
im bad with identifying vintages.
Old 21st January 2008, 18:59   #28

The ground hogging yellow two seater with the canopy.
Old 21st January 2008, 19:04   #29

i have few pics with me - i will try to upload them by tonite - therez a sweet cute fiat 500 and a fiat 1100 Familiale http://www.philseed.com/images/fiat-1100-familiale.jpg
Old 22nd January 2008, 22:50   #30

does anybody know which cars these are?