Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 23rd March 2011, 10:38   #46
DKG

Re: Classic sports cars in India (1945 - 1975)

Originally Posted by wasif View Post
There is a Sprite with the Muffakhamjah's family ???? Where is it housed adn do you have any pictures.
He's had it since the 60's. Its in a garage in Chamlija. Once when I met him I asked if I could see the car as I always had heard of it from dad and he very kindly offered to show me the car. So when I went over I was actually surprised when he came to the garages himself and showed me the car. I had my camera and his permission to photograph it but since it was just the two of us talking it felt rude to make him wait while I photographed the car, so we just kept talking about this car and his Landrovers and I missed a chance to take pictures !

Did Rashid Bhai finally gt the Healy done ?
I doubt it. I remember when I first saw it it was complete, nice red and was shocked to see it completely stripped years later. He seemed disappointed in the mechanic who stripped it with a promise to rebuild everything and I guess let him down. I hope nothing gets misplaced
Old 23rd March 2011, 15:36   #47

Originally Posted by harit View Post

Red 'ONE' was sold on to Bangalore to this collector of fine cars.
Any pictures of thus 190 SL?

Cheers harit
Well, I do have just one picture of it, before the dust had been wiped off. But I wouldn't post it on a public forum. My apologies.
Old 23rd March 2011, 16:24   #48

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
Well, I do have just one picture of it, before the dust had been wiped off. But I wouldn't post it on a public forum. My apologies.
So how many 190Sl's does that make?

Silver one in Mumbai
White one in Mumbai
Red one in Chennai
Now red one in Bangalore ????

Does that make it 4 190SL's and 1 300 SL (Gondal)
Old 23rd March 2011, 16:28   #49

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
So how many 190Sl's does that make?

Silver one in Mumbai
White one in Mumbai
Red one in Chennai
Now red one in Bangalore ????

Does that make it 4 190SL's and 1 300 SL (Gondal)
The one in Bangalore is not red. It's silver too. I'm sure there are a few more around, perhaps not in Bangalore.
Old 24th March 2011, 09:54   #50

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
The one in Bangalore is not red. It's silver too. I'm sure there are a few more around, perhaps not in Bangalore.
Sorry I forgot the Silver one in Pune so there's 5
Old 24th March 2011, 13:54   #51

190 SL
3 in Mumbai
1 in Poona
1 in Bangalore
1 in Chennai

300 SL
1 in Gondal

If I have missed any please update the list

Old 24th March 2011, 14:04   #52

Originally Posted by kasli View Post
190 SL
3 in Mumbai
1 in Poona
1 in Bangalore
1 in Chennai

300 SL
1 in Gondal

If I have missed any please update the list

Which is the third in Mumbai?? Photos??
Old 24th March 2011, 14:19   #53

There is already a lengthy discussion on Mercedes SLs in India, lets continue it there?

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-w...190-sl-10.html
Old 24th March 2011, 20:41   #54

Those pics must be quite old as the trans am is in a very good condition now.
Old 25th March 2011, 05:52   #55

Originally Posted by kasli View Post
190 SL
3 in Mumbai 1 in Poona 1 in Bangalore 1 in Chennai 300 SL 1 in Gondal
If I have missed any please update the list cheers
3 in Mumbai: Silver Bullgod, cream Parsi, formely red, now?
1 in Poona: no, 2, one silver sometimes seen in Mumbai, 2nd ex-Kolkatta.
1 in Bangalore: This one I do not know unless a shifted car from Mumbai
1 in Chennai: New import.

Cheers harit

Last edited by harit : 25th March 2011 at 05:56.
Old 26th March 2011, 13:04   #56

1 in Poona: no, 2, one silver sometimes seen in Mumbai, 2nd ex-Kolkatta.
1 in Bangalore: This one I do not know unless a shifted car from Mumbai
1 in Chennai: New import.

Cheers harit
Who is "Silver Bullgod" ?????
Old 10th April 2011, 10:11   #57

2nd ex-Kolkatta.

Cheers harit
I believe the Kolkata car must be the one that originally belonged to Viraj Narain Bhup Bahadur, the last Maharaj of Cooch Behar. He was a good friend of my dad's. The car was then bought by Rishi Kumar who subsequently sold it off.

Any new pics of the car?

Prithvi
Old 10th April 2011, 18:41   #58

Originally Posted by mbz180 View Post
I believe the Kolkata car must be the one that originally belonged to Viraj Narain Bhup Bahadur, the last Maharaj of Cooch Behar. He was a good friend of my dad's. The car was then bought by Rishi Kumar who subsequently sold it off.

Any new pics of the car?

Prithvi
The correct name of the Maharaja (minus the salutation) would be Virajendra Narain Bhup Bahadur - just a small detail, no offence!
Old 11th April 2011, 11:44   #59

Well two cars have really caught my eye here.

Can it be possible to have some more information on the Lancia Flaminia Touring posted by wasif and the Lancia Flaminia Sports Zagato posted by Faster789.

Are they still in India and in what condition? The Zagato looks to be a brand new car in the picture posted, a genuine 210 Km/hr car. A real gem and rare even when new they command fantastic prices now.

And just for the record Prince Aly Khan, son of The Aga Khan III died in an accident in France while driving his new Lancia Flaminia Touring.
Old 15th April 2011, 15:12   #60

Here are some better Muscle cars in Mumbai, a Dodge Charger RT SE and a Rambler Marlin.

Some cars to be added
Lancia Roni Khan
Opel GT Jassdanwalla
Lotus ex-Rajesh Khanna?
Corvette Stingray ex Mehmood

Please go on...................

Cheers harit
Is that Charger RT for sale?

I would buy one anyday!