Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 24th March 2011, 13:46   #1
BHPian

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty

Hi BHPians
This is my first thread on Team-BHP.
I am a general and laparoscopic surgeon based at Mumbai. i had this soft corner for old beauties like this, Austin A40. I have a Ford Prefect at Mumbai.
This thread is based on my effort to restore a legacy back to its glory and beauty.
I do not have much experience in such kind of restorations and hope that fellow BHPians will help me restore this Austin A40 to its best.
The car has significant deterioration and ornaments have been lost or replaced with non-standard ones.
The work on the car has begun at my native place in Cuttack, Orissa.
I will keep posting on the progress of the work as and when i visit my native place.
Attached Thumbnails
Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture1.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture2.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture3.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture4.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture5.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture6.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture7.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture8.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture9.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture10.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture11.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture12.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture13.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture14.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture15.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture16.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture17.jpg  

Austin A40 Family Legacy - Back To Beauty-picture18.jpg  

dudesam24 is offline   (2) Thanks