Old 24th April 2006, 10:15   #1

Gypsy King HT MPFI - 2001

I have wanted to own a Gypsy since ages.. and now i seem to have found a perfect one.. [I had seen some old model gypsy's but passed them through..]

I have seen Gypsy King HT 2001 MPFI -- Single Owner, 33K done.
The vehicle is in immaculate condition.. NO modifications done.. original tyres etc..

What should be the price that i should be paying to buy this Gypsy in Bangalore?

Thanks in advance for the help. Will take more help from Gypsy lovers once i buy it..

SK
Old 24th April 2006, 10:59   #2

Originally Posted by khan_sultan
I have wanted to own a Gypsy since ages
Me too, I love gypsy and always wanted to own one.

Around 2.25 to 2.75 lacs sounds like a fair price to me considering that it is MPFI, hardtop and most importantly in immaculate condition.

BTW, what color is it?
Old 24th April 2006, 11:10   #3

Hey Sultan, Welcome to TBHP... congrats on finding the ride you love.

1) How much is the owner quoting for it?

i agree with santosh and the price he has given but it will be better if we know what the owner wants.. that way we can help out better.

Take care
Old 24th April 2006, 11:45   #4

Guys .. thanks for the help..

The owner is asking for 3.00 L. It is white in color...
Old 24th April 2006, 12:35   #5

3L is too much.. try to bargain the price... Gypsy does not have a good resale value.. 2.5 to 2.6 should be a better option.

Take care
Old 25th April 2006, 00:55   #6

i remember selling my soft top gypsy which was 4 years old for around 1.10 lakhs, this was in 1998. And the car was in great shape. To say the least my dad got robbed by quite a bit.

manson.
Old 25th April 2006, 09:07   #7

Originally Posted by Godfather
3L is too much.. try to bargain the price... Gypsy does not have a good resale value.. 2.5 to 2.6 should be a better option.

Take care
I agree with Goddy totally. In mumbai a Gypsy of similar vintage does not go for anything more than 2.5L

Old 25th April 2006, 09:09   #8

BTW, could someone tell me as to what is the engine spec of the Gypsy King? Does it use the Esteem MPFI unit?
Old 25th April 2006, 12:16   #9

Guys.. thanks a lot for your help.. I have closed the deal for 2.5 L.

The engine used is the esteem 1.3 MPFI engine.. ~82 BHP
Old 25th April 2006, 12:52   #10

That's great new bro. Congratulations!!!! Post some pictures soon.
Old 25th April 2006, 19:19   #11

The engine used is the esteem 1.3 MPFI engine.. ~82 BHP
Oh, congrats buddy, thats a great deal for the Gypsy which you managed

Old 26th April 2006, 07:20   #12

congrats dude...
have fun with it...
put some huge tyers on it...looks goooood...
Old 26th April 2006, 09:18   #13

Team,

I will post some pictures of the Gypsy soon.. Meanwhile i need some more advice from you all.

What tyres i should put in the gypsy? How much should a set of 5 cost me? Considering that the existing tyres are in very good condition [but not baloon tyres], can i get some rebate/discount from the tyre dealer if i exchange the existing tyres with new tyres?
Old 26th April 2006, 09:56   #14

Team,

I will post some pictures of the Gypsy soon.. Meanwhile i need some more advice from you all.

What tyres i should put in the gypsy? How much should a set of 5 cost me? Considering that the existing tyres are in very good condition [but not baloon tyres], can i get some rebate/discount from the tyre dealer if i exchange the existing tyres with new tyres?
I would recommend the below tyres and in that order, they are all available in 15 inch and are in decreasing order of prices.

1) Michelin All Terrain Tyres (like in GTO's Classic)
2)Yokohama Geolanders
3) MRF Zigma CC (cheap and best, they go very well on standard wheels and alloys)
4) Bridgestone Duelers.

Most importantly, don't upsize your wheels. Let me know if you need help sourcing them and yes, this guy I know gives a decent deal on not so old tyres as well.

Last edited by S@~+#0$# : 26th April 2006 at 09:58.
Old 28th April 2006, 23:44   #15

dude if you plan to sell ur Gypsy some day pls let me know . Post some pics man am dieying for that