Old 23rd August 2016, 20:17   #241

Re: What was your car's actual resale?

Sold my 2009 Ritz VDi

1. Car (with version): Ritz VDi (2009)

2. Kms run while selling: 90000.

3. Car's overall condition: Mechanically excellent, Rear suspension needs overhaul soon, clean body. The car had new clutch, new battery and tyres.

4. No. of Owners while selling: 1

5. City of Selling : Trivandrum

6. Sale Price: Rs. 3,25,000

7. Sold to dealer or third party: Third party broker

8. Reason for selling: Even though the car was in excellent shape, the running costs was getting higher day by day. Also we weren't satisfied with Maruti service.

I think I've got an excellent deal.

Sreehari
shk 8896 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2016, 22:13   #242

Straight to the point...

1. Car (with version) - honda city 1.5 exi 2001
2. Approx Kms run while selling - 84000kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor) - ok
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value) - i bought it used but technically on paper it including me it was three owners.
It was owned by the company first and then transferred to the previous owner before I i bought it.
5. City of Selling - mumbai
6. Sell Price - 98000
7. Sold to dealer or third party.- Sold via Carwale to a third party.

Last edited by raycers_honda : 23rd August 2016 at 22:16.
Old 22nd September 2016, 06:26   #243

Had to part with my kid!

1. Car (with version) - 2009 Hyundai i20 1.2 Asta

2. Approx Kms run while selling - 59,000 kms

3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor) - Ok

4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value) - First Owner

5. City of Selling - Kolkata

6. Sell Price - Rs. 2,10,000

7. Sold to dealer or third party - Third Party

8. Reason For Selling - The car was in fair shape but the running costs in the last few months increased quite a bit!

Current Expense on the car:-
  • Three Tyres needed replacement (Both the rear and Spare Wheel)
  • Suspension Issues
  • Air Condition not cooling efficiently even after change of parts last year
  • Periodic Service and Insurance payment due this month
  • Steering Mounted Audio controls not working properly, Airbag Malfunction Light Came On (Authorized Service Center said the ECM needs to be replaced)
  • If braking hard or driving in extremely high traffic, after a point the ABS Light comes up on the instrument cluster.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 5th March 2017 at 15:01. Reason: Typo.
Old 10th February 2017, 17:49   #244

Beloved Car sold off after 1 year 7 months of ownership.

1. Car (with version) : Hyundai Grand i10 Asta Automatic (Bought June-2015)
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 9479 Kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): Excellent
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value): 1
5. City of Selling: Bangalore
6. Sell Price: Rs 5.15 Laks
7. Sold to dealer or third party.: Third Party who was brought over by dealer

This was my classified-

"
Description:
Hello People

I am putting my beloved Hyudai Grand i10 for sale.
I have taken care of this car like my baby for last 19 months (got it in Jun-2015)

The car was bought by my company under company lease.
I'm the only user of this car- used it for commute in Bangalore.

Detailed Reason for sale:
I already had another car (FIAT Linea Emotion) bought personally in 2012.
My company (a startup) offered me a car of my choice under a budget of 9 Lacs. Although I didn't need the car, there was substantial tax saving if I opted for this scheme- So I decided to get a car.
After thorough research, I decided to buy Hyundai Grand i10.
I used it primarily for daily office commute (HSR - Arekere) 10-12 Km each way.

I left that start-up to join another company & I'd to buy the car from company - which I did. I have not done the ownership transfer yet.

The commute to my new office has bad traffic & hence I opted for new scooter.
The car is just idle now and I drive it every weekend for a 5-8 km ride around my home.

The car was run-in as per the instructions and regular servicing done from Advaith Hyundai (Bellandur - ORR). Complete service history available!

The car has been such a joy and have sweet memories of this! ]
I want to sell to someone who will take good care of her!

Post from "I booked my car thread":
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-c...ml#post3729952

Official Car Review:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offici...al-review.html

Car Care Done:
1. Always parked in Shade
2. Washed regularly
3. Interior cleaning done every month
4. Wax Polishing done every 9 months
5. Tyre Air Pressure checked every fortnight
6. Never carried luggage. Had max 4 drive+passengers - that too very few instances

The tyres are also good enough and never had puncture!
I've added below accessories:
1. Faux-Leather Seats Covers - matching the colours
2. Door Sils for all doors
3. Steering Cover
4. Mobile Charger
5. Perfume Wax
6. 3D Floor Mats (Beige)

The car is top-end model (ASTA) and hence all other accessories are standard accessories

Battle Scars:
1. Minor Scratch in rear bumber - both left and right corner: Courtesy the foot rest of scooters and a duke
2. A scratch in left rear door edge - not sure how it came up

Accident History:
1. While teaching my wife how to drive on day-3, hit a tree at about 20-25 Kmph: Insurance Claimed: Bumper and Radiator set was changed
2. A Tempo Traveller intentionally rear ended in Road Rash in Jul-2016: Small dent in rear hatch door. I've not done anything about it yet. If you want, I can get it fixed and before handover - or you can take it as is.

Important

The car is in company name now.
The ownership will be transferred directly to the buyer name. So, you will be 2nd buyer and not 3rd buyer - and you can get much better resale because of that.
The ownership transfer is a must.

LOW BALLERS AND AGENTS- PLEASE DO NOT BOTHER"
daretodream is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th March 2017, 13:31   #245

Sold my Sunny XLD finally.

Model : Nissan Sunny
Variant: XL
Fuel: Diesel
Transmission: Manual
Mfg date: 2012
Odometer reading: 61500
Number of owners: 1
State: Delhi

Price sold at- Rs. 3.8L.

May I also add that the resale value is quite disappointing for Nissan. The car had costed me 9.4L OTR in April, 2012. And in under 5 years it has lost 60% of its value. More than that very few people showed interest in the car.

I still feel Nissan should have been more aggressive in its approach with this car as even today it is the best car to be chauffeured around in. And even for self drives it is really amazing with a very peppy engine and the torque kicking in from extremely low RPMS making it a breeze to drive in the city. The boot is also quite large and the car is fairly well kitted too. But alas Nissan just doesn't want to listen.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 5th March 2017 at 15:02. Reason: Back to back posts merged.
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th March 2017, 19:55   #246

Sold my Chevy Beat last October:

1. Car (with version)
A) Chevrolet Beat LT (Petrol)

2. Approx Kms run while selling
A) 21,000 (The car was about 5 and a half years old)

3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor)
A) Somewhere between excellent and good

4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value)
A) 1

5. City of Selling
A) Mumbai (MH02 registration)

6. Sell Price
A) 1.85L + 15,000 exchange bonus = Rs. 1,95,000

7. Sold to dealer or third party.
A) Sold it to a VW dealer, while buying a new Vento from them.
Old 7th May 2017, 23:11   #247

Sold my Celerio VXI AMT May 2017:

1. Car (with version)

A) Maruti Suzuki Celerio VXI AMT (Petrol)

A) 25500 (The car was about 20 months old)

3. Car's overall condition as per you

A) Somewhere between excellent. Only bumper scratches.

4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value)

I was the first owner

5. City of selling
Bangalore

Sell price
3,65,000 + 15000 (exchange bonus) = 3,80,000

Sold to dealer
Old 18th June 2017, 13:04   #248

1. Car (with version) : Maruti Suzuki WagonR VXi Petrol (Sept 2007) Top Variant at that time.
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 56K Kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): Ok
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value): 1
5. City of Selling: Delhi
6. Sell Price: Rs 1.00 Lakh
7. Sold to dealer or third party.: Dealer (Car Exchange)
g_goyal2000 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th June 2017, 20:34   #249

1. Car (with version)
A) Maruti Dzire Vdi 2009

A) 67000 (The car was about 7 years old)

3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor)
A) Good

A) 2

5. City of Selling
A) Ahmedabad(GJ01 registration)

6. Sell Price
A) 3.51L

7. Sold to dealer or third party.
A) Third party via an olx ad within 2 days.
bhavik.1991 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2017, 11:46   #250

1. Car (with version): Honda Brio SMT 2012 model
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 39000 km
3. Car's overall condition as per you: Good, no major accidents. Had some minor scratches near bumpers.
5. City of Selling: Pune
6. Sell Price: Rs. 3,10,000 (1 month insurance remaining)
7. Sold to dealer (exchange offer)
feluda86 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th June 2017, 15:56   #251

1. Car (with version): TATA Indica xeta 1.2 GLS, 2007 model.
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 55000 km
3. Car's overall condition as per you: The Tata service center folks pilfered it to gain pennies from taxi guys. Silencer radiator, ac among a lot others were swindled by the cheats. Being under my Dad's purview, didn't have much say in that.
5. City of Selling: Madurai
6. Sell Price: Rs. 40,000/- (6 month insurance remaining)
7. Sold to dealer (exchange offer)
The galling thing was, in spite of my objections, my Dad chose to spend close to 2 lacs on it during the last three years with the two old dealers and another tata service center to bring it back to top condition. One of the old dealer has shut shop and the new dealer in his place appears promising. But nope, once bit, twice shy! Chose Ameo over Zest for Dad.

Last edited by COMMUTER : 20th June 2017 at 16:04.
COMMUTER is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th June 2017, 10:51   #252

1. Car (with version) : Hyundai Santro Zing XP (Bought June-2004)
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 87000 Kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): OK (Excellent engine, but exterior has scratches and dents)
4. No. of Owners while selling : 1
5. City of Selling: Bangalore
6. Sell Price: Rs 1.15 Laks
7. Sold to dealer or third party.: Actual end user. Didn't entertain a single dealer, even if it meant not selling. I wanted only the actual end user to deal with me.
Old 27th June 2017, 11:56   #253

I sold my Duster, July 2016 model 85PS RXE variant for Rs.8.3 lakhs with 8000km on odo. The Ford Ecosport, Oct 2016 model with 9000km on odo was sold for Rs.8.5 lakhs.
Old 27th July 2017, 10:55   #254

I sold my Singly owned Suzuki Swift zdi 2012 May model for 4.25 Lakhs. Car condition was very good with 45000km on odo with OEM tyres worn out, creaky suspension and a New battery at chennai.
Sold it to individual through ad on quickr

Last edited by drashkum : 27th July 2017 at 10:58.
Old 27th July 2017, 11:30   #255

I sold my 2010 Figo Exi 1.2 to the Ford showroom as exchange.

I got 2 laks plus 20k as exchange bonus.

It was lower than what I expected and what I could get if I had sold it to an individual. The car was in mint condition, with 51k kms done. Also had relatively new tires and new battery.

Most annoying part being after a week I saw the car in the showroom website used card section with a quote of 2.75l which was highter than a 1.6 Fiesta Zxi and Figo diesel Zxi of the same year!