Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 16th July 2009, 13:59   #1

Which car should i Buy?

Hello All,

I am planning to buy a new car my budget is arround 5lakh. I have test driven indigo cs and idica vista tdi engine. I would like to know which one should i buy i am looking out for a diesel engine ..

veer
Old 16th July 2009, 14:17   #2

Lots of cars around that budget, Veer. You will get better replies if you list down your requirements- like no. of people, highway/ city use, monthly mileage, power, comfort, safety, that sort of thing.
Old 16th July 2009, 14:33   #3

As I understand,you want a diesel and priced around 5 lacs.

Am afraid you dont have too many options.

Vista Tdi
Vista Qdr
Indigo CS(I would not prefer this since its a decade old design and a new Indigo Vista is on the way)
Swift DDiS(around 5.5L)

TD all the cars and decide what your priorities are and which car suits the most.
Old 16th July 2009, 14:58   #4

Originally Posted by joy_swift View Post
As I understand,you want a diesel and priced around 5 lacs.

Am afraid you dont have too many options.

Vista Tdi
Vista Qdr
Indigo CS(I would not prefer this since its a decade old design and a new Indigo Vista is on the way)
Swift DDiS(around 5.5L)

TD all the cars and decide what your priorities are and which car suits the most.
Also the Palio 1.3 MJD - pricing around SWIFT.
Old 16th July 2009, 15:31   #5

i am looking out for 5 seating capacity . swift is good but only thing which concerned me is the space .. and design ( personal opinion ).

weekend i will be traveling on highway so the drive would include city and highway. monthly average driving would be arround 1- 1.5 thousand kms.
Old 16th July 2009, 18:00   #6

Veer, considering your priorities in terms of space, and design (subjective) these are the cars you can look at (assuming 1.5k kms a month is diesel territory):

1. Ritz: Fresh design. Not too sure about the space in the back. Ugly, IMO
2. Vista Tdi/ QJD: Vista is super spacious. Period. Nice looker too, IMO. Cannot go wrong with the QJD.
3. Palio MJD: Old design. Stonker of an engine though. And loads of space for 5 to sit comfortably (personal experience, albeit with the petrol Palio)
4. Ikon TDCi: Reliable, old design. Maybe a little over budget, but do check it out.

Do TD these and more and then decide.
Anurag
Old 16th July 2009, 18:06   #7

Hi Veer there are plenty threads discussing which diesel car under 5 lacs. Please search & post your questions in relevant threads

Thread Closed