Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 3rd November 2009, 14:27   #16

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
In the 10 L range ?! Are you sure ? I heard it was much much costlier.
A Prius, if at all it is launched, will not cost less than 22 lacs here.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:29   #17

You should blindly buy the ANHC VMT. It is the best all rounder from the list.

My suggestion will be similar to @Gilhead above but small changes in the list

1. ANHC
2. Linea (Wait for the new petrol engine. 1.4 T-JET one by Jan - Feb 2010)
3. Fiesta
4. SX4
5. Optra
6. Cedia

Toyota Prius will be more than your budget. Don't wait for that.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:34   #18

Originally Posted by sgiitk View Post
Rule out the diesels. I will look at the City & Jazz as my preferences. You will not regret it for sure.
@ sgiitk sir nice to see you here also. Jaaz is a hatch back and I am considering a sedan.

Any how will be doing the TD of all except linea as already done the TD yesterday. A sluggish car with poor interiors and poor plastic parts.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:50   #19

My take would be ANHC. I bought one in Aug-09 after many a TDs on all the vehicles you have mentioned (except Optra) and am very happy with my choice. More important feed back is from my wife who is exteremly satisfied with the ease of driving in city traffic.
For the other aspects, already there are plenty of reports on this forum and I need not repeat.
(I am not sure but if your location is Delhi, may be you can even get a ANHC-AT within 10L.)
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:54   #20

Originally Posted by Gilead View Post
A Prius, if at all it is launched, will not cost less than 22 lacs here.
Exactly! I was taken aback by the 10L figure and feared it would go the Logan cost cutting way.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:56   #21

ANHC V MT would suit your needs. But hey you can wait for the Linea T-Jet!
Just wait for the Auto Expo in Jan before taking a plunge!
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:56   #22

Originally Posted by anuprav View Post
Chauffer driven / self driven: Self Driven
Any specific requirements from car: Engine should be responsive, comfortable and rear space also should be comfortable.
Surely it has to be either the Fiesta 1.6 or the Cedia Sports!

Last edited by suman : 3rd November 2009 at 14:59.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:59   #23

Originally Posted by psp62in View Post
My take would be ANHC.
=============
(I am not sure but if your location is Delhi, may be you can even get a ANHC-AT within 10L.)
Yes in Delhi ANHC -AT is within 10 Lacs. But dont you think thats its overpriced?
Old 3rd November 2009, 16:41   #24

Mitsubishi has a very poor dealer network. and one of my friend who is having lancer took his car for service wherein his battery was changed and even tyres were changed. He took it excel motors, delhi. So bit worried about this if by any chance if I opt for Cedia
Old 3rd November 2009, 17:30   #25

Mitsubishi has a very poor dealer network. and one of my friend who is having lancer took his car for service wherein his battery was changed and even tyres were changed. He took it excel motors, delhi. So bit worried about this if by any chance if I opt for Cedia
absolutely unacceptable. If Excel motors is the one near your place and you would have to get the service donw at Excel, then certainly your concern is very valid. Did your friend complain to HM-Mitsubishi regarding this?

Service at Asian Motors is good. But concerns like these certainly make you think over.
Old 3rd November 2009, 18:06   #26

Service at Asian Motors is good. But concerns like these certainly make you think over.[/quote]

Asain motors is very near to my place. Had now booked the TD of cedia for tomarrow. Also fiesta TD will be doing it tomarrow.

Yes he did complain to HM-Mitsubishi about this issue but no revert from them.

Last edited by Jaggu : 3rd November 2009 at 18:11. Reason: Back to back posts, use multi quote please.
Old 3rd November 2009, 18:09   #27

Could be without the battery and motor

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
Exactly! I was taken aback by the 10L figure and feared it would go the Logan cost cutting way.
Just a thought could it be that they plan to sell the Prius without the battery and associated electrical system. I mean just the petrol engine. For 10 lacs you cannot expect any more.

Last edited by drpullockaran : 3rd November 2009 at 18:10.
Old 3rd November 2009, 18:18   #28

Originally Posted by Gilead View Post
If your budget is 10 lacs, you should blindly opt for the ANHC. It is the best all rounder in that segment. My recommendation would be.

1. ANHC
2. Fiesta
3. SX4
4. Linea
5. Optra
6. Cedia
I am surprised to see Cedia at bottom of this list.

My recommendation would be :-

1. Cedia
2. Fiesta
3. SX4
4. ANHC
5. Linea

If you buy #2/#3 then you will save 3 Lakhs from your budget towards petrol and maintenance.

If you buy #1, then you will be very happy since its a driver's car. but, resale is poor. But, since you will keep the car between 5 years-10 years. I think you should give Cedia a serious thought
Old 3rd November 2009, 18:24   #29

Since you are planning to keep the car for 5 to 10 years, I would consider reliability and ease of maintenance as a high priority.In that case I would say choose any Japanese brand. And nobody defeats maruti in the ease of maintenance and wallet friendly nature of its cars. This is just my view(I drive a baleno and our relationship is going strong in the 8th year.)
Old 3rd November 2009, 18:33   #30

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Surely it has to be either the Fiesta 1.6 or the Cedia Sports!
IMO I dont think the Fiesta 1.6 comes anyway closer to the 2L Cedia Sports Petrol.

Service at Asian Motors is good. But concerns like these certainly make you think over.
Very possibly true, but now steadily they're improving their overall image, by bringing such amazing offerings (a new Lancer very soon) and ofcourse employing equally improved Sales people
Such problems do also occur in Maruti / Hyundai / as well, but doesnt come to notice that prominently because:
- the parts are almost equally pricd and affordable
- the overall scope is not much as the OEM fitments and gray market ones are almost equally terrible
Even at higher end, cars like Skoda also have equally terrible After Sales Service and resale value, but still they're heavy in numbers.

Asain motors is very near to my place. Had now booked the TD of cedia for tomarrow. Also fiesta TD will be doing it tomarrow.
Be ready for the fun mate, you'll be meeting a great machine on Indian roads.

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I am surprised to see Cedia at bottom of this list.

My recommendation would be :-

1. Cedia
2. Fiesta
3. SX4
4. ANHC
5. Linea

If you buy #2/#3 then you will save 3 Lakhs from your budget towards petrol and maintenance.

If you buy #1, then you will be very happy since its a driver's car. but, resale is poor. But, since you will keep the car between 5 years-10 years. I think you should give Cedia a serious thought
Very well said Sir. I totally agree to it.