Team-BHP - The "I Booked my Car" Thread

-   What Car? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
-   -   The "I Booked my Car" Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/89063-i-booked-my-car-thread-190.html)

Make : Volkswagen
Model : Polo
Variant : GT TSi
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 22/07/2014
Color : Flash Red
Expected Delivery Date : End-October:Shockked:
Dealer & City : Volkswagen Delhi Metropolitan, New Delhi
Freebies : None. Not even floor mats
Others : Final OTR Price - Rs. 8.94 lacs with Zero Dep Insurance

Originally Posted by sun_king (Post 3479119)
Make : Honda
Model : City
Variant : SV MT
Accessories Planned: Reverse Sensor and Camera, Alloys

:OT (Can't PM user)

I am looking for Honda steel rims, have you done your alloy upgrade yet? Do let me know. TIA

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Celerio
Variant : Vxi - AMT
Booking Date : 07/08/2014
Color : Blue
Expected Delivery Date : ~4 months
Dealer & City : Shenbaka Cars, Pondicherry
Freebies : None
Price : 4.91 L OTR - Including zero dep insurance (United India), Extended warranty, underbody anti rust coating ; Booking amount - 10k
Discount : None
Accessories Planned : None till now

They have a cancellation charge of Rs 1000/- it seems. I thought that was on the higher side. Told them to give it in writing. So the SA guess n produces a "terms & conditions" paper - with no details of the dealer on it!! Insisted on the dealership stamp n the SA signature on the "terms & conditions", n got it done.

What do fellow BHPians think? If I have to cancel my booking, will I lose my 1000 ??

Originally Posted by mac187 (Post 3500774)
:OT (Can't PM user)

I am looking for Honda steel rims, have you done your alloy upgrade yet? Do let me know. TIA

Not yet, I am not using the car much, so thought that will keep the stock wheels till the end of November and then make the switch. Hope this helps.

Folks! With a very heavy heart I would like to inform that due to an unsuccessful attempt of saving the life of a loved one in my family I had to delay the purchase of my Ertiga Zxi till Holi next year. I lost my Bua's husband today afternoon even after making all the best efforts and financial support.

As to prove my honesty which I definitely owe as a Bhpian to all of you, here is the snap of the booking receipt of my car. I am informing this since I don't want my booking/ experience to be seen or considered as a hoax.

I had to sacrifice my dreams and aspirations for saving a household and to save the life of a dear person which I eventually could not. I have not asked for the booking amount to be refunded as at the moment my priorities are really really different.

The pic of the original booking receipt:

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-photo1776.jpg

I happened to do the booking of my first car! :)

Model : New Swift Dzire
Variant : VDi
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 18th Aug, 2014
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : 20-25 days (second week of Sep)
Dealer & City : RKS Motors, Malakpet, Hyderabad
Freebies : Nothing much (they're giving just 3K cash or accessories)
Others : Turns out MSIL is not giving any discounts now on diesel DZire, and if it does before my delivery time, I can avail them.
On-road price: 7.77 lakh including zero-depreciation and 4yr warranty

Accessories planned:

Make : Volkswagen
Model : Jetta
Variant : TDI Highline A/T
Booking Date : 20-Aug-2014
Color : Tempest Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 2 weeks
Dealer & City : VW Whitefield, Bangalore
Discounts : 45K off ex-showroom (around 53K with road tax benefits, 20 K off insurance)

Model : Celerio
Variant : Zxi (Manual Transmission)
Fuel : Petrol.
Booking Date : 06/08/2014
Color : Cerulean Blue
Expected Delivery Date : As per allocation. Expecting around last week of August 2014
Dealer & City : Bimal Motors, Bangalore
Discounts: None
Price: 5,37,484.00 OTR
Accessories: Basic Accessories (Floor Mat+ Boot Mat, Mud flap, Idol, Perfume, Registration Number Plate, Car Care Kit, Tubeless Tyre Puncture Repair Kit).
Other Accessories (Reverse Parking Sensor, Door Beading ( Side Moulding), Door Visor, Front Fog Lamp, Body Cover, Art Leather Seat Cover)
Accessories Price: Rs. 18,342
Booking amount: Rs. 1,000

Finally back to TBHP after a long break. Booked and got the car delivered.
Make : Seat
Model : Leon
Variant : FR (6 speed Manual Transmission)
Engine: 2.0 TDI 150 PS
Booking Date : 28/06/2014
Color : Emocion Red
Expected Delivery Date : 21.08.2014 (delivered)
Dealer & City : Munich, Germany

I have not taken any pics of my car yet, so posting the ones from the internet. The car is of the same colour and config as seen below. Has three drive modes (Eco, Comfort and Sport) with lockable front differential. Has full LED headlights and taillights with 5" touchscreen, in-built navigation, Lane assist, cruise control, automatic headlights and rain sensor. 8 speakers with subwoofer.

Model images: (courtesy: link owners!)

http://www.images.seat-schneider.de/...e1cb9021ad.jpg

Originally Posted by AlphaKilo (Post 3514362)
Finally back to TBHP after a long break. Booked and got the car delivered.
Make : Seat
Model : Leon
Variant : FR (6 speed Manual Transmission)
Engine: 2.0 TDI 150 PS
Booking Date : 28/06/2014
Color : Emocion Red
Expected Delivery Date : 21.08.2014 (delivered)
Dealer & City : Munich, Germany

I have not taken any pics of my car yet, so posting the ones from the internet. The car is of the same colour and config as seen below. Has three drive modes (Eco, Comfort and Sport) with lockable front differential. Has full LED headlights and taillights with 5" touchscreen, in-built navigation, Lane assist, cruise control, automatic headlights and rain sensor. 8 speakers with subwoofer.

Model images: (courtesy: link owners!)

http://www.images.seat-schneider.de/...e1cb9021ad.jpg

Congratulations on your new car! It looks fabulous in this color, must be a cracker to drive, how much did it cost you including taxes.

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi (Post 3514373)
Congratulations on your new car! It looks fabulous in this color, must be a cracker to drive, how much did it cost you including taxes.

Cost: 30000 Euros

It is a hot-hatch and real fun to drive car. I have not pushed the car yet, clocked 750kms in the last four days (including today) - still under the running in period, so keeping the RPMs below 2500 and max speed below 130 Kmph. Turns up an average 5 L/100km (~20 Km/L) (90% Autobahn driving so far). It has the start-stop system (VW terms - Bluemotion) and pushes only 100 g of CO2. It satisfies the Euro 5 norms.

Its basically a VW Golf/Audi A3 - based on the same MQB plaftform from VW upon which the Golf 7 and the new A3 is being built.

Model : Ritz
Variant : Zxi
Fuel : Petrol.
Booking Date : 09/09/2014
Color : Cerulean Blue
Expected Delivery Date : As per allocation. Expecting around last week of September
Dealer & City : Machino Techno, Kolkata
Discounts: 35k (Cash discount) + 2k (Corporate Discount)
Price: 5.62 L OTR

Model : Ciaz
Variant : Zxi+
Booking Date : 02/09/2014
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : October 2nd week
Dealer & City : Pagariya Auto,Aurangabad
Price : Not yet disclosed
Discount : None