Team-BHP - The "I Booked my Car" Thread

-   What Car? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
-   -   The "I Booked my Car" Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/89063-i-booked-my-car-thread-198.html)

I booked my car

Make: Honda
Model: City
Variant: SV CVT
Booked on: 29th January 2015
Color: Urban Titanium
Expected Delivery Date: end of March, 2015
Dealer: Ring road Honda, peeragarhi
Freebies: reading all the reviews and long waiting times, I don't think so.

Cost paid 51k as booking amount. On road price after Honda assure, rsa, Teflon coating, extended warranty shall be 10.87 lakh.

A Petrolhead's way of celebrating Valentine's day! lol:

Booked it finally today!

Model: Brio
Variant: S MT
Booked on: 14th February 2015
Color: Crystal Black Pearl
Expected Delivery Date: February 2015 end
Dealer: Linkway Honda (Andheri)
Freebies: Mats, Anti-rust coating and a cash discount of 10K :)

Price: 5.85L OTR

I booked my car

Make: Maruti Suzuki

Model: Dzire

Variant: ZXI

Booked on: 6th Feb 2015

Color: Silver Grey

Expected Delivery Date: 3rd week of March, 2015

Dealer: Surakshaa, Koramangala, Bangalore

Freebies: None

Cost: paid 5k as booking amount. On road with reverse parking sensor with camera, side guards it comes to 8.24 laks.

Booked vento tsi after cancelling honda city vx cvt !

Make : VW Vento
Model : TSI
Variant : Highline
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date :21 feb 2015
Color :Night blue
Expected Delivery Date : 1 March 2015
Dealer & City : Mumbai through car financer
Freebies : mudflaps, floor mats, teflon
price: 12.15 lacs

Finally took the plunge!!

Make: Volkswagen Polo 1.2 Petrol (MT).
Trim level: Highline.
Booking date: 23-02-2015.
Color: Carbon Steel.
Expected Delivery: Mid March (Need to sort things out on my existing Swift Petrol).
Dealer & City: Bharath Vehicles - Volkswagen Mangalore.
Freebies: None as of now. (I have booked the vehicle on my company name and since we share a professional relationship with the dealers parent company, might be able to get some sweet deal).
On Road Price: 8.11 Lakhs - With zero dep. insurance and extended warranty.

Sharing my excitement too
Booked my ride last week.
Make : Hyundai Xcent Petrol
Variant : VTVT SX(0)
Color : Silver
Expected Delivery : Mid Next Week (04-Mar-2015)
Dealer : Advaith Hyundai ORR
Freebies : Nil (Though saw a "Fantastic February" promotion arch in their showroom today, so need to check at time of delivery)
ORP : 8.47 with extended warranty.

Dear all

Booked my car today. I need to thank this wonderful forum which helped me in reaching my final decision. Moderator Vidyut (City CVT vs. Ciaz AT), VSG12777 (City vs. Ciaz), Severus (Corolla Altis CVT), aditto (City CVT) have helped clear some of my doubts and to their surprise may be, I have booked City instead of Corolla, Ciaz!

Make : Honda
Model : City
Variant : VX CVT
Booking Date : 27-Feb-2015
Color : Urban Titanium
Expected Delivery Date : 1-2 months as per SA.
Dealer & City : Pride Honda, Hyderabad.
Freebies : None.
Others : 13.93 on Road including extended warranty, comprehensive and zero depreciation cover insurance, 4 years RSA. In Love with City now (Ownership bias kicking in already, Confirmation bias).

Booked a Wagon R VXI:
Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : WagonR
Variant : VXI
Booking Date : 28/02/2015
Color : Bakers Chocolate
Expected Delivery Date : 05/03/2015
Dealer & City : Automotive, Aurangabad, MH
Freebies : 2K accessories
On-Road Price (including discounts): 3,32,000

Others : Exchanged my 2008 Alto LXI (88,000+ KM) + Exchange Bonus + Customer Discount + Corportae discount = 1,66,000.

Originally Posted by Thebibendum (Post 3644874)
I booked my car

Model: City
Variant: SV CVT
Booked on: 29th January 2015
Color: Urban Titanium
Expected Delivery Date: end of March, 2015
Dealer: Ring road Honda, peeragarhi
Freebies: reading all the reviews and long waiting times, I don't think so.

Cost paid 51k as booking amount. On road price after Honda assure, rsa, Teflon coating, extended warranty shall be 10.87 lakh.

51k as booking amount? Isn't that quite a lot for booking a 10L car? Con graft by the way.

Oh yeah, it is. However, I have been told by ring road Honda that it is the standard for this booking.
The showroom has been really skeptical about money part. I felt this day before when my car loan got sanctioned and the showroom was forcing the car bank to release the money on the same day, say 20 days ahead of when they deliver my car.
I had given strict instructions to the bank not to release until the car delivery is just round the corner. I got 10 to 12 calls from Honda about this,but I had a logic of rate of interest being charged upon me the day money is released from the bank.
To my surprise and to get the money released, I was surprised when the dealer said that they are preponing the delivery by 10 days. They confirmed it by email. Though I don't believe them, but let's see..

Happy to post:

Make : Toyota
Model : Etios
Variant : VX
Booking Date : Feb 7th
Color : Grey
Expected Delivery Date : March 23rd
Dealer & City : Lakozy Toyota, Malad, Mumbai
Freebies : N/A
Others : Negotiated a discount of 20k

Also ordered following accessories:

1. Head Unit : Blaupunkt Cape Town 940 (52,000 /-).
2. Reverse Camera (4,000 /-)

Finally we booked my dream machine. A huge thanks to my Dad who made my dream come true. This is gonna be the best (13th) birthday gift ever for me.
Car-> Ford Classic 1.6
Trim-> Titanium
Fuel type-> :)
Color-> Paprika Red
OTR: 7,60,000
Expected delivery: End of April

Booked Swift VDI ABS from Bagga Link, New Delhi.

Discount: 20,000 cash discount + 2,100 corporate discount.

On road price (without extended warranty and insurance): Rs6,65,129

I thought their insurance quote of 23,306 was on the higher side. Will check if I can get a better deal directly from insurance company. Since I'm on a tight budget right now, I will pay for extended warranty later.

I've been promised some Freebies without being specified. Will definitely push for mats, mudguard flaps, etc

Booked Hyundai Xcent SX(O) Petrol from Mithila Hyundai, Mira Road, Mumbai

On-road price (including 3rd year extended warranty & Zero Depreciation Insurance): Rs 7,40,000

Extra accessories:
1. Vertical perforated PU Leather Seat Cover
2. Mat Cover
3. 2 extra speakers for the rear
4. Mud Flaps
5. Anti rust coating
Everything together for Rs 20,000.

Delivery expected before April 5th, 2015.

Originally Posted by Doge (Post 3664166)
51k as booking amount? Isn't that quite a lot for booking a 10L car? Con graft by the way.

Even I had paid Rs 50,000 as booking amount for my Rs 7.40L car.

Originally Posted by naru (Post 3673580)
Booked Swift VDI ABS from Bagga Link, New Delhi.

Discount: 20,000 cash discount + 2,100 corporate discount.

On road price (without extended warranty and insurance): Rs6,65,129

I thought their insurance quote of 23,306 was on the higher side. Will check if I can get a better deal directly from insurance company. Since I'm on a tight budget right now, I will pay for extended warranty later.

I've been promised some Freebies without being specified. Will definitely push for mats, mudguard flaps, etc

Cancelled this and instead booked an i20 Elite Crdi. Waiting period of 6-12 weeks. No freebies.

Paid Rs3,000 as booking amount today.