Model: Xcent
Variant: S(O) Petrol
Booking Date : 29-05-2015
Color: Twilight blue
Expected Delivery Date : June 3rd week
Accessories Planned: None
Price: 6,55,000/- On Road
Booking Amount: 10000/-
Dealership: Global Gallarie Hyundai, Mumbai.
Freebies: Floor Mats, Mud flaps, anti rust treatment
Discount: 30,000/-
Old 6th June 2015, 15:31   #3062

Gentlemen!

Have a query that I'd like to run past the community here.

If I take a car loan, and book the car by paying 10k as booking, then by what date do I need to give the remaining down payment amount and tell the bank to release the loan amount?

As I understand, till I complete the PDI and give the go ahead for the registration, I don't need to make any payments.

Am I correct? Or am I missing something here?

Any pointers will be greatly appreciated! Thanks & cheers!
Old 6th June 2015, 16:04   #3063

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by sourav9385 View Post
Gentlemen!

Have a query that I'd like to run past the community here.

If I take a car loan, and book the car by paying 10k as booking, then by what date do I need to give the remaining down payment amount and tell the bank to release the loan amount?

Any pointers will be greatly appreciated! Thanks & cheers!
Anytime before the registration is fine but varies from one dealer to another. It also depends on your convenience. They'l be happy to receive some more amount from you before the D-Day but for smaller cars, they won't make much of a fuss. BTW, the registration will/ can be done only after full payment (loan DD or your own finance). So get the PDI,etc done and then if you're totally satisfied, ask the bank to release the payment before the registration.

Gurus, if there's any mistake, kindly do correct me.

Just got all this cleared while i just booked my Nano GenX

All the best.

Last edited by freakmuzik : 6th June 2015 at 16:05.
freakmuzik is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2015, 11:40   #3064

Hi everyone,

Does anyone know what are the discounts being offered on the Scorpio s4+ for the month of June 2015.

I am taking delivery of my S4+ 4X4 and need to negotiate with the dealer.

At the moment he is only offering a 18K cash discount.

Abhi
Old 8th June 2015, 12:40   #3065
psn

I booked my car

Make: Chevrolet
Model: Cruze
Variant: LTZ AT
Booking Date : 2-06-2015
Color: Sanddrift Grey
Expected Delivery Date : June 3rd week
Accessories Planned: Maybe a refrigerator that is part of the accessories list.
Price: 19,08,000/- On Road
Booking Amount: 15000/-
Dealership: Kun Chevrolet, Hyderabad
Freebies: Floor Mats, Mud flaps, Teflon Coating
Discount: 70,000/- + 5000 worth accessories in addition to freebies.
Plus also availing 50% NCB to reduce insurance cost from 55,000 as quoted to 23,000 for 0 dep policy.
Old 9th June 2015, 09:35   #3066

Jeep booked, details as below:-

Make : Jeep
Model : Wrangler Unlimited
Variant : Sport
Booking Date : 25-May-2015
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : 11-June-2015
Price: OMR 13,700 Ex showroom (1 OMR = 2.58 USD)
Booking Amount: OMR 100
Dealer & City : Dhofar Automotive, Muscat, Sultanate of Oman
Freebies : A standard gift pack from manufacturer
Others : Free registration, 5 years / 100 K kms warranty, 1 year AAA roadside assistance, 30 K kms service pack

Have got the financing sorted out, now eagerly await delivery.
nshankar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2015, 12:34   #3067

Originally Posted by nshankar View Post
Jeep booked, details as below:-

Have got the financing sorted out, now eagerly await delivery.

What are the finance interest rates and down payments in Oman , if I may ask!
Old 9th June 2015, 12:57   #3068

Originally Posted by johannskaria View Post
What are the finance interest rates and down payments in Oman , if I may ask!
Minimum 10% down payment is applicable to most dealers. I went for a institutional finance @ 5.25% interest flat rate. Banks do better around 4%, but paperwork can be killing!

FYI, some dealers are also offering 'interest free loans' as promotion during the holy Ramadan month.
nshankar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th June 2015, 16:51   #3069

Booked a Tata Zest for parents in Kerala after considering the Amaze and Xcent (details in the thread comparing these three).

Make: Tata
Model: Zest
Variant: XT RT
Booking Date : 23-05-2015
Color: Sky Grey
Expected Delivery Date : June 18
Accessories Planned: Car is pretty well equipped, but since we didn't like the 18 spoke alloys, have asked for an exchange with the 8 spoke ones.
Price: 6,58,000/- On Road
Booking Amount: 25000/-
Dealership: MK Motors
Freebies: Didn't ask for anything, to be honest.
Discount: 15,000 + 7000 (Exchange + Insurance Discount on 0 Dep)
Old 10th June 2015, 18:01   #3070

Originally Posted by VeluM View Post

Make: Tata
Model: Zest
Variant: XT RT
Price: 6,58,000/- On Road
Congrats the Zest is a really good car, especially the ride and build quality(the doors). Recently I saw a Bolt and Zest wearing a subtle body kit when I had gone to check out the Nano GenX AMT. I must say the body kit especially the front bumper lip spoiler gives both these cars a handsome and menacing stance, looked really cool.
Shanksta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th June 2015, 19:48   #3071

Originally Posted by Shanksta View Post
I must say the body kit especially the front bumper lip spoiler gives both these cars a handsome and menacing stance, looked really cool.
Yup, I believe that is an official accessory package. I liked it, but we didn't go for it because the car is for my parents, and the approach to their house is quite steep making it certain to scrape on approach/departure.

Ride is the main reason for selecting the Zest, along with the price. We were willing to stretch a bit, but the ride (not handling, though that isn't too bad, mind) is incomparable in that segment and maybe above it too.
VeluM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th June 2015, 01:40   #3072

Hi All ,

I have booked a Duster 110ps RXL (Golden brown colour) today . Coming from an i10 looking forward to get my hands on the Duster .

Dealer - Trident Renault
Booking Amount - 10,000
Total Onroad Price - 13,6620
Discounts Offered - 36,000
Accessories Offered - Rear Parking Sensor , Car Cover .

Expected delivery - Next Friday .
Old 13th June 2015, 09:02   #3073

After yers of waiting for the "Perfect Storme", I have taken the plunge and booked the recently refreshed Safari Storme.

Variant: VX 4X4
Colour: Arctic Silver
Date of Booking: June 4
Expected Delivery: 3 weeks
Dealership: Concorde Motors South Ex
Price ( Ex Show Room): Rs 14.34 Lakh
Discounts: Rs 4000 Corporate Discount
Old 13th June 2015, 09:37   #3074

Fiat lover here. Petrolhead too.
Booked Punto Evo 1.4 Petrol last week.
Booking amount - 25000 rupees.