Team-BHP - The "I Booked my Car" Thread

-   What Car? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
-   -   The "I Booked my Car" Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/89063-i-booked-my-car-thread-244.html)

Make : Honda
Model : City
Variant : V
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 8 March 2017
Color : Golden Brown changed to Alabaster Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 29th March 2017
Dealer & City : Olympia Honda, Chennai
Booking Amount: Rs 5000
On-Road Price : Rs. 11, 5000/-
Freebies : Corporate discount of 8k + rear parking sensor + door visor

I also booked (will opt for either one based on availability )

Make : .Maruti
Model : Baleno cvt
Variant : Zeta
Booking Date : 1 March 2017
Color: Autumn Orange
Expected Delivery Date : August
Dealer & City : Nexa Perungudi, Chennai
Booking Amount: Rs 10000
On-Road Price : Rs. 914000
Freebies : None

Booked City for the engine and Baleno for convenience and Maruti backing. I currently have a Wagon R and have been badly* looking for an automatic to ease my knees. However, the City engine and interiors make me want it over the Baleno. Still on two minds. Cant see myself spending Rs 4 lakhs for the City CVT though.

Originally Posted by Content Reactor (Post 4170409)
Cant see myself spending Rs 4 lakhs for the City CVT though.

Why 4 lakhs? I think you are comparing against VX-CVT, doesn't V-CVT or SV-CVT exist? Prior to 2017 facelift, SV-CVT was priced around Vento TSI Comfortline price (12.5-13L ballpark).

Sorry, that was my personal calculation😊. The VMT is 11.34 while V-CVT is 13.96. Its actually around 2lkhs difference. My reference to 4 lakhs was the additional amount I had to shell out from my initial budget. There is no SV CVT this time.

Originally Posted by Content Reactor (Post 4170409)
On-Road Price : Rs. 11, 5000/-

Wow. This is the cheapest Honda City ever for One lakh and Fifteen thousand rupees. :p I believe you missed to add one Zero at the end.

How did you get the discounts? I am guessing that you are getting a previous model.

Make : Ford
Model : Ecosport
Variant : Titanium
Transmission: Automatic
Booking Date : 24 March 2017
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : 15 April 2017
Dealer & City : Harpreet Ford, Delhi
On-Road Price : Rs. 10.9L ( Actual OTR = 11.15L)
Discount: 18k cash discount + 7k 3rd year extended warranty free.

Originally Posted by Kratos453 (Post 4170707)
Wow. This is the cheapest Honda City ever for One lakh and Fifteen thousand rupees. :p I believe you missed to add one Zero at the end.

How did you get the discounts? I am guessing that you are getting a previous model.

Yeah, that was a typo. I just negotiated:) No, its a 2017 model.

Originally Posted by Content Reactor (Post 4172319)
Yeah, that was a typo. I just negotiated:) No, its a 2017 model.

Thank you. My aunt was in the lookout to buy the new Honda City, we had earlier enquired at Capital Honda, Guindy and the sales representative told us no offers were available for the 2017 variant. After going through your post I requested my aunt to call up Olympia Honda and find out if there were any offers. Apart from the offers the overall experience was good and hence booked the 2017 Honda City V (Carnelian Red Pearl) today with a booking amount of Rs. 5000.

We managed to get the following freebies:

Corporate Booking amount: Rs. 8000
Art Leather & Floor mats (Worth 10k approx) clap:

Originally Posted by Kratos453 (Post 4174662)
Thank you. My aunt was in the lookout to buy the new Honda City, we had earlier enquired at Capital Honda, Guindy and the sales representative told us no offers were available for the 2017 variant. After going through your post I requested my aunt to call up Olympia Honda and find out if there were any offers. Apart from the offers the overall experience was good and hence booked the 2017 Honda City V (Carnelian Red Pearl) today with a booking amount of Rs. 5000.

We managed to get the following freebies:

Corporate Booking amount: Rs. 8000
Art Leather & Floor mats (Worth 10k approx) clap:

Seems like people in Chennai are getting good deals !!

In Bangalore, not a single offer or discounts except 8k as corporate discount.

You should be able to get better deals in terms of accessories if you shop around with more than one dealer.

Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV500
Variant : W8
Booking Date : 17-April-2017
Color : Opulent Purple
Expected Delivery Date : 29-April-2017
Dealer & City : CAI Industries, Coimbatore
Others : Cash discount(35k) + Exchange bonus (15k) + Corporate Offer(10K) - Total: 60K

Make :Hyundai
Model : Creta
Variant : E+
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 14 April 2017
Color:Silver
Expected Delivery Date : May 1st week
Dealer & City : Trident, Hosur Rd
Booking Amount: Rs 25000
On-Road Price : Rs. 12.05 lacs
Freebies : None

If anyone in Chennai is looking for Honda City SV MSM variant (petrol), let me know. I had made a booking as a back-up in case the V variant was not available. I'm going ahead with the V variant so would be canceling the booking. In case anyone is interested in taking up the SV variant, let me know.
The offer I received includes:
Free:
1. Reverse camera and sensor
2. Under chassis painting
3. Door visor
4. Teflon coating (refused from my end but still on offer)

OTR is 11 lakhs.

I know booking is not transferable but I think can get the SA to give the said accessories without much negotiation:).

CR

Make :Honda
Model : Brio AT
Variant : VX
Booking Date : 22 April 2017
Color:Red
Expected Delivery Date : 29 April
Dealer & City : Magnum Honda, K.Pura Road
Booking Amount: Rs 45000
On-Road Price : Rs. 8.05 lacs
Freebies : Insurance, Floor Mats,Teflon Coating,Cash discount 10k

Make :Maruti Suzuki
Model : S-Scross 1.3
Variant : Zeta
Booking Date : 23 April 2017
Color: Premium Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 1st Week of Mat
Dealer & City : Pratham Nexa, Museum Road
Booking Amount: Rs 11000
On-Road Price : Rs. 12.02 lacs
Freebies : 20k exchange Bonus, 10 Corporate Discount, 10k Cash Discount, 5k Accessories.

Make :Ford

Model : Ecosport 1.5 TDCI

Variant : Trend plus

Booking Date : 27 April 2017

Color: Mars Red

Expected Delivery Date : 15 May

Dealer & City : Cauvery Ford, Koramangala, Bangalore

On-Road Price : Rs. 11.08 lacs

Freebies : 15k exchange Bonus, 11k Corporate Discount, 5k Cash Discount, 3k Accessories.