Originally Posted by binoybnair View Post
Booked a new Nexon-XM from Concorde Motors, Kochi

Make : Tata
Model : Nexon
Variant : XM
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : January 15,2019
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : January 30,2019 (its Feb 3,2019 today-delayed)
Dealer & City : Concorde Motors, Kochi
Freebies : worth 3500/-
Others :
Ex showroom-715446 (booked before the price revision)
insurance-14999
corporate discount-5000
Update: Its Feb 12 today and no sign of car yet. Full payment for the car was made in January itself. The sales executive is stalling. Every time I call him, he says he will call back and never does. This has been going on for two weeks now. I have been unable to get any commitment on when the delivery will be made. Now suddenly, out of the blue at 11pm yesterday night, he calls me and says I will have to pay more since the prices got revised. I booked my Nexon a good two weeks before the price revision and now I have to pay for the delay on their side?? I am at my wits end. This demand for more money is bordering on extortion now. Has anyone suffered a similar fate? Please let me know.
And yes.. this Concorde-Cochin is a fully owned subsidiary of Tata Motors.
Old 12th February 2019, 16:17   #4129

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

. This demand for more money is bordering on extortion now. Has anyone suffered a similar fate? Please let me know.
And yes.. this Concorde-Cochin is a fully owned subsidiary of Tata Motors.
Generally price prevailing on delivery date is applicable until and unless it is agreed upon in writing. You can try to extract a few freebie but price hike I think you have to swallow it.
sparkguy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th February 2019, 16:55   #4130

Full payment for the car was made in January itself. .
You say that the full payment was made in January. Was an invoice raised at that time? Was this so called payment before the price rise? If vehicle was invoiced after full payment, which I feel couldn't have been possible due to non availability of vehicle, then you are not supposed to pay any change in car prices. But if full payment was made without any invoice, you'll have to pay raised price. But there is something which your SA is not telling you. Kindly visit the dealership for a better picture.
BoneCollector is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th February 2019, 21:06   #4131

Originally Posted by agambhandari View Post
Finally managed to convince myself and my parents on this decision.

Make: Tata
Model: Tiago JTP
Booking date: Today, 5th January
Expected delivery: End of January
On road price: 668,000 + self Registration in Ludhiana
Freebies : None, just managed to get the handling discharges waived off.

Now the wait begins.
Thanks to Tata, JTSV and the guys at Concorde motors, Delhi and their Callous attitude of not being able to register the car or having any concrete idea when they can do it. I have cancelled my booking

New booking is

Dealer: Frontier Autoworld, Gurgaon
Make:VW
Model: Polo GT TSI
Booking date: Today, 12 Feb
Expected delivery: 17 Feb
Colour: Lapiz Blue (big reason for getting the GT)
Negotiated the Ex showroom price down to 9.0 Lacs for a MY19 car made in 2018

Looking to do a PDI tomorrow
agambhandari is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 12th February 2019, 23:51   #4132

Negotiated the Ex showroom price down to 9.0 Lacs for a MY19 car made in 2018

Looking to do a PDI tomorrow
Sorry but I didn't understand this. What is a MY19 car made in 2018?
Old 13th February 2019, 11:22   #4133

Originally Posted by gupta_chd View Post
Sorry but I didn't understand this. What is a MY19 car made in 2018?
It means that the Car is Manufactured in 2018 but its sold as a 2019 Car. There is a post by GTO which explains this better. I am unable to find it right now. I will post it If I can find it later.
Old 13th February 2019, 11:40   #4134

Thanks to Tata, JTSV and the guys at Concorde motors, Delhi and their Callous attitude of not being able to register the car or having any concrete idea when they can do it. I have cancelled my booking
Was eagerly looking forward to your ownership experience of JTP. It is sad, thus. However, GT TSI is certainly more polished offering with smoother engine and that DSG gearbox! Wishing you happy ownership for whichever car finds home in your garage.
Old 13th February 2019, 12:40   #4135

Originally Posted by Funny View Post
It means that the Car is Manufactured in 2018 but its sold as a 2019 Car. There is a post by GTO which explains this better. I am unable to find it right now. I will post it If I can find it later.
But in that case, it won't be called as MY19 car. MY refers to manufacturing year which won't change whether the car is sold in 2018 or 2019. Registration year would change though. This is as per my understanding. Thanks.
Old 13th February 2019, 12:52   #4136

Originally Posted by gupta_chd View Post
MY refers to manufacturing year which won't change whether the car is sold in 2018 or 2019.
IINM, MY refers to the Model Year not manufacuring year. An MY2019 car can go on sale in the calendar year 2018.
Gannu_1 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th February 2019, 14:22   #4137

Originally Posted by Gannu_1 View Post
IINM, MY refers to the Model Year not manufacuring year. An MY2019 car can go on sale in the calendar year 2018.
I stand corrected in that case. Thanks.
Old 18th February 2019, 19:25   #4138

I was in the market for Fun to Drive car especially for highway runs and after months of research, shortlisted and test drove Nexon, Ecosport, City, Freestyle (D) etc. only to go ahead and book a Fiat Punto Abarth as a spur-of-the-moment decision which I don’t regret one bit.

The booking and delivery details are as follows:

Model: Fiat Punto Abarth (Oct 2018 manufactured)
Fuel: Petrol
Booking date: 18/01/2019
Colour: Hip Hop Black (white isn’t even available for consideration)
Delivery date: 08/02/2019
Ex Showroom price + basic accessories kit: 7.5 lakhs including temporary registration
RTO + agent charges in Mumbai: Approximately 1.15 lakhs
On-Road Mumbai Price: 8.65 lakhs
Dealership: Sky Moto Fiat Pune (tried few times calling Landmark Mumbai to get a quote but couldn’t even get them to answer the phone)
Accessories installed: Reverse camera and Floor mats from showroom and Continental MC5 205 section tyres

Thank you fellow bhp’ians Tinesh (me@fiat) and Kanad (BlackWasp) for their help and support in the booking and buying process.

A delivery pic with 5 other Abarths, most being delivered to BHP'ians
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_20190208_104357.jpg  

camitesh is online now   (26) Thanks
Old 18th February 2019, 23:20   #4139

A proud moment for me as I just booked my first car !

Make : Suzuki
Model : Ignis
Variant : Delta MT
Booking Date : Feb 14,2019
Color : Uptown Red single tone
Expected Delivery Date : Feb 26, 2019
Dealer & City : Excell Autovista Kharghar
Freebies : Zero ! But will demand mud flaps and floor mats at the time of delivery.
OnRoadprice - Approx 90k discount. 6l on road minus 70k for exchange with 3rd owner Alto Lxi 2009 model which was my dads car.
Others : 2018 model so got good discounts
bf1983 is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2019, 19:14   #4140

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV 300
Variant : 1.2L W8(O)
Booking Date : 18/01/2019
Cancelled my booking on 16th Feb after two extensive TDs. Yet to receive the cancellation amount.

Car is good, the petrol is a hoot to drive, but at nearly 14L OTR for the fully-loaded W8(O) it's not VFM at all. Considering we already have plenty of alternates in our garage, easy call to make.

Until next year.
RavenAvi is offline   (8) Thanks