XYLO Booked

Variant - E8 + ABS (8 Seater)
Color - Java Brown
Dealer - SKS Automobiles, Bannerghatta Rd, Bangalore
Delivery Planned - 24th Sep 2009
Old 28th August 2009, 00:03   #47

Hi Everybody,

First of all I would like to thanks Team-BHP members, all Fiesta owners and their valuable threads for helping me to select my 'Go Fida' car.

Make : Ford
Model : Fiesta
Variant : 1.4D SXi
Fuel : Diesel
Color : Platinum
Booking Date : 20/Aug/2009
Expected Delivery Date : 28/Sept/2009 (On occasion of dushera)
Dealer and City : Talera Ford, Pune
On Road Price : 8.9 lacs
Freebies : Spoiler, Sun Film, Sporty Pedal, Under Body Coating, Mud Flaps, Floor Mats & Boot Mat.
Others : Free Insurance and 3rd year warranty.

Booking experience overall good !
I'll post overall experience and details once I get delivery .

Rajesh
Old 28th August 2009, 10:36   #48
oss

Originally Posted by rajeshvin View Post
Hi Everybody,

First of all I would like to thanks Team-BHP members, all Fiesta owners and their valuable threads for helping me to select my 'Go Fida' car.

Freebies : Spoiler, Sun Film, Sporty Pedal, Under Body Coating, Mud Flaps, Floor Mats & Boot Mat.

Rajesh
Rajesh - Congrats on your purchase. What is the ex-showroom price of Fiesta TDCi SXi in Pune and how much discount did it work out to finally?
Old 28th August 2009, 11:10   #49

Originally Posted by oss View Post
Rajesh - Congrats on your purchase. What is the ex-showroom price of Fiesta TDCi SXi in Pune and how much discount did it work out to finally?
Hi OSS,

Thanks, the ex-showroom price of Fiesta 1.4 D SXi in Pune is Rs. 821541/- with octroi and Rs. 807838/- octroi less (this is applicable if you have address beyond octroi limit).

The on road price within octroi limit of two different dealers is Rs. 912000/- and 914626/-, this is due to difference in calculation of Insurance Premium.

Discounts : Insurance = Rs. 23706/- and 3rd year warranty around Rs. 7000/-

Freebies : worth around Rs. 15000/-

Discount and Freebies : around Rs. 45000/-

Hope I answered your queries
Old 28th August 2009, 12:21   #50

Here's Mine,

Make : Honda
Model : Jazz
Variant : 1.2 Base Model
Fuel : Petrol
Color : Sherbet Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 5/Sept/2009
Dealer and City : Sundaram Honda
On Road Price : 6.65 lacs
Freebies : Nil.
Others : Fog Lights and Sun Film for additional 12000/-. Four years Honda Warranty and 24x7 assistance (Honda Standard)

Now waiting with dreamy eyes...
Old 28th August 2009, 12:58   #51

Originally Posted by cpyder View Post
Here's Mine,

Make : Honda
Model : Jazz
Variant : 1.2 Base Model
On Road Price : 6.65 lacs
Is the on road price of Jazz just Rs. 6.65 lakhs only. I guess the price is much more than this. Is it a typo?
Old 28th August 2009, 14:33   #52

Make : Hyundai
Model : i10
Variant : Kappa Asta A/T W/S
Booking Date : 29-JUL-09
Color : BLACK
Expected Delivery Date : 31-AUG-09 / 01-SEP-09
Dealer & City : Mukesh Hyundai, Kolkata
Freebies : 3rd Year extended warranty
Others : 1st Year Insurance free, 4000/- corporate discount
Old 28th August 2009, 15:00   #53
oss

Originally Posted by vvrchandra View Post
Is the on road price of Jazz just Rs. 6.65 lakhs only. I guess the price is much more than this. Is it a typo?
He took it through the defence canteen.
Old 28th August 2009, 22:12   #54

Medium Grey Fiat MJD Dynamic Pack booked

Make : Fiat
Model : Linea Diesel
Variant : Dynamic Pack
Booking Date : 27/08/09
Color : Medium Grey
Expected Delivery Date : 15 days
Dealer & City : Prerana Motors, Bangalore -> LeasePlan
Freebees :
Others : 25,000 Discount

Took a couple of weeks to decide between between Azure and Medium Grey
Old 29th August 2009, 00:14   #55

Hi Everybody,

Rajesh
I understand SXI is fully loaded but here is what my opinion -
Spoiler - I think you might be going for with LED and that costs nearly 2.5K whereas 1.6S spoiler costs 7 - 8K
Sun film - This costs nearly 2K and if you going for 3M then it will be costly.
Sport Pedal - 2.25K this fine as you get ford brand.
Under Body coating - This is good but can you provide how much this cost?
Mud flap/Floor mat/Boot mat - These are basic thing which all dealers provide even if we don't ask for it.
Insurance Free - This is some which Ford offering (I agree partially dealer contribution is their) so we can straight away ask dealer what you giving

3 year warranty is not an offer but it included in price. (Though its discounted but its same with all dealers)

The actual deal is what Ashish got i.e. 4th year warranty!

So here you need to add to find what accessories you got free -
  • Spoiler
  • Underbody coat
  • Sports Pedal
  • Sunfilm

At last how much price the dealer reduced from on road cost ? (Deduct : insurance + corporate discount)

Hey you didn't mentioned anything about corporate discount??
Old 29th August 2009, 01:11   #56

Booked Ford fiesta 1.6S

Make :Ford
Variant : 1.6 S
Booking Date : 20th August
Color : Aquarius Blue
Expected Delivery Date : today, 29th August
Dealer & City : Bhavna Ford, Nerul, Navi Mumbai
Freebies : 55k Discount
I spent the whole day today at Bhavna Ford (Boss was not too pleased), the car was unloaded today. Did the PDI, everything seems perfect. have been promised delivery by tomorrow evening. My first car cant wait for tomorrow
Old 29th August 2009, 12:58   #57

Originally Posted by kumar7 View Post
I understand SXI is fully loaded but here is what my opinion -
Spoiler - I think you might be going for with LED and that costs nearly 2.5K whereas 1.6S spoiler costs 7 - 8K
Sun film - This costs nearly 2K and if you going for 3M then it will be costly.
Sport Pedal - 2.25K this fine as you get ford brand.
Under Body coating - This is good but can you provide how much this cost?
Mud flap/Floor mat/Boot mat - These are basic thing which all dealers provide even if we don't ask for it.
Insurance Free - This is some which Ford offering (I agree partially dealer contribution is their) so we can straight away ask dealer what you giving

3 year warranty is not an offer but it included in price. (Though its discounted but its same with all dealers)

The actual deal is what Ashish got i.e. 4th year warranty!

So here you need to add to find what accessories you got free -
  • Spoiler
  • Underbody coat
  • Sports Pedal
  • Sunfilm
At last how much price the dealer reduced from on road cost ? (Deduct : insurance + corporate discount)

Hey you didn't mentioned anything about corporate discount??
@ Kumar, thanks for enlightening.

Today morning I visited Ford Dealer and spoke specifically about discount and freebies again.

Here we go,

Standard Discount : Free Insurance + 3rd year warranty + mud flap, mats etc (I am not counting as discount, as other dealers offering the same)

Freebies :

Sporty Pedal
Under Body Coating
Waxoyl Coating
Sun Film for Windows - Garware
Sun Film for Windshield - 3 M (especially for me, you know, I know the person from Dealer)
Interior and Engine Coating - He told me it makes protective layer and avoid dust attraction ( I don't know how it helps, but I agreed)

I drop the spoiler (I don't want to spoil sedan - just kidding)

I am happy Ashish got the 4th year extended warranty and congrats to him, but it is not a big cost - Rs. 6700/- only.

Corporate Discount - Nope, I am PhD and running my own business.

I am happy with deal and waiting for 'Go Fida' car .
Old 29th August 2009, 20:16   #58

@ Kumar, thanks for enlightening.

Today morning I visited Ford Dealer and spoke specifically about discount and freebies again.

Here we go,

Standard Discount : Free Insurance + 3rd year warranty + mud flap, mats etc (I am not counting as discount, as other dealers offering the same)

Freebies :

Sporty Pedal
Under Body Coating
Waxoyl Coating
Sun Film for Windows - Garware
Sun Film for Windshield - 3 M (especially for me, you know, I know the person from Dealer)
Interior and Engine Coating - He told me it makes protective layer and avoid dust attraction ( I don't know how it helps, but I agreed)

I drop the spoiler (I don't want to spoil sedan - just kidding)

I am happy Ashish got the 4th year extended warranty and congrats to him, but it is not a big cost - Rs. 6700/- only.

Corporate Discount - Nope, I am PhD and running my own business.

I am happy with deal and waiting for 'Go Fida' car .
@Rajesh: You got good deal specially about Waxoyl and engine coating!
I also don't know much about automobiles but by reading threads people like us can atleast understand that this is something which needs to be done so we can throw these heavy words in front of dealer and they think we know all technical stuff about automobile

I read in one of thread and if am not wrong then Vnabhi I believe he mentioned that Waxoyl is good and one of BHPian get it done internally+externally+underbody.

If you come to know more about engine coating stuff then do post about it including how much it costs!

Once again Congrats & happy waiting
Old 29th August 2009, 21:58   #59

Booked I20 Asta CRDI

Make :Hyundai
Model : I20
Variant : asta
Booking Date : 14th August
Color : Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 2nd September
Dealer & City : Advaith Hyundai
Freebies : No Freebies
On-road Price: 7,99,000

I have booked the I20 crdi asta from Advaith Hyundai, Bangalore. This car will be basically used by my dad(He will be a backseat driver). He was particular that he wanted a diesel and a hatchback. So we basically had to choose from Ritz, swift, Punto, Vista and the i20. The palio and fabia were not considered at all, fabia due to the horrendous service and palio as it was dated.
The Marutis were eliminated due to the cramped seating at the rear. My dad is pretty tall (6' 3) and he was not happy with the space though he was very happy with the pricing.
He was very happy with the Vista. He really didn't care about it being branded a "taxi" by all my relatives. But my mom wasn't too happy with its interior quality and so after a lot of discussion between them they decided to test drive the punto and i20 and then decide.

The punto was very good but again dad didn't like the rear space(Mom & wife loved the exterior design). I think its due to the dashboard design where the center console protrudes out a bit and messes with the knee. So I had to push the driver seat back to find a comfortable postion and and dad felt cramped. Also, he was very vary of fiat's service. We have had a tough time with sundaram motors when we owned the padmini 1.37D and 118 NE 1.38D. Though its tata service now,(dad was ready to buy the vista) the bitter past had left a sour taste.
So it was down to I20. The rear space was good and the ride was ok (punto was definitely better). But the pricing shocked my dad. He was like I can buy a diesel sedan at this price(old school thought). He didn't think much about the features. Finally after debating it for a while we decided to book the I20. I got a shock when the dealer said the waiting period was 40 working days. After much haggling, I paid the corporate sales guy 5K as booking amount and told him that if I didn't get the car in 3 weeks I was going to cancel the booking and buy a Punto. Punto would be delivered in a week max as the manager at Prerana Motors was a friend of my dad.
Got a call on thursday(27th) saying a silver I20 was despatched from the factory and if I wanted he could register that. I applied for lease with the company I work for and I will be taking delivery on the 2nd or the 4th. I will definitely be doing a pre PDI before registering the car. I don't want any surprises before taking delivery.

Also getting the insurance done from outside as I got a quote of 12.5K from Bajaj Allianz (dealer quoted 23K). So that saved me about 10K and the on road price is 799K.
The decision was totally left to dad and mom. Primary needs as I stated was rear space, good ride and good interiors(for mom). If I were to make the decision, I would have bought the Punto. There is something with the car that tugs the heart. Well, next year wifey needs a car and the next car is going to a white/red punto emotion pack.

Suhas

Last edited by shivasuma : 29th August 2009 at 21:59.
Old 30th August 2009, 00:17   #60

@ Shivasuma, congrats for booking I20 CRDi, I have test driven the car and was quite happy with performance. My requirement was sedan else I would have gone for I20 CRDi or Punto.

@ Kumar, thanks buddy - credit goes to you, you enlightened me about discount and freebies.

Dealer shared the cost of Waxoyl and Engine coating as follow :

Waxoyl Coating : Rs. 8000/-

Interior and Engine Coating : Rs. 2500/- (what material they use I don't know, but after yesterday visit I have full confidence on them)