Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 1st April 2010, 17:36   #706

With a heavy heart, booked a silver swift... the delivery is still a month away !! In the meantime, I gush at every red punto that passes by on the road. Those italian curves...my oh my ! I'm in a terrible fix , the old Heart Vs Brain .....Petrol Vs Diesel problem ! Somebody help me !
Old 1st April 2010, 19:02   #707

Originally Posted by better4worse View Post
With a heavy heart, booked a silver swift... the delivery is still a month away !! In the meantime, I gush at every red punto that passes by on the road. Those italian curves...my oh my ! I'm in a terrible fix , the old Heart Vs Brain .....Petrol Vs Diesel problem ! Somebody help me !
If you are still unsure of your decision, then why did you book it? If i was in your position, a Punto would have been my choice for sure Why did Punto loose in your comparo?
Old 1st April 2010, 21:37   #708

Originally Posted by prateekm View Post
If you are still unsure of your decision, then why did you book it? If i was in your position, a Punto would have been my choice for sure Why did Punto loose in your comparo?
Sorry for being off-topic on this dedicated thread for new bookings

Sigh!... Long story mate, read it in the last few pages on GTO's review thread on Grand Punto. I still haven't yet managed a Punto TD and more over there is a waiting of a 4 -6 weeks on Swift, so in any case I went ahead and booked it, hoping I'd be absolutely sure either ways before the delivery. Lets take this discussion of this thread, I'll PM you for more.

- B4W
Old 2nd April 2010, 10:43   #709

Ritz VDI Bakers Chocolate - Delivered

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Ritz
Variant : VDI
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 15th March 2010
Delivery Date: 27th March 2010
Color : Bakers Chocolate
Dealer & City : Kalyani Motors, Outer Ring Road, Bangalore
Freebies : Floor Mat, Mud Flap, Idol, Perfume, Remote Locking, Sunfilm
Accessories:
Took a Pioneer HU 2290 - 8500/-
JBL speakers 2 Pair 6 round Front door, Rear Doors - 7500/-
Gsports art leather seat cover- 7500/-
Reverse parking sensor - 4750/-
Reverse Alarm - 200/-
Total = 28450 - 10% = 25605/-
To upgrade basic remote locking to RL with body sensor (Nippon) - 2000/-
Total = 27605.
Kilometers Ran so far:170.
Old 2nd April 2010, 14:29   #710

Originally Posted by raamki View Post
Make : Fiat
Model : Punto
Variant : 1.3 MJD Emotion Pack
Booking Date : 28th March 2010
Color : WHITE is my first preference, RED/BLUE or BLACK if White unavailable in stock
Expected Delivery Date : 1st week of April
Dealer & City : Concorde, Diary Circle, Bangalore
Freebies : The usual stuff, mats et all
Others : Free Insurance and extended warranty along with a roadside assistance package, exchange bonus.

The idea is to get the car registered before April 1st (before the new taxes come into effect). My 28500 km old Santro Xing XL, 2005 model has been traded in and the offered value has been transferred towards the new car's down payment, I'll create a new thread to post the delivery experience after delivery, am super happy with the way things are progressing so far!!

Keeping my fingers crossed on the loan to get approved, also hope White is available in stock!! will know in a few hours!!
++
Congratulations on your new purchase

and you got your choice 'WHITE'! (I have seen the Photographs)
Also you got it registered on 31st March itself - wondeful!
Enjoy.
Old 2nd April 2010, 16:23   #711

Booked a Ford Figo Titanium Diesel on 27th March. The color is Sea Grey. I booked it from Metro Ford, Bangalore. Just waiting for the delivery. It could be last week on April or the first week of May
Old 2nd April 2010, 16:43   #712

Originally Posted by vrrooom_vrrooom View Post
Booked a Ford Figo Titanium Diesel on 27th March. The color is Sea Grey. I booked it from Metro Ford, Bangalore. Just waiting for the delivery. It could be last week on April or the first week of May
I also booked one in 18th feb, i have the same wait period.
Old 2nd April 2010, 16:50   #713

Originally Posted by mkerala View Post
Make : Ford
Model : Figo
Variant : ZXI 1.2
Fuel : petrol
Booking Date : 18th febuary
Color : Squeeze with black dashboard
Expected Delivery Date : March 22th
Dealer & City :Kairali Ford kottayam
Price - 4.5 Lakh On road Includes extended warranty + mats and mud flaps + under-body coating.
My delivery postpone by ford itself to april end as they don't have produced any squeeze zxi petrol till date.
Old 3rd April 2010, 20:04   #714

Make : Hyundai
Model : i20
Variant : Asta 1.4 AT
Fuel : petrol
Booking Date : 3rd April
Color : Berry Red
Expected Delivery Date : End of April
Dealer & City :HMP Chennai
Price - 8.5+ OTR, price will finalized in few days as Hyundai yet to announce the price changes due to Euro 4 + other changes.

Booked
Old 3rd April 2010, 22:39   #715

Has anyone picked up a Punto offlate in New delhi ? Im looking to do a deal comparo. If you guys know anyone PM me please ?

- B4W
Old 3rd April 2010, 23:58   #716

I have booked my first car

Variant : Titanium
Booking Date : 31 Mar 2010
Expected Delivery Date : 30 Apr 2010
Dealer & City :MPL Ford, Chennai
Price - 6.1 Lakh On road Includes extended warranty + mats and mud flaps + under-body coating.
Old 4th April 2010, 11:20   #717

Originally Posted by yesk007 View Post
I have booked my first car

Variant : Titanium
Booking Date : 31 Mar 2010
Expected Delivery Date : 30 Apr 2010
Dealer & City :MPL Ford, Chennai
Price - 6.1 Lakh On road Includes extended warranty + mats and mud flaps + under-body coating.
++

Congratulations

More and more Figo bookings!

Have seen a news item 2 days back, that Ford India will start a second production shift in its plant in chennai, following a good response to the just launched Ford Figo. Ford Figo recieved more than 10,000 orders in less than one month. The Figo launch helped the company's overall March sales more than triple to 9,478 Units.

They may cross 10,000 units very soon?
Old 4th April 2010, 17:37   #718

booked a cruze automatic , been cursing the dealer as well as GM ,paid 14 Lakhs in feb and still no information when i,am going to get my car . The dealer is acting too smart and the sales manager speaks like a government babu , not bothered about anything . They have flatly refused to pay any interest for the money nor any accessories.
hope to get he car by april end
Old 4th April 2010, 17:47   #719

Make : Chevrolet
Model : Cruze
Variant : Automatic
Booking Date : 10th Feb 2010
Color : Except for misty blue and gold any colour
Expected Delivery Date : supposed to get by march 1st week now expected delivery APRIL END
Dealer & City : Geeyem Motors, Cochin
Freebies : NOTHING
Others : I lost 2 % as excise increase and another 2 % as hike in road tax by Kerala Government and arrogant attitude of dealer
Old 5th April 2010, 09:48   #720

Originally Posted by brijesh1977 View Post
Make : Chevrolet
Model : Cruze
Variant : Automatic
Booking Date : 10th Feb 2010
Color : Except for misty blue and gold any colour
Expected Delivery Date : supposed to get by march 1st week now expected delivery APRIL END
Dealer & City : Geeyem Motors, Cochin
Freebies : NOTHING
Others : I lost 2 % as excise increase and another 2 % as hike in road tax by Kerala Government and arrogant attitude of dealer
+
Any Car manufacturer has to pay normal interest rate for the money paid for booking a car and the car has not been delivered on time.
Is there any terms printed overleaf in the booking Invoice given to you by the dealer? (normally all such booking Invoice should contain certain terms & conditions printed out which also includes the interest payment if delivery has been delayed more than 15days from the booking date etc).

Suggest send a letter or email to the dealer with a copy to GM demanding interest rate for all these days? (talking over phone is of no use as it has never recorded).