Team-BHP - The "I Booked my Car" Thread

-   What Car? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
-   -   The "I Booked my Car" Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/89063-i-booked-my-car-thread-56.html)

hey bhpians after long confusion between swift dzire zdi and manza quadrajet aura plus,
i have finally booked my manza white beast topline qudrajet.:thumbs up

Make : TATA
Model : manza
Variant : aura plus
Fuel : diesel
Booking Date : 17 th may 2010
Color : diamond white
Expected Delivery Date : 2 weeks
Dealer & City : wasan motors mumbai
Freebies : teflon coating + full car matting + mudflaps
Others : nil

Originally Posted by Binoy (Post 1890312)
Make : TATA
Model : manza

Congrats Binoy, I would say money well spent :)

Hi Guys.. Booked and eagerly awaiting delivery of Fiat Linea E Pack Flamenco Red MJD.. Delivery is either tomorrow or day after. Going for PDI today clap:. Anything to look in particular except T-BHP PDI List??

Originally Posted by octy9833 (Post 1891468)
Hi Guys.. Booked and eagerly awaiting delivery of Fiat Linea E Pack Flamenco Red MJD.. Delivery is either tomorrow or day after. Going for PDI today clap:. Anything to look in particular except T-BHP PDI List??

Congrats Octy

Linea is a beautiful car and particularly looks great in that Red.

On a personal note...You may want to check when you want to take the delivery of it though...I found that for me this sunday 23rd May is quite "auspicious" and hence taking delivery of my White i20 Sportz at about 10:00 AM.

this is just my personal feeling though...nothing more, nothing less to it!stupid:

anyways...congrats on your buy and hope everything goes smooth in the delivery process.

Originally Posted by Deep Blue (Post 1855701)
Make : Ford
Model : Figo
Variant : Titanium
Fuel : Diesel
Booking date : 23rd April 2010
Color : Moondust Silver/Sea grey
Expected delivery date : One and half months atleast
Dealer and city : Cauvery Ford, Mangalore
Freebies : Nothing (They even take 162 Rs bank charges on Road tax D/D)
Other : Other cars considered-Manza, I20

Took delivery on 17th May 2010

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-p1010538.jpg

My Silver angel all decked up to go home. The pink ribbons set the tone for a new romance.

hey, I am getting my Beat LT in green tomorrow. There was no need for me to even book it. Paying the entire amount tomorrow and getting it there and then. Not a single day of waiting. Whereas I had booked an I20 asta(o) with sunroof on 25th April and still waiting for it.

Bought off-the-shelf on 16th May 2010

Model : Figo TDCi
Variant : Lxi
Booking Date : N/A
Color : Colorado RED
Expected Delivery Date : N/A
Dealer & City : Victoria Ford, Kolkata
Freebies : original ford carpet mat + special-number + 3rd year warranty + 3K cash-discount + Ford Gift Hamper

Originally Posted by btirthankar (Post 1895393)
Bought off-the-shelf on 16th May 2010

Model : Figo TDCi
Variant : Lxi
Booking Date : N/A
Color : Colorado RED
Expected Delivery Date : N/A
Dealer & City : Victoria Ford, Kolkata
Freebies : original ford carpet mat + special-number + 3rd year warranty + 3K cash-discount + Ford Gift Hamper

How many freebies. clap:
Any idea how many bookings for Figo happened in Kolkata. Why these discrepancy by Ford. My dealer does not even utter a word about freebies.
Mustang - Your comments

Originally Posted by kadri007 (Post 1879591)
Make : Skoda
Model : Fabia
Variant : 1.2 Classic
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 10th May 2010
Color : Black
Expected Delivery Date : 15th May 2010
Dealer & City : Vinayaka Skoda, Bangalore
On road price: Rs 6.13 Lakhs

i just started my ownership thread. Do check out the pics

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/81802-my-car-hunt-ended-skoda-fabia.html

Make : Tata
Model : Indigo CS
Variant : LX TDi
Booking Date : 20.05.2010
Color : Platinum Black
Expected Delivery Date : Before 28th
Dealer & City : Kulathunkal Motors, Trivandrum.
Freebies : Remote Locking, Mats and other basic stuff, Teflon coating.
Others : Free Insurance (Rs. 13600/- off on OTR price)

Booking Amount : Rs. 5000/-

I booked it on an impulse, and because the sales guys were prompt and enthusiastic enough to come to my house even at 7 pm to take the booking.

Originally Posted by vivekgk (Post 1897101)
Make : Tata
Model : Indigo CS
Variant : LX TDi
Booking Date : 20.05.2010
Color : Platinum Black
Expected Delivery Date : Before 28th
Dealer & City : Kulathunkal Motors, Trivandrum.
Freebies : Remote Locking, Mats and other basic stuff, Teflon coating.
Others : Free Insurance (Rs. 13600/- off on OTR price)

Booking Amount : Rs. 5000/-

I booked it on an impulse, and because the sales guys were prompt and enthusiastic enough to come to my house even at 7 pm to take the booking.

Is this the new e-CS ? If the older one, why not cancel and go for the new one?

@ Vivek - Yes. Better to go for new e-CS. No wonder SP coming at 7 pm to pick an order for a vehicle going to be obsolete.

@ Vivek ,

There was an ad here a few days back (Tata Motors drive your dream offer) which mentions an assured benefit of 17,000/- on Indigo CS plus an additional 10K exchange bonus and also a slogan contest with gift ranging from 2k to one lac.Offer valid till 25th May.

Check out whether this offer is valid in your city too.

Congrats Marky. The Mark 2 looks really neat.

Why dont you go ahead and create a thread for its initial ownership and hopefully move it on for a LONG term report.

congrats again.