Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 22nd August 2011, 09:23   #1561

re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by crazybiker46 View Post
@ghodlur - Thanks , I think mine is the second Beat Diesel, bhpian fangface was first and its a Beat LT(O)

I had put my TD experience on Beat Diesel TD & review thread,so far i have managed to take 4 TestDrives in 3 different cars

No i didn't opt for cashless maintenance as my budget is already stretched from 4 lakhs to 5.2 lakhs , cashless maintenance costs 18k for 3years/45K km
American cars are known for their maintenance troubles. My suggestion would be that 18K would be great investment for the cashless maintenance if all there are no hidden charges. It will give you peace of mind which is invaluable !!!
Old 22nd August 2011, 09:57   #1562

Curiosity im surprised, because the sales manager was adamant on 1 lac as booking amount. Said this is guideline from Honda SIEL for Jazz.
Old 22nd August 2011, 11:51   #1563

Originally Posted by crackparag View Post
Thanks! Ownership report coming soon. For now, enjoying the drive! Just back from a Lonavala trip .

Btw, when are you getting the delivery of your car?

Lonavala Trip with Vtec. Did you let it lose? . Getting mine on the 1st of Sep.
Old 22nd August 2011, 12:01   #1564

Originally Posted by arup.misra View Post
Lonavala Trip with Vtec. Did you let it lose? . Getting mine on the 1st of Sep.
Not really, however did touch 150 over a certain stretch! Its time to 'run in' you see. Waiting to complete 1000-1200 Kms. Have completed 600 already in the 4 days of ownership!
Old 22nd August 2011, 12:03   #1565

Originally Posted by keyank View Post
Curiosity im surprised, because the sales manager was adamant on 1 lac as booking amount. Said this is guideline from Honda SIEL for Jazz.
A fellow Bhpian and myself had gone to the dealer, both of us booked and the booking was done at 25k each. Rest of the dealerships are asking for 50k each. Nowhere in Mumbai have I heard a booking amount of 1L. I think it's city specific. Or probably they are just doing what other dealers are doing.
Old 24th August 2011, 18:13   #1566

Hello everyone! This is my first post on TBHP.
I have booked my GP 1.3MJD BNW last week.
Make : FIAT
Model : GP
Variant : 1.3MJD EP (76bhp)
Color : BNW
Expected Delivery Date : 31 Aug
Dealer & City : TAFE REACH, Chennai
Freebies : Mud Flaps, SunFilm, 3M coating [rejected reverse sensors since i dont want to put holes on the bumper] nagging for seat covers
Price: OTR: 7,21,000 [ ~45k+/- discounts insurance+corp+others]

Could someone kindly confirm if the deal sounds fair?
Old 24th August 2011, 19:00   #1567

Originally Posted by RIC.BURNS View Post
Hello everyone! This is my first post on TBHP.
I have booked my GP 1.3MJD BNW last week.
Make : FIAT
Model : GP
Variant : 1.3MJD EP (76bhp)
Color : BNW
Expected Delivery Date : 31 Aug
Dealer & City : TAFE REACH, Chennai
Freebies : Mud Flaps, SunFilm, 3M coating [rejected reverse sensors since i dont want to put holes on the bumper] nagging for seat covers
Price: OTR: 7,21,000 [ ~45k+/- discounts insurance+corp+others]

Could someone kindly confirm if the deal sounds fair?
@Ric.Burns

Congratulations and welcome to T-BHP, You have booked a gem of a car and the deal seems good enough. I think you can do away with the 3M coating and get an anti rust underbody coating as altenative. Hope to read your ownsership thread soon.
Old 24th August 2011, 19:20   #1568

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
@Ric.Burns

Congratulations and welcome to T-BHP, You have booked a gem of a car and the deal seems good enough. I think you can do away with the 3M coating and get an anti rust underbody coating as altenative. Hope to read your ownsership thread soon.
Thanks a lot ghodlur! im planning on getting it outside.

Gem indeed. i cancelled my booking on Jazz after the GP TD, 16k km abused TD vehicle didnt show any rattle (its a heaven compared to my earlier swift zxi ) and loads of torque of a diesel. infact this is my first oil burner.
Old 25th August 2011, 20:15   #1569

Booked a bike!

I have booked a Royal Enfield Thunderbird and have been waiting patiently for the last three months, going through all the threads related to the UCE engine. I hope to get the delivery on time.

Make : Royal Enfield
Model : Thunderbird twinspark
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : May31st 2011
Color : Black
Expected Delivery Date : August 31st 2011 (Hopefully)
Dealer & City : Teknik Motorcycles, Sarjapur, Bangalore
Freebies : just want the bike in showroom condition!
Old 26th August 2011, 22:57   #1570

Originally Posted by athanedar View Post
American cars are known for their maintenance troubles. My suggestion would be that 18K would be great investment for the cashless maintenance if all there are no hidden charges. It will give you peace of mind which is invaluable !!!
I felt its actually not needed as the car is not going to eat too much miles,so diverted the money to ICE

My car has arrived at the showroom ,went there to inspect the car and noted down the VIN & Engine number .Registration will happen tomorrow

I'm preparing my initial ownership thread,will be up post delivery

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_4678.jpg
crazybiker46 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th August 2011, 07:58   #1571

Originally Posted by curiosity

A fellow Bhpian and myself had gone to the dealer, both of us booked and the booking was done at 25k each. Rest of the dealerships are asking for 50k each. Nowhere in Mumbai have I heard a booking amount of 1L. I think it's city specific. Or probably they are just doing what other dealers are doing.
The dealer in Chennai tells me Honda had advised a booking amount of 25k but they are only taking 10k. They had close to 60 bookings by Wesnesday, according to the Sales Exec.
Old 27th August 2011, 21:02   #1572

Make : POLO
Model : 1.6
Booking date: 27 Aug 11
Expected Delivery Date : 5th Sept
Dealer & City : VW, Downtown, Bangalore
Freebies : Free insurance, INR 15000 worth of accessories(not finalised the list)

Price OTR: 750,992 (includes extended warranty)

Last edited by volkman10 : 27th August 2011 at 21:04.
Old 27th August 2011, 22:30   #1573

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Freebies : Free insurance, INR 15000 worth of accessories(not finalised the list)

Lovely selection Volkman! Welcome to the club :-)
Old 29th August 2011, 11:46   #1574

So finally the Polo 1.6 won. Congratulations, Volkman!

What was the final decider, vis-a-vis the Jazz? The GC of Jazz or offers on the Polo?
Old 29th August 2011, 11:52   #1575

Congrats volkman10! Fab choice you made. Bangalore car prices are out of the roof man. The same Polo 1.6 costs flat 7 lacs in Pune. Now it must be even cheaper with all the offers floating around.