Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 12th September 2011, 15:24   #1606

re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

This why he is called crazy.About 50k difference from i20 asta and 6 months of waiting against ready delivery, should not be that difficult to make a choice.

ram

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Swift
Variant : ZDi
Color : Metallic Torque Blue.
Expected Delivery Date : 6 months!!!
Dealer & City : Popular Vehicles, trivandrum.
Freebies : lol!!!
Price: OTR: 7,06,615.

Finally... :-)
Old 12th September 2011, 17:24   #1607

Originally Posted by ram_hyundai
This why he is called crazy.About 50k difference from i20 asta and 6 months of waiting against ready delivery, should not be that difficult to make a choice.

ram
i20 was one of my choices for its looks and equipment list, but I would be doing highway runs regularly, and was keen on a better ride/handling package. :-)
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th September 2011, 22:20   #1608

Make : Volkswagen
Model : Jetta MK6 (2011)
Variant : Highline DSG
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 29th August 2011
Color : Toffee Braun
Expected Delivery Date : Last week September, 2011
Dealer & City : Volkswagen Mumbai West
Freebies : None
Price: OTR: 21L (with corporate registration, excl. insurance)
Old 16th September 2011, 12:48   #1609

Model : SWIFT (2011)
Variant : ZDI
Booking Date : 14th September 2011
Color : Glistering Grey
Expected Delivery Date : 6~8 Months
Dealer & City : Sky Automobiles , Raipur
Freebies : None
Price: OTR: 7.35 lacs
Old 17th September 2011, 18:29   #1610

Make : Honda
Model : Jazz
Variant : Select
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 18th July 2011 (booked the discounted old model, could not be delivered because of floods in dealer's stockyard, now taking the newly launched)
Color : Taffeta White
Expected Delivery Date : 28th September, 2011
Dealer & City : Solitaire Honda Borivali Mumbai
Freebies : Really? with the new jazz!!
Price: OTR: 6.9L with extended warranty
Old 17th September 2011, 18:37   #1611
MAS

Make : FORD (Blue Oval)
Model : New Fiesta
Variant : Trend
Booking Date : 13th September 2011
Color : Moon Dust Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 2 Months
Dealer & City : MPL Ford, Chennai
Freebies : Contemplating to get 30% off on Insurance + Free Essential Pack + 3M Polish
Price: OTR: 11.30 lakhs
Old 18th September 2011, 09:41   #1612

These days, purchasing a car is like planning for a baby. What is it with all those looong waiting times?
Old 18th September 2011, 14:16   #1613

@Aurum, Beast_within, funkyp, Mas,

Congratulations for the car bookings, waiting for the ownership reviews soon with lots of pics. Except for Funkyp's petrol rest all diesel?? Is the latest price hike the reason for so?

Funkyp - must admire you for bucking the trend.
Old 18th September 2011, 14:51   #1614

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post

Congratulations for the car bookings, waiting for the ownership reviews soon with lots of pics. Except for Funkyp's petrol rest all diesel?? Is the latest price hike the reason for so?

Thanks! petrol was not an easy choice with the price differential, but with my limited running, i decided to take the plunge. love the free revving smoothness of petrols, especially honda. The excellent space and feel good factor of the jazz was an added advantage

Congrats guys on your rides. many kms of safe and happy motoring!
Old 18th September 2011, 22:00   #1615

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post

Thanks, Ghodlur. It was either a Jetta or a petrol. I chose the Jetta. To be honest, if they had offered the Laura Tsi (petrol) in the Jetta with an Auto, I would have jumped for it. I'm not partial to diesel. In fact my running of around 15-20k kms a year doesn't justify a diesel. I like the smoothness of the petrol as well.
Old 25th September 2011, 14:06   #1616

H Folks,

I Booked my

Car:Tata Manza
Variant: New Aura ABS
Fuel: Diesel
Colour: Tyrian Wine
Dealer: Prerana Motors, Bangalore
Booking date: 24th Sept 2011
Expected delivery date: within 10 days
OTR Price: 8.36 L

Can't explain it, but the feeling is more of anxiety than excitement ! I've had a trouble-free 8 years with my Santro. May be I'm reading too much about tata and manza ! Someone please CONCLUSIVELY tell me, I made a good decision and I've happy motoring days ahead !!

Venu.
Old 26th September 2011, 10:59   #1617

Originally Posted by vrvarier View Post
H Folks,

I Booked my

Car:Tata Manza
Variant: New Aura ABS
Fuel: Diesel
Colour: Tyrian Wine
Dealer: Prerana Motors, Bangalore
Booking date: 24th Sept 2011
Expected delivery date: within 10 days
OTR Price: 8.36 L

Can't explain it, but the feeling is more of anxiety than excitement ! I've had a trouble-free 8 years with my Santro. May be I'm reading too much about tata and manza ! Someone please CONCLUSIVELY tell me, I made a good decision and I've happy motoring days ahead !!

Venu.
@Venu,

Congratulations on the Manza booking. Dont worry you have chosen a good vehicle. I hope you will be doing the T-BHP checklist which will further instill the confidence in your buy.
I hope you will comfortable in the diesel ride since the previous one was a petrol one.
Old 26th September 2011, 11:26   #1618

Model : SWIFT (2011)
Variant : LDI/VDI: not sure
Booking Date : 11th September 2011
Color : Glistering Grey
Expected Delivery Date : I will take it on the 1/1/12. Dealer said: Beta Jab Tum Bolo.
Dealer & City : Confidential , Raipur
Freebies : Mats for sure
Price: OTR: 5.90/6.46
Old 26th September 2011, 14:35   #1619

Model : Swift
Variant : ZDi
Color : Metallic Torque Blue.
Expected Delivery Date : 6 months!!!
Dealer & City : Popular Vehicles, trivandrum.
Freebies : lol!!!
Price: OTR: 7,06,615.

Finally... :-)

CONGRATZZZ

you really are a crazydriver to select this. the most costliest hatch in the maruthi stable!!!!
Old 27th September 2011, 00:22   #1620

After lots of reading on Team-Bhp and with excellent ownership reviews from aks_karthik, J.Ravi, achinthg, Urban_Nomad, ishlinea7260, jawanak, sameer sultan just to name a few, I have gone ahead and booked -

Make : FIAT
Model : Linea
Variant : MJD Emotion PK
Booking Date : 17th Sept 2011
Color : Tuscan Wine
Expected Delivery Date : 1st Oct 2011
Dealer & City : Pandit Automotive, Pune
Freebies : Mud flaps and mats
Others : Discount 65K
On Road Price: 9.74 lacs

Yess!!! the Italian Beauty! Thanks for all those detailed and awesome reviews which really helped me in my decision making! I will now take the delivery by this weekend armed with the PDI checklist from the forum and hoping that I will have a good experience in the end. Wish me luck guys!
manojkd is offline   (2) Thanks