Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 23rd September 2013, 10:49   #2461

re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
I am surprised as many dealers are not willing to deduct discount amount from ex-showroom. I am getting a discount of over 1L on a Tjet (ex-showroom 9.02L) and i asked dealer to deduct 1L from ex-showroom. He said that even if ex-showroom price is reduced, road tax will still be 1.42L as RTO department keep a record of prices of all models.
I would have saved around 20K otherwise.
No idea about RTO keeping records of all prices and even if they keep I don't think they will insist on the Ex Showroom price.

Since the Invoice amount will be raised after the discount + deductions and RTO tax are calculated according to that Invoice and not on the Ex-Showroom price of the car.

The differential amount will be pocketed by the dealer . This is a standard practice for dealers in making money along with charging extra for Registration fee. Though most of the time they don't provide you the receipt of tax paid to RTO. Hence most people doesn't know the exact price paid to the RTO.

Since you have already booked the car, All you can do is insists your dealer to provide you the receipt for the amount paid to RTO. So you can see the actual amount paid by them and charged to you.
CRV2010 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th September 2013, 17:25   #2462

Finally

Make : FIAT
Model : Punto
Variant : Emotion
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : Today - September 24th, 2013
Color : Hip Hop Black
Expected Delivery Date : October 5th
Dealer & City : Sanghi Fiat, Bhopal
Freebies :
Others : Net Discount 65K including exchange bonus, free insurance + delarer discount
rkhare is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th September 2013, 20:33   #2463

Originally Posted by throttlehead View Post
Finally I get to post! I booked my car!!

Make: Ford
Model: Ecosport
Variant: Trend
Fuel: Diesel
Booking Date: 2nd Aug, 2013
Dealer & City: AVK Ford, Mumbai
Expected Delivery Date: 45 Days
Freebies: None :(
On Road Cost: 947000 (including extended warranty but without accessories)
Hi Buddy, Have you got your car delivered.?? I've also booked the same variant and has been given same wait time. As your 45 days delivery time line is crossed, hope you have got the delivery as committed.
Old 25th September 2013, 08:48   #2464

Originally Posted by rkhare View Post
Variant : Emotion
Freebies :
Congratulation rkhare on the Punto booking. Why is the freebies section blank? Havent you demanded the mudflaps+ boot mat as freebie? Or is this a suspense to be revealed during the delivery?
ghodlur is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th September 2013, 10:35   #2465

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
Congratulation rkhare on the Punto booking. Why is the freebies section blank? Havent you demanded the mudflaps+ boot mat as freebie? Or is this a suspense to be revealed during the delivery?
Oh sorry to mention, 5k of accessories free to choose from dealer. I did not consider it worth mentioning because of my personal belief that normally these are highly overpriced and pathetic quality items. Any suggestions on what to take from dealer.
Old 25th September 2013, 12:16   #2466

Just saw this thread now.

Make: FIAT
Model: Linea
Variant: TJET
Booking Date: September 14th
ETA at dealer: 15-20 days
OTR Cost: 10,06,XXX (Pune-PCMC)
Discounts : 20K Gift cheque, Free Comprehensive Insurance worth 18.5K, 6K Corporate discount
Free Accessories: Mud Flaps, Floor Mats
Paid Accessories: Reverse Parking Sensors, Window Sills worth 6.1K
JayKis is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th September 2013, 14:25   #2467

Originally Posted by JayKis View Post
Make: FIAT
Model: Linea
Variant: TJET
Booking Date: September 14th
ETA at dealer: 15-20 days
OTR Cost: 10,06,XXX (Pune-PCMC)
Try talking to dealer for more discounts as Linea classic is launched now and Linea stands discontinued. They will offer more discounts for new bookings as they want to clear off existing stock making way for a new Linea which will be launched during early 2014.
djay99 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th September 2013, 15:06   #2468

Originally Posted by rkhare View Post
Oh sorry to mention, 5k of accessories free to choose from dealer. I did not consider it worth mentioning because of my personal belief that normally these are highly overpriced and pathetic quality items. Any suggestions on what to take from dealer.
For 5K, you can opt for the reverse parking sensors. Other options would be illuminated door sil/normal door sil/Rear reading lamp etc. Try getting the accessory catalogue and choose.
Old 25th September 2013, 15:19   #2469

Try talking to dealer for more discounts as Linea classic is launched now and Linea stands discontinued. They will offer more discounts for new bookings as they want to clear off existing stock making way for a new Linea which will be launched during early 2014.
The dealer did tell me that the linea classic is going to be launched this month when i booked it and the facelift will come in 2014.

About the 2014 linea facelift, i would better buy the current one before they launch the 2014 as it looks hideous though the interiors are a good improvement

There is an additional 1 lakh bonus exhange bonus if you bring in your old car but i dont have any unfortunately! I will push him for any more discounts.
Old 25th September 2013, 15:46   #2470

The dealer did tell me that the linea classic is going to be launched this month when i booked it and the facelift will come in 2014.
In my case, dealer did not inform me about a possible launch of classic. I have booked T-Jet emotion on 30-Aug and yet to hear from them about car reaching bangalore.
There is an additional 1 lakh bonus exhange bonus if you bring in your old car but i dont have any unfortunately! I will push him for any more discounts.
You need not exchange your old car with them to avail 1L exchange bonus. Just submit RC and Insurance copy and they will pass on the benefits. Even if this is your first car talk to them for this bonus. It is in hands of dealer to pass benefit and i feel they will give you 1L discount as they want to clear their inventory.

I am getting a discount of 1.15L + Parking sensors, door sills and car cover. My net onroad in bangalore is Approx 9.7L (Road tax in Karnataka is 1.4L). I am sure Fiat will offer discounts in excess of 1.25L in coming days on T-Jet.

Last edited by djay99 : 25th September 2013 at 15:47.
Old 25th September 2013, 15:59   #2471

In my case, dealer did not inform me about a possible launch of classic. I have booked T-Jet emotion on 30-Aug and yet to hear from them about car reaching bangalore.

You need not exchange your old car with them to avail 1L exchange bonus. Just submit RC and Insurance copy and they will pass on the benefits. Even if this is your first car talk to them for this bonus. It is in hands of dealer to pass benefit and i feel they will give you 1L discount as they want to clear their inventory.

I am getting a discount of 1.15L + Parking sensors, door sills and car cover. My net onroad in bangalore is Approx 9.7L (Road tax in Karnataka is 1.4L). I am sure Fiat will offer discounts in excess of 1.25L in coming days on T-Jet.
Thanks for the advice. The problem is this is my first car. Just spoke with my dealer, The dealer needs to submit a copy of the smart card and the insurance to fiat to get that exchange bonus and its actually fiat giving the bonus. I dont have any smart card and insurance in my name for a car (though i have two bikes). But they dont give exchange bonus for having bikes

You mean the the net price after discounts is 9.7? Thats pretty high.
Mine w/o the 1 lac bonus and plus the extra accesories and extra amount for zero dep will come to only 9.7!
Old 25th September 2013, 17:14   #2472

Anyone out here have already taken delivery of stingray?
Old 25th September 2013, 17:22   #2473

You mean the the net price after discounts is 9.7? Thats pretty high.
Mine w/o the 1 lac bonus and plus the extra accesories and extra amount for zero dep will come to only 9.7!
Following is an approximate breakup of T-Jet Emotion price in bangalore:
Ex-showrrom: 902000
Road tax: 140000
Insurance: 33000
Handling Charge: 8000
Extended Warranty: 7800
RSA: 3500
Basic Kit: 2500
On Road 10.97L

On above on-road price i am getting a discount of 1.15L and freebies.
Net on road price is 9.7L as i am not buying insurance from dealer.
Old 27th September 2013, 15:15   #2474

It's little bit late to post, but I recently bought Fiat Punto Active 2013

Variant : Active
Make: June 2013
Booking Date : July 22th, 2013
Delivery Date : Aug 3rd, 2013
Color : Pearl White (They call it Vocal White)
Dealer & City : Pandit Auto, Pune
Ex showroom: 5.78L
OTR Price: 6.71 L (before discount)
OTR Price: approx 5.85 L (after discount)
Discounts: 50k exchange bonus + 35k cash = Total 85k
Freebies: None
Old 27th September 2013, 16:54   #2475

Originally Posted by kookaburra View Post
It's little bit late to post, but I recently bought Fiat Punto Active 2013

Variant : Active
Make: June 2013
Booking Date : July 22th, 2013
Delivery Date : Aug 3rd, 2013
Color : Pearl White (They call it Vocal White)
Dealer & City : Pandit Auto, Pune
Ex showroom: 5.78L
OTR Price: 6.71 L (before discount)
OTR Price: approx 5.85 L (after discount)
Discounts: 50k exchange bonus + 35k cash = Total 85k
Freebies: None
Is this 90 HP version ?
Which car did you trade in ?