Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 24th December 2013, 20:40   #2596

re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Lots of consideration...ups and downs... cancelled Ecosport and booked XUV5OO W6!

Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV
Variant : W6
Fuel : Diesel
Color : Moondust Silver
Expected Delivery Date : Mid-March (by choice and as per requirement) else available in 3-4 weeks
Dealer & City :Pratik Automobiles, Ranchi
Freebies :Not yet finalised.
Others : Through CSD
TaureanBull is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th December 2013, 02:02   #2597

Originally Posted by J.Ravi View Post
Make : Mahindra
--
Ex-showroom price:13,75,510
Registration & LTT: 2,18,326
Cash discount: 45,000
Total: 15,48,836
Advance paid by cheque: 5,00,000
Balance payable: 10,48,836
I have a question J.Ravi. Was the Registration and LTT computed on Ex-Showroom Price or was it computed on Ex-Showroom - Cash Discount price?
The dealer in Bangalore that I am buying from has computed the Registration cost on the discounted price. So I am curious on what your dealer did. Thanks.
Old 25th December 2013, 07:35   #2598
J.Ravi

Originally Posted by smahesh View Post
I have a question J.Ravi. Was the Registration and LTT computed on Ex-Showroom Price or was it computed on Ex-Showroom - Cash Discount price?
The registration and LTT were computed on the ex-showroom price. The discount was applied later.

The dealer in Bangalore that I am buying from has computed the Registration cost on the discounted price.
That's nice. I will also raise this issue at the time of final payment as my XUV500 is yet to reach the dealer.

Last edited by J.Ravi : 25th December 2013 at 07:36.

Old 26th December 2013, 17:45   #2599

Recent events kind of forced my hand and I am posting this earlier than I was actually planning.

Make : Hyundai
Model : i10 Grand
Variant : Asta(O)
Fuel : Petrol
Color : Golden Orange
Booking Date: 22nd December 2013
Expected Delivery Date : Last week of January or first week of February
Dealer & City : Advaith Hyundai, Bangalore
Freebies : Are you kidding me
Old 27th December 2013, 10:45   #2600

Originally Posted by yosbert View Post
Make : Hyundai
Model : i10 Grand
Variant : Asta(O)
Color : Golden Orange
Booking Date: 22nd December 2013
Expected Delivery Date : Last week of January or first week of February
Dealer & City : Advaith Hyundai, Bangalore
Freebies : Are you kidding me
Congratulations Yosbert, looks like you opted for the TCL on your old Santro. Its good to know you opted for the ICOTY as your next purchase.
ghodlur is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2013, 11:08   #2601

Originally Posted by vickzkool View Post
Cannot wait for the day , hope it goes as planned , keeping my fingers crossed.
Did it go as per plan? How was it?
Old 27th December 2013, 11:58   #2602

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
Congratulations Yosbert, looks like you opted for the TCL on your old Santro. Its good to know you opted for the ICOTY as your next purchase.
Thanks, the purchase was on cards regardless. It just got hastened a bit.
I am still dithering on the TCL on the Santro more for sentimental reasons than anything else . But will probably go with the most logical option. Thanks for your advice on that front.
Its a long story on how I zeroed in on Grand i10 finally. Perhaps will share that on my ownership thread once I get the car.
Old 27th December 2013, 21:42   #2603

Make : Fiat
Model : Linea
Variant : T Jet, Dynamic
Booking Date : 25 December 2013
Color : Oceanic Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 2 weeks from Booking
Dealer & City : KHT Fiat, Whitefield Bangalore
Freebies : Mats & Mudguard
Others : Discount of 1.22 lakhs
Old 27th December 2013, 22:11   #2604

Originally Posted by shijinpr View Post
Make : Fiat
Model : Linea
Variant : T Jet, Dynamic
Booking Date : 25 December 2013
Color : Oceanic Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 2 weeks from Booking
Dealer & City : KHT Fiat, Whitefield Bangalore
Freebies : Mats & Mudguard
Others : Discount of 1.22 lakhs
Can you share what is the OTR.
Old 27th December 2013, 22:15   #2605

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
Can you share what is the OTR.
The Final OTR is 9.3 lakhs
Old 27th December 2013, 23:06   #2606

The Final OTR is 9.3 lakhs
Is there a Emotion pack version also ? What was the OTR on that.
Old 28th December 2013, 13:58   #2607

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
Is there a Emotion pack version also ? What was the OTR on that.
Emotion EX Show Room Price is 10.96 lakhs.Currently you may get 100000 exchange bonus to this.
Old 28th December 2013, 15:10   #2608

Make : Fiat Model : Linea Variant : T Jet, Dynamic Fuel : Petrol Booking Date : 25 December 2013 Color : Oceanic Blue Expected Delivery Date : 2 weeks from Booking Dealer & City : KHT Fiat, Whitefield Bangalore Freebies : Mats & Mudguard Others : Discount of 1.22 lakhs

Nice discount on a nice looking, solid car.
Does this version come with some airbags and abs-ebd etc or not?
Old 28th December 2013, 15:42   #2609

Nice discount on a nice looking, solid car.
Does this version come with some airbags and abs-ebd etc or not?
Passenger and Driver Airbags, EBD is available in Dynamic and Emotion Variant. It also has rain sensing wipers/light sensing headlamps, ACC, Steering mounted controls, blue tooth connectivity et al.
Old 28th December 2013, 17:48   #2610

Passenger and Driver Airbags, EBD is available in Dynamic and Emotion Variant. It also has rain sensing wipers/light sensing headlamps, ACC, Steering mounted controls, blue tooth connectivity et al.

So this 9.3 lacs OTR is post all discounts etc?
And one more thing. Any idea what sort of FE this T Jet model is capable of?