Make: Ford
Model: Classic
Variant: 1.6 Titanium
Fuel: Petrol
Booking Date: 10-Feb-2014
Color: White
Dealer & City: Ford Planet Pune
On Road Price: 7,65,000
Car is meant for very less running by family so did not consider the Diesel, CLXI variant was a deal breaker just because of no ABS EBD and Air Bags.
Also am in negotiations with BMW mumbai dealers for 328i. will update once its finalised.
Old 15th February 2014, 16:26   #2672

re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Took delivery today of my Celerio. Having some difficulty in uploading the pictures as my net connection is slow.

Last edited by Live To Jive : 15th February 2014 at 16:31.
Old 15th February 2014, 16:32   #2673

Originally Posted by Live To Jive View Post
Took delivery today. Having some difficulty in uploading the pictures as my net connection is slow.
Congratulations and I guess the first ownership report of the Celerio will be uphere, by you shortly.

Old 17th February 2014, 21:08   #2674

A few pictures of the Celerio. I will be posting the complete review later.
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20140215_130427.jpg  

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20140215_130434.jpg  

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20140215_130450.jpg  

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20140215_130500.jpg  

Live To Jive is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 18th February 2014, 13:43   #2675

For the members who have recently booked their cars and have not taken delivery or paid the balance amounts, i wonder how the dynamics have changed with the drop in excise, in the interim budget? The price difference should be substantial, considering its a 4% minimum reduction, depending on the vehicle class and size.

I reckon,new prices to be announced by most dealers, as i was at a Maruti dealership and they mentioned the revised prices should be out tomorrow..
Old 18th February 2014, 13:59   #2676

Make : Honda
Model : City
Variant : SV (Might get changed to V)
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 17 Feb
Color : Camelian Red(might change it to white)
Expected Delivery Date : Somewhere in April
Dealer & City : Classic Honda Faridabad
On Road Price- 1082000

Waiting for Honda to reveal the prices after excise cut. If V comes under 10lac ex showroom then will change Sv to V.

Last edited by harry10 : 18th February 2014 at 14:03.
Old 18th February 2014, 14:17   #2677

Originally Posted by kicksperliter View Post

Model : City D-TEC
Variant : VMT (without sunroof, Chrome handles and leather seats)
Booking Date : 2-Feb-2014
Color : Silver
Expected Delivery Date : March 1st Week, 2014
Dealer & City : Dakshin Honda, Bangalore
On Road Price: 13.15L
Was completely surprised, when the Sales Rep called me to inform the Vehicle has arrived at their yard and I can take the delivery immediately. This was informed to me on 14th Feb.

I wasn't expecting the vehicle to be delivered until 1st week of March though. Anyways, I informed the Sales Rep, that I am waiting for the new union budget where the excise duty would be slashed making the car little cheaper by around 30K.

Got the new pricing for City D-TEC out today, around 28K has been reduced from actual cost.

Would be taking delivery as planned on 3rd March, 2014. Prior to that, PDI has to be completed
Old 18th February 2014, 14:21   #2678

Originally Posted by Live To Jive View Post
A few pictures of the Celerio. I will be posting the complete review later.
Congrats Live To Jive on the new Celerio. You may be the first one to post a review!
ravradha is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th February 2014, 14:58   #2679

Originally Posted by kicksperliter View Post
Was completely surprised, when the Sales Rep called me to inform the Vehicle has arrived at their yard and I can take the delivery immediately. This was informed to me on 14th Feb.

I wasn't expecting the vehicle to be delivered until 1st week of March though. Anyways, I informed the Sales Rep, that I am waiting for the new union budget where the excise duty would be slashed making the car little cheaper by around 30K.

Got the new pricing for City D-TEC out today, around 28K has been reduced from actual cost.

Would be taking delivery as planned on 3rd March, 2014. Prior to that, PDI has to be completed
From where did you get the info about the price cut after duty to be 28k?
I just checked the honda website and the price haven't been updated yet.

Is the 28k cut on all models or just V model?
Old 18th February 2014, 15:49   #2680

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post

I remember reading a list of 2 wheelers and cars/SUVs which have had a price cut since yesterday. Honda has announced a price cut in the range of 27k to 35k on the City. I cannot open TOI e-paper, otherwise I would have put the whole table here. Also, the new prices are applicable only upto 20-June-2014, which is the end of tenure of the current government.

Last edited by ajay_satpute : 18th February 2014 at 15:52.
Old 19th February 2014, 14:07   #2681

Various national dailys carried info on estimated price cuts for various cars based on the new budget. They took into account the brackets in which a car fit in various categories - like engine displacement, overall length etc.

The general consensus from them seems to be a ~30K cut in the City's prices (higher cuts in the higher models).

That being said - the Honda dealers in Gurgaon have given feelers that Honda might be planning to increase the price a bit after the excise cut due to the huge demand for the City (esp petrol) - so expect the effective price cut to be around 20-25K. Suggest you stay in touch with your dealer to stay updated on the latest prices.
Old 19th February 2014, 16:48   #2682

Hi, I am not too sure on the break up exactly and yes mine is V model, so that's the price cut. But, I am not sure if this is across all other states.

As said earlier, the sales rep, keeps on updating on the status on regular basis, though the car has arrived, I am yet to take the delivery (waiting for auspicious day, where the terms are dictated by family elders).

When I was booking, there were no Corporate discounts either. I am pushing it hard on them to provide such discount, as there are no freebies coming with new car.

As far as I believe the dealers have got all revised rates with them already in hand. That's confirmed as Tata has also slashed prices on new vehicles post budget.
Old 22nd February 2014, 23:57   #2683

Excited to be writing in this thread again!

Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV 500
Variant : W6
Booking Date : 22-Feb-2014
Color : Black
Dealer & City : Sireesh Auto, Bangalore
On Road Price: 14.37 lakhs OTR Bangalore, including 10 K corporate discount, 20 K cash discount and 15 K discount on bumper to bumper insurance.
Accessories: floor mat and door beading.
Old 25th February 2014, 21:08   #2684

Make : Chevrolet
Model : Cruze
Variant : LTZ
Booking Date : 11-Feb-2014
Color : Sandrift Grey
Dealer & City : Treo Chevrolet, Delhi
On Road Price: Company Lease, so I will pay EMI on the Ex showroom price, which is 14.35 after a 60K discount
Accessories: Not finalized
Old 26th February 2014, 01:20   #2685

Back in the fray!

Model : City
Variant : V-MT Earth Dreams i-DTEC
Booking Date : 25/02/2014
Color : Alabaster Silver or Taffeta White
Expected Delivery Date : April 2014 (maybe earlier, if I am lucky)
Freebies : Eh?
Accessories Planned: None, keeping it stock for now
Price : 11,50,873/- OTR
Booking Amount : 21,000/-
Dealership : Shubh Honda
RavenAvi is offline   (1) Thanks