Old 9th July 2015, 23:25   #3106
psn

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by arnabchak View Post
Where is the party dude?

Some pics and a detailed first drive report will be welcome!!
Pics to come soon. And party sure, unfortunately your location is MH-04 and mine AP-09. But someday for sure. Today just posting a tribute to my earlier car.. Planning to start an ownership thread soon for the Cruze. Just need to take out time and take some nice photos.
psn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 22:47   #3107

Originally Posted by petrolveins View Post
Dear all

Booked my car today. I need to thank this wonderful forum which helped me in reaching my final decision. Moderator Vidyut (City CVT vs. Ciaz AT), VSG12777 (City vs. Ciaz), Severus (Corolla Altis CVT), aditto (City CVT) have helped clear some of my doubts and to their surprise may be, I have booked City instead of Corolla, Ciaz!

Make : Honda
Model : City
Variant : VX CVT
Took delivery of my car today:

Make : Hyundai
Model : Elantra
Variant : 1.8 VTVT A/T
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 27-June-2015
Color : Polar White
Expected Delivery Date : 2 weeks as per SA while booking and they delivered.
Dealer & City : Kun Hyundai, Hyderabad.
Freebies : Floor mats, mud flaps.

I had to cancel my above quoted City booking as the dealer wanted me to make full payment even before PDI/even getting my VIN which I was not comfortable with. I have no issues waiting few days more after the car has reached stockyard, after all I have waited few months in deciding a new car, few more days is not going to make any difference.

Ideally, I would have loan agreement ready, remaining amount ready by the day the car arrives at showroom. Once satisfied with the car overall including year, month make, ODO etc., I would request the bank to disburse the loan, which will hardly take a day as loan has been approved already and at the same time make the remaining amount by RTGS/NEFT/Cheque. Once dealer gets the full payment, go and get the delivery - at the max 1-2 days if everything is in order. This will avoid hassles, being at the mercy of the dealer in case of obvious lemons.

Tip: if the loan is approved and is NOT disbursed then stamp duty will be returned but if you cancel the loan after it is disbursed, stamp duty will not be refunded.

Last edited by Technocrat : 29th July 2015 at 23:57. Reason: Please quote selectively as a large quoted post causes inconvenience to our mobile readers, thanks
petrolveins is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th July 2015, 23:15   #3108

Originally Posted by petrolveins View Post
Took delivery of my car today:

Model : Elantra
Variant : 1.8 VTVT A/T
Congratulations. I didn't know that Elantra comes with an auto option also. It is really unfortunate that you had to change your first choice. I also ended up paying before checking out my octavia. The dealers won't miss a chance to take advantage of a successful product.

Any way you have opted for a better car in a higher segment which will serve you well. What is the on road price and what is the difference between prices of Elantra and Corolla s auto?

Last edited by Technocrat : 29th July 2015 at 23:57. Reason: Please quote selectively as a large quoted post causes inconvenience to our mobile readers, thanks
rutvij is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th July 2015, 15:10   #3109

Model : Elite i20
Variant : Asta
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 07/07/2015
Color : Stardust
Expected Delivery Date : 2nd week of August 2015
Freebies : Mudflaps, floormats (promised)
Accessories Planned: Car Cover. Rest all stock
Price : 9.76 lakhs
Booking Amount : 5,000/-
Dealership : Trident Hyundai
Old 19th July 2015, 13:02   #3110
CPJ

Hello Team,
Finally booked my car. I was really confused about which car to go for, but thanks to the ever helpful members of Team-Bhp, I feel I have made the right decision.

Make : Volkswagen
Model : Polo 1.5 TDi
Variant : Highline
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 18/07/2015
Colour : Copper Orange
Expected Delivery Date : 1st week of August 2015
Freebies : Standard Accessories, consisting of Mud Flaps and Matting.
Discounts: 50,000/- Cash Discount, 10,000/- Exchange Bonus, 0 Dep Insurance at the cost of Comprehensive Insurance.
Price :8.65 Lakhs All Inclusive.
Booking Amount : 50,000/-
Dealership : Volkswagen Pune West.
Old 21st July 2015, 13:49   #3111

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : S Cross
Variant : TBD
Booking Date : 14/07/2015
Color : TBD
Expected Delivery Date : 2nd week of August 2015
Booking Amount : 11,000/-
volkman10 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2015, 16:59   #3112

Make: Maruti Suzuki
Model: Ciaz
Variant: VDi+
Booking date: 20/7/2015
Expected delivery date: 1st week of August
Accessories planned: Seat cover, HUD
and door mats
Colour: Dignity Brown
Fuel: Diesel
Dealer & City: ABT Trichy
Booking amount: 21000
Others: OTR price 10,80,000/- including B2B insurance. Exchange bonus 25000( exchanged my sumo gold 2012 for 400000), loyalty bonus 10000( I have owned 5 marutis in past from the same dealer)
PrasannaDhana is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th July 2015, 21:49   #3113

I booked my car last week. Will get delivery in a couple of days.

Vento Highline 1.2 TSI petrol blue color.

Quick question please.Since this is my first car,I would just like to know what oil i need to put in the car. What the company recommends? Or can i put fully synthetic oil?

Also is there any antirust or anti corossion treatment or monsoon treatment that is recommended from the dealer itself? First car so I have no idea. Kindly guide in this regard.

Thanks guys!
Old 29th July 2015, 00:46   #3114

Re: Volkswagen Polo : Test Drive & Review

Booked a Polo GT TDI @ VW Whitefield Bangalore... the long wait... !!
Old 29th July 2015, 10:22   #3115

Originally Posted by bigvishnu View Post

Booked a Polo GT TDI @ VW Whitefield Bangalore... the long wait... !!
Congrats bigvishnu and welcome to the GT Club !!

Can you please post the breakup of the GT now ? I wish you get your hands on your GT at the earliest.

Also, don't forget to post your buying experience on ownership thread.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 29th July 2015 at 10:48.
Old 29th July 2015, 11:17   #3116

Originally Posted by Vik0728 View Post
Congrats bigvishnu and welcome to the GT Club !!

Thank you Vikram. Needless to day, i have been a mute follower of your thread for a while now.

Just got intimation that the car has arrived. Will go today to do a detailed check and then settle the payment process. Hope to get delivery before this sunday if all works well.

Split up, remaining experience will be posted shortly!

Last edited by bigvishnu : 29th July 2015 at 11:18.
bigvishnu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th July 2015, 22:23   #3117

Booked Swift Vxi from Amar Motors, Vadodara.

Car Traded : Hyundai Grand i10 diesel
OTR Cost of Swift : Rs. 5,99,225.
Accessories : None.
Color : White
Expected Delivery : 31-July-2015.

Lets hope the ownership of Swift turns out to be better than Grand i10.
Yes, missed out on ABS, etc., but as of now that's the one which suits pocket. Celerio Zxi(o) is Rs. 5.66 with ABS, but I think its not worth it. Swift is certainly a class higher.

Meanwhile, the old faithful Waggie CNG is still with me.
aaggoswami is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th July 2015, 23:48   #3118

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
Congratulations and welcome to the Maruti club (Once again!) + Swift club.

Was the Grand i10 exchanged at True Value or sold it elsewhere? If I can ask, how much did you get the i10?
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 09:02   #3119

Update:

Ciaz ZDi
Since VDi+ takes forever to reach. Delivery - 31st July ie tomorrow morning

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-wp_20150727_11_19_21_pro.jpg

Last edited by moralfibre : 30th July 2015 at 09:17. Reason: Aligning picture in post.
PrasannaDhana is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 10:52   #3120

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post

Car Traded : Hyundai Grand i10 diesel
Congratulation on booking the Swift!
Mechanically for sure, the Swift won't disappoint you. Moreover, it will be welcome change after Grand i10 in terms of ride and handling.

But please get rid of those puny 165 tyres right after you take delivery. At least a 185 is a must. Do your research on this one.

Hope you have many joyful and trouble free miles with your Swift.
Sherlocked is offline   (1) Thanks