Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 21st November 2016, 20:57   #3556

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by narayans80 View Post
TDI Manual or DSG? VW has 0% Interest schemes even on new 110 ps Ventos?
Its TDI Manual. Thanks, I have updated my post.

For 110 Bhp, its 50k discount or 3.5 Lakhs Zero % Loan.
Old 23rd November 2016, 10:41   #3557

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
This might become our family's next official ride, after an extensive TD and the T-BHP official review.

Price : 17-17.5 lakhs OTR (estimated by the dealership)
Did the dealer tell you this amount for on road? I am hearing 16.xx ex showroom in Bangalore which would translate to 20.xx lakhs. How much is the road tax there? Probably lower road tax can get at this price.

PS: Grey and Blue looks very good on Hexa.
Old 23rd November 2016, 10:59   #3558

Originally Posted by nkrishnap View Post
Did the dealer tell you this amount for on road? I am hearing 16.xx ex showroom in Bangalore which would translate to 20.xx lakhs. How much is the road tax there? Probably lower road tax can get at this price.
Road Tax levied over here is 9%.

Sorry, I meant ex-showroom in the original post, not OTR. That should be around 19.xx lacs.
Old 24th November 2016, 22:43   #3559

Hi all. I finally booked my Cayenne Orange Duster RXZ AWD with NCR motor Gurgaon today. I will get the delivery on 6th of December. The current discount offered was 50,000 cash discount plus free matting and leatherette seat covers in black and orange. I will quote the final price on delivery as the discounts are supposed to increase and I am looking forward to get some more discounts. Will update everyone in December on the final price before taking delivery. Any feedback on what I should be aware of or need to keep in mind would be highly appreciated.
Old 25th November 2016, 07:47   #3560

Make : VW
Model : Ameo
Variant - Highline DSG
Color : Toffee Brown
Booking Date : 05-11-2016
Expected Delivery : December first week
Showroom : VW Whitefield, Bangalore
Final OTR : 11.43 lakhs (insurance by self, extended warranty included)
Freebies : Basic accessories, door sill guards
Old 25th November 2016, 09:19   #3561

Originally Posted by mtnrajdeep View Post
Make : VW
Model : Ameo
Variant - Highline DSG
Color : Toffee Brown
Booking Date : 05-11-2016
Expected Delivery : December first week
Showroom : VW Whitefield, Bangalore
Final OTR : 11.43 lakhs (insurance by self, extended warranty included)
Freebies : Basic accessories, door sill guards
Many congratulations to you mtnrajdeep on booking the Ameo. In Toffee Brown color the car looks stunning. Off late I am seeing many Ameos on the road at least here in Pune. I think it has clicked all the right boxes for VW & customers alike.

The powerful diesel engine, 7-speed DSG and the superior build quality are the icing on the cake. What was only lacking was the pricing. The sub-4 meter mark has enabled VW to price it rightly.
AutoIndian is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2016, 15:46   #3562

Originally Posted by vamsi2390 View Post
Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : S-Cross
Engine Option: 1.3
Variant : Zeta
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 6th November 2016
Color : Pearl Arctic WHITE
Expected Delivery Date : to be chosen by us in December/January
Dealer & City : Jayabheri NEXA, Vizag
Freebies & Discounts: basic pack, NEXA leather seat covers
(plus corporate and december discounts to be adjusted later)
Final OTR: Rs 11,69,000

Exchanged: 2014 Alto800 with 13k on the odo for 2,50,000

Cancelled this now due to the callous attitude of NEXA vizag and took back our car as well.
After taking the exchange car, they tried forcing us to pay for a service which apparently costs 10,000 (on a 13000km run alto which was serviced a month back).
Also, RTO data entry seems to be wrong(in RTO website while the RC had all the right details) for the car for which RTO gave a letter saying its ok but the True value guys tried creating a fuss which frustrated me and my dad.

Would be booking a Duster RXL soon.
vamsi2390 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2016, 20:30   #3563

Make/Model : Renault Duster
Variant : RXZ AWD
Fuel Type : Diesel
Color : Cayenne Orange
Booking Date : 24-Nov-2016
Expected Delivery: 10-Dec-2016
Discount: ₹80000 plus leatherette seat covers and basic kit worth ₹5500 free.
Final OTR : ₹1465062/=
Dealer : Ncr Motors India Pvt Ltd, Gurgaon
Old 4th December 2016, 17:33   #3564

Variant : RXL
Color : Silver
Booking Date : 1-Dec-2016
Expected Delivery: 09-Dec-2016
Discount: ₹70000 plus renault leatherette seat covers, basic kit worth ₹5500 plus genuine rear view camera plus warranty extended to 4 years/80000kms.
Final OTR : ₹1245000/-
Dealer : Renault Vizag
Old 6th December 2016, 19:24   #3565

Originally Posted by vamsi2390 View Post
Variant : RXL
Color : Silver
Booking Date : 1-Dec-2016
Expected Delivery: 09-Dec-2016
Discount: ₹70000 plus renault leatherette seat covers, basic kit worth ₹5500 plus genuine rear view camera plus warranty extended to 4 years/80000kms.
Final OTR : ₹1245000/-
Dealer : Renault Vizag
Many congratulations, Vamsi! Here in Hyderabad, I see that the OTR price quoted for Duster Rxl - 110 PS Diesel before any discounts is ₹ 13,71,559/. Can you provide the break-up please as the Hyderabad price shouldn't be much different from that of Vizag?

--Kalyan
Old 7th December 2016, 11:57   #3566

Originally Posted by kalyan_hyd View Post
Many congratulations, Vamsi! Here in Hyderabad, I see that the OTR price quoted for Duster Rxl - 110 PS Diesel before any discounts is ₹ 13,71,559/. Can you provide the break-up please as the Hyderabad price shouldn't be much different from that of Vizag?

--Kalyan

Hi Kalyan,

Thank you!
Mine was quoted at 13,10,000 for the 85ps @14% tax slab.
110PS was quoted at 13, 80,000 for me as well but chose the 85ps for better city drivability though i would miss the extra punch on the highways. I hardly do more than 120kmph so, i think it was trade off i was ok with.

Sorry, but I might have lost the complete breakdown of costs though.

But, from what i can understand now, for, 85ps RXL you should be able to get at ~12 OTR without any accessories.
For 110ps it would be ~12 OTR(85ps) + ~80k

Last edited by vamsi2390 : 7th December 2016 at 11:58.
vamsi2390 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th December 2016, 10:11   #3567

Originally Posted by rajamuneeb View Post
Variant : RXZ AWD
Color : Cayenne Orange
Booking Date : 24-Nov-2016
Expected Delivery: 10-Dec-2016
Discount: ₹80000 plus leatherette seat covers and basic kit worth ₹5500 free.
Final OTR : ₹1465062/=
Dealer : Ncr Motors India Pvt Ltd, Gurgaon
@ rajamuneeb
I too booked the same variant and same color of Renault Duster at Nagpur. But they have quoted an OTR of 1553192/= excluding insurance. Could you please provide break up of your booking. It would be immensely helpful.

Last edited by bblost : 14th December 2016 at 11:53. Reason: removed ... and replaced with a comma.
Old 14th December 2016, 14:07   #3568

Hi folks
I booked a RENAULT DUSTER at Nagpur on December 10, 2016. Details are as under-
Make- Renault
Model- Duster
Variant- RxZ 110 PS AWD
Fuel Type - Diesel
Color- Cayenne Orange
Booking Date - 10.12.2016
Expected Delivery date- 25. 12.2016
Ex Showroom- 1409124 INR
RTO- 177595 INR
Extended warranty - 11000 INR
TCS- 14091 INR
PSF- 3382 INR
Accessories (optional) : 10000 INR
Waxoyl (optional ) : 15000 INR

Discounts: Rs 80000+ Accessories worth Rs 5000 + Rs 7000 corporate discount + Rs 5000 additional discount

Final OTR: Rs 1548192/- plus Insurance (United India Insurance ) - Rs 27249/-

Overall OTR : Rs 1575441/=
Dealer : Renault Wadi, Nagpur, Maharashtra
-----------------------------------------------------
Comments and suggestions of fellow members are requested if I have been offered a fair deal. Any advice on corrective measures (like re-negotiating, as a fellow member @ rajamuneeb has posted a far low OTR for Duster of same variant and color in Gurgaon) would be highly appreciated.

Old 14th December 2016, 17:22   #3569

Make/Model : Tata Hexa
Variant : XT 4X4 7-seater
Color : Tungsten-Silver
Booking Date : 14-Dec-2016
Expected Delivery: ??
Discount:
Final OTR : up to ₹21,00,000
Dealer : Concorde Bangalore

Last edited by wanderlust : 14th December 2016 at 17:24.
Old 14th December 2016, 18:18   #3570

Finally booked the first car of my life.
Below are the details.

Make/Model : Hyundai Creta
Variant : SX(O)
Color : Red
Booking Date : 14-Dec-2016
Expected Delivery: Around Christmas
Discount: Nil
Final OTR : 18,51,234
Dealer : Advaith Hyundai, Bangalore