Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 19th June 2018, 14:58   #3901

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Finally booked my car after a long analysis starting from Creta, Honda City, Dzire, Swift, i20 and Baleno.
Make: Maruti Suzuki
Model: Baleno
Variant: Alpha
Booking date: 15 JUNE 2018
Color: Granite Grey
Delivery Date: Not yet Decided
Dealer: Nexa, Preet Vihar
Freebies : None
Discounts: none
Accessories:
Door visor=1790
3D Mats= 1548
Seat Covers Liquid Flow= 9990
Illuminated Door sill Guard=2890
Mud Flap= 790
Body Cover= 998

All accessories Are Nexa Genuine Accessories
Total amount turns out to be 18,006
Please let me know if I should consider aftermarket accessories or not as I am feeling that these are unreasonably highly priced.

Also, let me know if you have got at least some discounts or deals on the Baleno Alpha Petrol MT.
Old 21st June 2018, 03:04   #3902

Make : Ford
Model : Figo
Variant : Titanium MT
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : June 20, 2018
Color : Smoke Grey
Expected Delivery Date : Undecided, awaiting finances (but delivery is instant)
Dealer & City : Adiv Ford, Ghaziabad, U.P.
Freebies : None, but purchased reverse parking sensors
Others : Getting the variant at 7 LAKHS , even though the ex-showroom price is 7,23,000. I would be happy to provide the breakup if someone asks for it.

Okay, so I struck a deal with a car dealership. I'm guessing the heavy discounts are due to facelift coming soon. About 90,000 discount from manufacturer, some from the dealer (through an acquaintance/friend/some guy I met somewhere).

But right now, I am pretty sceptical of this deal. Once I get the finances worked out with the bank, I will perform a PDI of the vehicle conforming with the Team-BHP's delivery checklist before confirming the purchase.
typlo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st June 2018, 08:45   #3903

Originally Posted by typlo View Post
Others : Getting the variant at 7 LAKHS , even though the ex-showroom price is 7,23,000. I would be happy to provide the breakup if someone asks for it.

Okay, so I struck a deal with a car dealership. I'm guessing the heavy discounts are due to facelift coming soon. About 90,000 discount from manufacturer, some from the dealer (through an acquaintance/friend/some guy I met somewhere).

But right now, I am pretty sceptical of this deal. Once I get the finances worked out with the bank, I will perform a PDI of the vehicle conforming with the Team-BHP's delivery checklist before confirming the purchase.

Hello brother, congratulations on the figo
I would like to know why you didn't go for sports variant? Did you get the titanium version for 7 lacs on road?

Last edited by harish619 : 21st June 2018 at 08:47.
Old 21st June 2018, 10:11   #3904

Wanted a car for the wife so Tiago comes in:

Make: Tata
Model: Tiago
Variant: XZA
Color: Sunburst Orange
Booking date: 12 June '18
Delivery Date: 20 June '18
Dealer: Concorde, Pune
Freebies: None
Discounts: Corporate Discount of 2k, Insurance: 0-Dep at 7.5k instead of 29.5k
Accessories: None
Bought additionally: Reverse camera (separate electrochromic IVRM with in-built display), Extended Warranty (2+2)
Yet to get: Mud-flaps, floor mats

Price: 6.6 all inclusive
libranof1987 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 21st June 2018, 10:37   #3905

Originally Posted by harish619 View Post
Hello brother, congratulations on the figo
I would like to know why you didn't go for sports variant? Did you get the titanium version for 7 lacs on road?
Precisely 7 lac OTR.

At least that's what the offer is. I'll let everyone know how it pans out once I have the car, within this thread. The car is a April, 2018 manufacture, which ain't so bad. Will need to inspect it, just to be sure. Titanium+ and Sports variants are out of stock. I'm quite happy with the Titanium barring the puny wheel size.
Old 21st June 2018, 10:54   #3906
A M

Can you provide the breakup? I am looking to get an Aspire and this could help me.

Old 21st June 2018, 15:47   #3907

Originally Posted by A M View Post
Can you provide the breakup? I am looking to get an Aspire and this could help me.

Check out the attachment for price list and random scribbles by the salesperson.

When all said and done;

Ex-Showroom: 723,500

OTR (including 3rd year warranty and essential kit) = 825,000

(-) 80,000 cash discount
(-) 10,000 Refused 3rd year warranty and essential kit (will get the kit from outside)
(-) 15,000 (exchange bonus, even though I'm not exchanging a car
(-) 20,500 (Dealership stock clearance discount)

Brings the price down to 700,000.

Now Harpreet Ford is offering me a better deal at 695,000 and manufacture of JUNE! This is huge. Although they said they may sell me a display model (NOT the TD version) because it is virtually new.

Is this okay (Buying a display model in the showroom)? Looking for an expert BHPian suggestion.
File Type: pdf Scan Jun 21, 2018.pdf (1.20 MB, 348 views)
Old 21st June 2018, 17:27   #3908

Is this okay (Buying a display model in the showroom)? Looking for an expert BHPian suggestion.
I wouldn't call myself an expert BHPian but in my opinion it would be best to stay away from any form of display or test drive car.

The only way to check if the car that they want to sell to you is just a showroom model and not a TD car is by checking the odo reading. And even then the sales person can justify a higher reading on the odo by saying that the car is shuttling between two separate or multiple showroom locations and being driven by the dealership staff and not prospective customers. For all practical purposes it is still a test drive car. And a car which would have gone through some abuse. And a car best avoided.
veedub89 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 26th June 2018, 18:31   #3909

Took a giant leap of faith and booked:

Make : Skoda
Model : Rapid
Variant : Style AT TDI CR
Booking Date : 25.06.2018
Color : Carbon Steel
Expected Delivery Date : 28.06.2018
Dealer & City : Mahavir, Vijayawada
Freebies : 3M Coating, Anti-Rust underbody coating, Rear spoiler, Rear Diffuser
Others : Cash Discount 60K, Corporate Discount 10K

Price Break-up:
Ex-Showroom: 13L
On-road: 15.7L
(Includes Drive Assure Elite package and Essential Kit)

This will be my third car and will be replacing my old and faithful Indigo CS TDI. Test driven City (P) as well but disappointed with the CVT as well as the high speed dynamics of the car.

Last edited by VintageSree : 26th June 2018 at 18:37. Reason: Forgot to include price break up.
VintageSree is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2018, 14:28   #3910

Booked second Grandi10 in the house - this time for dad.

Make: Hyundai
Model: Grand i10 Petrol
Variant: 1.2 L Sportz AT (2018 FL)
Booking date: 26.06.2018
Color: Silver
Delivery Date: 01.07.2018.
City: Ahmedabad
On-Road Price (Ahmedabad) : 8,00,640 INR
Discounts: 1,20,000 (incl. 6k worth of NCB benefit)
Final On-Road Price: 6,87,800 INR
Free bees: Mud Flaps, 3D Mats, Car Cover.
Cooltronics is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2018, 13:06   #3911
A M

That engine did it for me. And a very sweet deal just made sure the Ford comes home.

Make: Ford
Model: Figo Aspire
Variant: Titanium MT
Fuel: Diesel
Booking Date: June 27, 2018
Color: Moondust Silver
Expected Delivery Date: June 29, 2018
Dealer & City: Tricity Ford, Panchkula, Haryana
Discounts: 1,35,000/-
Final On-Road Price: 7,37,000/-
Others: Got an interest free loan of 4,00,000/- from Ford Credit for 3 years. This saves another ~50,000/- (approx. figure for interest earned on fixed deposit of 4,00,000 over a period of 3 years, did not really calculate though) and exchanged the Swift 1.3 Petrol (2007) for 1,20,000/-.
A M is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2018, 23:13   #3912

That engine did it for me. And a very sweet deal just made sure the Ford comes home.
Do you mind sharing the breakup of the on-road price?

Edit: Also, since the car has probably been already delivered to you, do share the manufacturing month and your first overview of the vehicle if you don't mind. Thanks!

Last edited by typlo : 2nd July 2018 at 23:34.
Old 3rd July 2018, 11:41   #3913
A M

Do you mind sharing the breakup of the on-road price?

Edit: Also, since the car has probably been already delivered to you, do share the manufacturing month and your first overview of the vehicle if you don't mind. Thanks!

Ex-Showroom: 7,74,500/-
RTO: 67,500/-
Insurance: 14,400/-
Essential Kit: 3,700/-
Accessories: 11,900/-
Discount: 1,35,000/-

The car is Jan, 2018 manufactured (dealership had only a few units left) and had only 23Kms on the odometer. Got all the fluids changed before delivery.
I've driven only 150Kms and still running-in the engine.

What I like:
1. The torquey 1.5 diesel engine.
2. Comfortable ride.
3. Sorted handling dynamics.
4. Brakes have enough bite.

What I don't like:
1. Smaller 175/65 R14 wheels. Needs an upgrade to atleast 185 section tyres. 15" wheels will be even better.
2. No tilt steering.
3. No auto-dimming IRVM.
4. No height adjustable seat belts.
5. Lack of storage spaces at the rear.
6. No phone controls on the steering wheel.
A M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2018, 12:03   #3914
AYP

6. No phone controls on the steering wheel.
The seek track buttons on the steering double up as phone controls. Use the previous track button to answer calls and the next track button to reject a call.
Old 3rd July 2018, 12:32   #3915
A M

Originally Posted by AYP View Post
The seek track buttons on the steering double up as phone controls. Use the previous track button to answer calls and the next track button to reject a call.
I think it works only on the Titanium+. The buttons on Titanium variant do not have any markings for phone control.
Will check it out in the evening though.