Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 13th November 2018, 18:38   #4036

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by shifu View Post
I have decided to cancel this booking. I didn't like the fact that I have to chose between safety (2 airbags) and convenience (AMT). Tiago XZA(top-end) after about 40k discounts was priced same as Santro Magna AMT. So decided to take the Tiago instead. But by the time I could make up my mind, the discounts on Tiago were gone. So waiting to see what next.
Just wait till next month when the year end discounts kick in. You might get even better discounts. You can also have a look at Ignis meanwhile and enjoy the better engine.
autorahul is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th November 2018, 23:47   #4037

hi, thanks for the message. I got a cash discount of 90k. Yes its a 2018 car. The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_20181107_181658.jpg

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_20181107_181754.jpg

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_20181107_181802.jpg
NNair is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 14th November 2018, 11:29   #4038

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Ertiga
Variant : ZXi AT/ZXi+
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 14.11.2018
Color : White/Grey
Expected Delivery Date : -
Dealer & City : Varun Motors, Begumpet (Hyderabad)
Freebies : -
Price : -

Booking Amount : ₹ 11,000
a4anurag is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th November 2018, 21:05   #4039

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Congratulations!

Ertiga has an AT variant? Surprised since I did not see a reference of it in the Marazzo review.

Was the AT tranny the driving factor for picking up the Ertiga over the Marazzo?
R-Six is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2018, 22:17   #4040

Congratulations! Must be the first New Ertiga on TBHP!
blorebuddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2018, 22:21   #4041

UPDATE:

ZXi+ is chosen as reverse camera, infotainment system and couple more features are absent in the ZXi AT. Sad that AT is not being offered on the top variant.

Colour shall be confirmed after seeing in 'real-life' as confusion is between Grey and White.

Originally Posted by R-Six View Post
Ertiga has an AT variant?
Yes, there will be a 4 speed AT on offer this time.

Originally Posted by R-Six View Post
Was the AT tranny the driving factor for picking up the Ertiga over the Marazzo?
Dad didn't like the Marazzo at all so wasn't considered. Plus this time it is a petrol only variant as the running of the car will be very less.

Last edited by Aditya : 15th November 2018 at 08:01. Reason: Language, typo
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2018, 23:13   #4042

ZXi+ is chosen as no reverse camera, no infotainment system and couple more features are absent in the ZXi AT hence went for ZXi+. Sad that AT is not being offered on the top variant.
I think all zxi+ features can be fitted on zxi (even better quality than stock), but AT cannot be retrofitted!

Last edited by Samurai : 15th November 2018 at 00:12. Reason: Avoid quoting whole post
Old 14th November 2018, 23:44   #4043

Yes, there will be a 4 speed AT on offer this time.
Petrol Ertiga always had an automatic(4 speed TC) on offer.

An ownership thread by a BHPian: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-...automatic.html (My Maruti Ertiga Automatic)

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 15th November 2018, 21:43   #4044

Booked Ertiga ZDI+ for grand parents in Pollachi, Coimbatore. I would have loved to wait for the newer diesel engine. But they have an urgent need of the vehicle. They will be chauffeured in all the time. Most probably, will chose silver colour.
nitinmurali is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th November 2018, 10:19   #4045

Originally Posted by gauravkhastgir View Post
Make : Audi
Model : A3
Variant : Premium Plus
Fuel : Diesel
Color : Brilliant Black
Booking Date : 27.10.2018
Expected Delivery Date : Anytime after completing the PDI !!
Dealer & City : Audi Kolkata
Discounts : ₹8.75 Lakh
Freebies : 2+3 years Extended Warranty, Trying to negotiate on Basic Accesories
Price : ₹ 31.00 Lakh (on road)
Booking Amount : ₹ 5.00 Lakh
Brilliant deal! Congratulations on that.Seems a steal for an Audi
octane1002 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2018, 17:04   #4046

We booked our 3rd car within 4 months, this time for dad..
Make : Renault
Model : Kwid
Variant : 1.0 RXT(O)
Fuel : Petrol
Color : Fiery Red
Booking Date : 18th November 2018
Expected Delivery Date : Maybe on 23rd November 2018
Dealer & City : Renault Whitefield, Bangalore
Total Discounts : Around ₹17K
Freebies : 3rd & 4th Year Extended Warranty, 3.99% ROI for 3 Lakhs for 24months
Price On-Road : ₹5.04 Lakhs
Booking Amount : ₹25K

Last edited by Funny : 19th November 2018 at 17:13. Reason: More details..
Old 19th November 2018, 18:30   #4047

Originally Posted by NNair View Post
hi, thanks for the message. I got a cash discount of 90k. Yes its a 2018 car. Attachment 1818038

Attachment 1818039

Attachment 1818040
Such a pretty car. Such a lovely colour.
So sad that silly old FCA India isn’t going to be selling many more of these any more...
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2018, 23:57   #4048

Originally Posted by NNair View Post
hi, thanks for the message. I got a cash discount of 90k. Yes its a 2018 car. Attachment 1818038

Attachment 1818039

Attachment 1818040
Colour looks like darker shade of Tangerine Wine, which was already great looking on Linea.
Fiat is badging it as 90HP.
Does Punto still come in 75 hp version also? If not when it discontinued 75 hp version?
So what was on road price?
Old 20th November 2018, 01:48   #4049

Hi Shankar, its true. They did not even have a display car (There was a display Linea though). I had a long chat with the Sales rep and told him that a customer needs to see what he is going to buy. The Test drive car was dirty and three years old. They also had a Abarth Punto test drive car, but I did not want to cross the 10 lac price.

Since I have had the Punto since 2010 and this was a trade in, it was not a difficult choice for me.

Such a pretty car. Such a lovely colour.
So sad that silly old FCA India isn’t going to be selling many more of these any more...
Originally Posted by HydroFuel View Post
Colour looks like darker shade of Tangerine Wine, which was already great looking on Linea.
Fiat is badging it as 90HP.
Does Punto still come in 75 hp version also? If not when it discontinued 75 hp version?
So what was on road price?
Yes the colour is great . I had my doubts till I saw it at pre-delivery. Was my wife's choice. I usually play safe with white and silver.

I dont think a 75 HP option is available at all. Not sure when it was discontinued.

The car cost 8.77L. I got 90k off as cash discount and I got 2.30L for my traded in Punto. The insurance was 19k as I carried my NCB to this car. Their best offer on the insurance was 31k. In effect I traded my car in and paid 5.57 + insurance.

Last edited by SDP : 20th November 2018 at 07:24. Reason: Please use multi-quote instead of typing one post after another.
NNair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th November 2018, 23:29   #4050

Originally Posted by GameOfCars View Post
Another Creta is joining our garage. It will be my Father’s daily ride replacing his beloved Ford Fiesta Classic.

Make : Hyundai
Model : Creta
Variant : SX (Option) Manual
Fuel : Diesel
Color : Phantom Black
Booking Date : 24.10.2018
Expected Delivery Date : 02.11.2018
City : Ludhiana
Discounts : Nil
Freebies : None
Price : ₹ 15.24 Lakh (on road price as purcahsed through CSD and registration will be done with Chandigarh RTO)
Booking Amount : ₹ 20,000
May I know if you have got your vehicle delivered? If yes, can you please post some pics.
Most Creta's I have seen are white. What made you choose black?

The reason why I am asking is am confused between what color to choose for Creta when I book (soon!)
Black
Blue
Silver
Red

Last edited by deemash : 20th November 2018 at 23:45.