Ex-showroom - Rs. 16.99 lacs
TCS (1%) - Rs 16990
Road tax (Statutory Charges) - Rs 320601
Insurance - Rs.62350 (3 years)
Extended Warranty - Rs.23877
Fast Tag - Rs 500
Basic Kit - Rs 8439
On-road price: Rs.21.34 Lacs

Dealer has promised the vehicle by Dec end or in Jan 2020.
Booking amount is Rs 25000/-
21 lakhs for C2 SUV? Damn!Talk about cars becoming more costlier by the day.

Congratulations on your purchase. Best wishes for great ownership.
arunramaswamy is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th November 2019, 20:37   #4262

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

A close friend took delivery of the updated Tiago.

Make: Tata
Model: Tiago
Fuel: Petrol
Variant: XZ+
Color: Berry Red
Dealer: Adishakti Motors, Bangalore
Booking Date: Last week of August
Manufacture Date: First week of October
Delivery Date: Last week of October
Ex-showroom: 589993
Registration+Road-Tax: 93985
Insurance with Nil Dip: 20000 (taken from outside)
Fast Tag: 600
Handling Charges: 6500
Accessories: 700 (Mud flaps only, ordered rest from Amazon)
On-Road: 711778
Discounts: 34K Cash + 5K Referral + 2K Corporate
Final On-Road: 6.7 lacs
Freebies: Water bottles and Tea/Coffee at dealership

More details regarding selection, booking, delivery etc can be found here (Tata Tiago : Official Review).

Last edited by Funny : 5th November 2019 at 20:40.
Funny is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th November 2019, 16:46   #4263

Originally Posted by gupta_chd View Post
Finally, booked my next car after 1 year of hunting and haggling. Swift is more than 8.5 years old now.

Car: Kia Seltos
Trim: HTK+ Diesel Manual
Color: Gravity Gray

Ex showroom price: 12.19 Lakhs
On Road Price (Chandigarh): 13.31 Lakhs
On Road Price with Basic car kit and extended warranty(4-5 years): 13.65 Lakhs

Waiting Period: 2 Months Appx.
Hi Mr Gupta!

Congratulations on your booking. Had a query - the On road price for this variant in Mumbai is around 14.57 Lakhs + 23k (approx) with extended warranty + 8k for basic kit. Would you mind sharing the break up? Thanks a bunch.
Ameya_G is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th November 2019, 17:59   #4264

Originally Posted by Ameya_G View Post
Hi Mr Gupta!

Congratulations on your booking. Had a query - the On road price for this variant in Mumbai is around 14.57 Lakhs + 23k (approx) with extended warranty + 8k for basic kit. Would you mind sharing the break up? Thanks a bunch.
Thanks Ameya. Registration cost is 6% of basic car cost in Chandigarh, hence the difference. Here is the break up.

Ex-Showroom - 12.19 lac
Insurance - 52k
Registration & Road Tax - 48k
TCS - 12k
Fastag - Rs. 500
gupta_chd is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th November 2019, 18:24   #4265

I had booked a Seltos on Oct 11 and received the delivery on Nov 1. I did compromise with the choice of color (red vs. silver) for a faster delivery but everyone is happy now!

Dealer: Central KIA, Bhubaneswar
Car: KIA Seltos
Model: HTK+
Fuel: Diesel
Transmission: Manual
Color: Steel Silver

Price break up:
Ex-showroom price: 12.19L
TCS: 12.19k
Insurance: 47k (with IDV of 11.58L)
Registration and road tax: 1.22L
Fast tag: 0.5k
Extended warranty: 26k
Floor mat: 1.8k

Total: 14.3L

Most of the accessories were sold out and hence, they didn't charge for the basic accessory kit. I could have taken insurance from outside but I was traveling and didn't have time to coordinate this. I took it from the dealer for a hassle free experience.

Last edited by ashis89 : 6th November 2019 at 18:30.
ashis89 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th November 2019, 12:14   #4266

I had booked HTX Petrol MT on 9th Sep and later changed to GTK on 14th Oct after taking a test drive of HT Petrol manual (which I did not like much). Got the delivery of my car on Nov 3rd, 2019.

Make: Kia
Model: Seltos
Variant: GTK
Color: Glacier White Pearl
Dealer and City: VST Central, Bangalore
Booking Date: 09-Sep-19
Price Breakup:
Ex-showroom - Rs. 13.49 lacs
TCS (1%) - Rs 13490
Road tax - Rs 254557
Insurance - Rs.32379
Extended Warranty - Rs.19102 (5 years, 120000 kms)
Fast Tag - Rs 500
Basic Kit - Rs 8439
On-road price: Rs.16.8 Lacs

I purchased insurance from outside as I got a quote which was Rs.20000 lesser than what Kia was offering.
sidhegde is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2019, 13:08   #4267

Make: VW
Model: Vento Highline (2019 mfg) MT Diesel
City: Bombay

OTR: 11.15 (without insurance)
Insurance: 72k (3 yrs TP+zero dep, with NCB transfer)
Warranty: 5 yrs from VW with option to extend for another 2 yrs
pratika is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2019, 17:54   #4268

My first post in this thread. I have booked my Skoda Octavia today.

Make: Skoda
Model: Octavia
Variant: Onyx 1.8 TSI
Dealer: Mahavir automotive, Jubilee hills, Hyderabad
Color: White
Transmission: Automatic
Standard warranty: 4 Years
Extended warranty: 2 Years

Price breakup
Ex;Showroom: Rs. 1999599
TCS 1%: Rs. 19996
Life tax + RTA + FASTAG: Rs. 284320
Regular Insurance: Rs. 93642
Extended warranty: Rs. 55102
Drive Assure Economy (zero depreciation insurance): Rs. 23006
Depot charges: Rs. 10,000
Essential kit: Rs. 13999
Total Onroad price: Rs. 2499665

I did not get any discounts on Onyx model. The discontinued Style variant has same feature-set and costed 60,000 more. Style was carrying 90,000 discount.

Last edited by satish_appasani : 14th November 2019 at 17:57.
satish_appasani is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 15th November 2019, 17:44   #4269

So, finally after a delay of over 1.5 months, my new car loan finally got approved recently and now an Electric Blue Renault Triber RXZ will grace my garage in replacement of my Dazzle Blue Tata Nano Twist XT from probably beginning of December 2019.

Booking details attached as image below:

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img20191115wa00052.jpg

As the image isn't very clear after cropping, the details are also enlisted below:-
Renault Triber RXZ (15" wheels)
Electric Blue color
Ex-Showroom (Dehradun) -> Rs.6,57,250/- (including Handling Charges)
Temporary Registration -> Rs.2,000/-
Extended Warranty (5 years) -> Rs.9,999/-
Accessories -> Rs.7,000/- (3D Mats Premium, Body Side Cladding, Mud Flaps and 2 sets of Perfumes). Apart from these, I have asked for Steering Wheel Leather Cover and Car Cover as complimentary while picking up my car.
FastTag -> Rs.500/-
Insurance -> Rs.34,412/- but will come down to Rs.22,100/- after getting my 50% NCB transferred from my Nano (after selling it before taking delivery).

Total = Rs.6,98,849/- on the day of delivery, and then permanent vehicle registration in Manali (Himachal Pradesh) at 2.5% value of car.

Expected date of delivery around 1st week of December, as we cannot go to Dehradun before that.
AdityaDeane is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 20th November 2019, 12:18   #4270

After many trials and tribulations I finally booked the car I was wanting to buy in a really long time!

Model: Polo GT TSI
Dealer: Volkswagen Chandigarh
Colour: Sunset Red

Price Breakup
Ex-showroom- Rs. 9.76 lakhs
Discount on above- Rs. 10,000

RTO- Rs. 48,000

Insurance- Rs. 41,000 (dealership quote, I will see if I can get a better quote from my usual insurance guy)

Extended Warranty- Rs. 18,000
Discount on above- Rs. 7,000

Logistics- Rs. 6,900

Total Discount: Rs. 17,000

Discounts on the Polo GT are practically nil. I checked in Delhi as well and the discounts offered were lesser than what I was getting from the local Chandi guy. Apparently the car is still in demand and has a waiting period of nearly a month. Not sure how far this is true but.
veedub89 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th November 2019, 22:04   #4271

Make: Hyundai
Model: Venue
Variant: S 1.2
Fuel: Petrol
Color: Lava Orange
Booking Date: 29 October 2019
Delivery Date: November 15th, 2019
Dealer & City: Kun Hyundai Chennai
Cost: 8.24 Lacs (Base:7,20,000, Zero dep Insurance:26,000, RTO: 74,500, Kit, Fast tag & Handling Charges: 4168)
Freebies: None

I tried to get the insurance from my own agent and later Kun came up with a better discount so I decided to go with the dealer, they resisted waiving off of the handling charges citing the discount on Insurance price! I got the vehicle delivered last week!
vumeshanand is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st November 2019, 23:48   #4272

Originally Posted by vumeshanand View Post
I got the vehicle delivered last week!
Congratulations! Please do pen down your thoughts about the car and the experience, as an ownership review.

There are absolutely no reviews available anywhere for the Venue 1.2, and hence, it'd be really useful for prospective buyers.
ram.iyer95 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th November 2019, 13:48   #4273

Finally booked my first car after a lot of research and lurking around on TeamBHP.

Make : Honda
Model : Amaze
Variant : VX CVT
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 8th Nov 2019
Color : Pearl White
Expected Delivery Date : 27th Nov 2019
Dealer & City : Whitefield Honda, Bangalore
Freebies :
HCMP 3 Years (~16k)
Extended Warranty (~12k)
Accessories:
Black PU Seat Covers
Spoiler
Car Cover, Basic Kit
Door Visor
Door Guard
Arm Rest

Ex Showroom: Rs 8,68,000
On Road (with Accessories added as free): Rs 10,00,000

At the end, got a sweet discount of Rs ~65k plus all the accessories. The dealer did not have that colour/model available so got it from the company. I verified the VIN before the registration and it is a Oct 2019 manufacture.

Waiting excitedly for the deilvery now.
trgt2013 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th November 2019, 11:37   #4274

I put down a deposit for a Polo TSI GT Line in Sunset Red last week. I got a message from the dealer today saying the GT Line has been discontinued and won't be available anymore. Is there something I can do to get the GT Line? Any way to know what dealers might still have it? I really liked the black roof and stickers that came with the GT Line.
Old 26th November 2019, 11:47   #4275

Originally Posted by lazyme View Post
I put down a deposit for a Polo TSI GT Line in Sunset Red last week. I got a message from the dealer today saying the GT Line has been discontinued and won't be available anymore. Is there something I can do to get the GT Line? Any way to know what dealers might still have it? I really liked the black roof and stickers that came with the GT Line.
Polo GT TSI is the bread & Butter of VW India. They will not cease it. The dealer must not have any stock or some other business issue. There is no reality in what they are saying. Please check with another dealer and as I see you are in Pune, check with BU Bhandari.
VWAllstar is online now   (1) Thanks