Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 12th January 2021, 16:50   #4561

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

I got my second car in Dec '20. Here are the details.

Make : Jeep
Model : Compass
Variant : Longitude Plus
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 01/12/2020
Color : Vocal White
Expected Delivery Date : 10/12/2020
Dealer & City : KHT Prime, Domlur, Bangalore
Discounts: Jeep had around 2 lakhs discount running on the on road price.
Final On-Road-Price: 22.48 (includes two year extended warranty)

Thank you.
Old 14th January 2021, 00:06   #4562

Originally Posted by pandatrooper View Post
Make : Hyundai
Model : Creta
Variant : SX(O) IVT
Booking Date : 05-Nov-2020
Booking Amount: Rs. 25,000
Color : Polar White
Expected Delivery Date : By the end of this month.
Price : INR 18.70 Lakhs On Road [ Did not opt for extended warranty at the moment ]
Discounts: Hyundai and Discounts don't go hand in hand when I last checked.
Freebies: Floor Mats [ Not very confident about that too ]
Others: The price quoted by the Dealer was pretty less for our outgoing 11 year old Dzire. Sold via Cars24 after days of negotiations.
Insurance : Got a competitive insurance rate from via my HDFC home branch. A price difference of almost 30k.
UPDATE :

Finally, got my Creta SX IVT delivered last Friday. The dealership quoted extended waiting periods for the SX(O) IVT variant, therefore settled with the SX variant. After bequeathing my 2010 Dzire, this sophisticated piece of machinery certainly feels like a colossal upgrade. Shout-out to the team members for sharing their thoughts across various forums and helping me zero in on this purchase. Amidst the sea of Creta reviews, I'd try to post my two cents on the hustle behind the procurement of this automobile in the coming days Cheers

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-screen-shot-20210113-11.48.17-pm.png
pandatrooper is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 18:35   #4563

My search for a safe family beater for wife and household duties started with a strict budget of 3.5L and from the land of the preowned. Kept stretching for a safe, clean option for the past 2 months but couldn't find any. Instead, I went through some incidents and experiences which were real eye-openers when dealing with pre-owned cars during my extensive searches.

Eventually, we decided to stretch our budget to the max and get a new car, even if it was a base variant.

A safe, 5-star rated option.

It ended up being an unanimous choice.

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-2020tataaltroz02.jpg

Make : Tata
Model : Altroz
Variant : 1.2L XE + Rhythm Pack
Booking Date : 14/01/2021
Color : Grey / White / Silver (in that order) choices given.
Expected Delivery Date : No idea. Possibly a month from today, or even by the end of this month.
Freebies : Negotiated for 2+1 Extended Warranty, OEM accessory carpet mats, mudflaps, perfume and a Ganesh idol. Also matching Zero-Dep online insurance quote.
Accessories Planned: Have opted for Illuminated scuff plates, Dash mats, Reverse camera + TFT IRVM, Universal Car Bin, Car Care kit & Fog lamp chrome. In future, possibly alloys + fog lamps.
Additions: Under-body Anti-Rust coating by 3M & a Gold AMC package.
Price : Rs 6.52L OTR (+ 11K worth accessories + Gold AMC price)
Discounts: Got them to strike off mandatory accessories worth 5.5K, struck off Teflon coating which shaved a further 3K off, negotiated for free extended warranty for 1 year, got them to match online insurance quotes which shaved another 10K off, and also brought down 4K from their Registration charges quote. (all this in the past 3 days!)
Booking Amount : Rs 21,000/- via cheque.
Dealership : Jagdalpur Motors, Jagdalpur.

Last edited by RavenAvi : 17th January 2021 at 18:44. Reason: added.
RavenAvi is offline   (22) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 18:39   #4564

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
My search for a safe family beater for wife and household duties started with a strict budget of 3.5L
Congratulations RavenAvi! You've chosen a great car IMO. Hoping for a review since I don't think we don't have a single Altroz ownership review IMO
akash_v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 19:25   #4565

A safe, 5-star rated option.
Under-body Anti-Rust coating by 3M
Congrats Avi on getting the 2nd safest car in India.
Regarding the under-body coating, please check the Altroz, as Nexon has the coating from the factory.

Vinod_nair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 19:30   #4566

Congratulations Sir! Hope to read a good review of Altroz once you get hold of it.

Instead, I went through some incidents and experiences which were real eye-openers when dealing with pre-owned cars during my extensive searches.
Can you list out these incidents? It will help a lot of people.
fordday is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th January 2021, 12:15   #4567

Originally Posted by pandatrooper View Post
UPDATE :

Finally, got my Creta SX IVT delivered last Friday.

After bequeathing my 2010 Dzire, this sophisticated piece of machinery certainly feels like a colossal upgrade.

Congratulations Pandatrooper on your new buy. I am in similar boat upgrading from 2020 Dzire petrol and have shortlisted Creta SX Petrol. I found the CSUV have lesser space than Dzire itself so Venue/Sonet/Brezza out of the list.

Do keep your experiences posted !!
concorde24 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th January 2021, 14:28   #4568

A safe, 5-star rated option
Congratulations on the booking.

However, I would be failing my duty as a Bhpian if I don't voice a concern here:

Two acquaintances of mine own petrol Altrozs. Both of them report a fuel efficiency of 10-11kmpl in city driving conditions; ours is a small town with normal traffic and insignificant congestion on the roads. Even on highways, the best they have seen is around 14-15kmpl.

If kitna deti hain isn't a concern for you, Altroz is an excellent choice. But if it is, you might better take a rain check before proceeding.
dailydriver is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2021, 09:01   #4569

Originally Posted by xotiq View Post
Make : Kia
Model : Seltos
Variant : HTX+ AT Diesel
Color : Glacier White Pearl
City: Bengaluru
OTR: 2048626/-

No discounts and a waiting period of 15-18 weeks is what the dealer mentioned.
Post booking, had changed to GTX+ AT Dual Tone. Got the vehicle delivered 2 days back.
Old 23rd January 2021, 15:19   #4570

Finally getting to post in this thread !

Make : Ford
Model : Ecosport
Variant : Titanium
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 23/01/2021
Booking Amount : ₹5000
Color : Absolute Black
Expected Delivery Date : Unknown due to ongoing semiconductor issue, 90 Days waiting period.
Dealer & City : Dhruvan Ford, Chennai
Discount : As applicable during invoice date.
Final On-Road-Price: ₹11.61 Lakhs (includes Registration/Insurance(1+2)/4&5 extended warranty/Basic Accessories kit)

Fantastic pre-sales experience at Dhruvan Ford. Sold my Punto as well to them during the past week for a fair price. Was informed by my SA that there is no information regarding current offers on the 2021 Ecosport. Considering I will be getting my car by April only, will be getting exchange bonus and any other additional offers as applicable during that month.

Last edited by Shanksta : 23rd January 2021 at 15:23.
Shanksta is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2021, 16:01   #4571

Originally Posted by dailydriver View Post

If kitna deti hain isn't a concern for you, Altroz is an excellent choice. But if it is, you might better take a rain check before proceeding.
He used to own petrol Creta.

He definitely doesn't care much about fuel efficiency
PrasannaDhana is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 25th January 2021, 11:00   #4572

Originally Posted by bvk View Post
Hello All,

Finally took the plunge and booked a car.
Make : VW
Model : Tiguan Allspace
Variant : only one Petrol variant.
Booking Date : 27/12/2020
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : Will be taking on Sunday 3rd Jan 2021
Dealer & City : PPS Motors, Rd No 12, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.
Price: 33L OTR.

Thanks a lot to T-BHPian Kalyan (kalyan_hyd) for his detailed review which clinched the deal for me.
Congrats on the new acquisition.
Wishing you millions of happy and safe miles. I am also looking for the same but the dealers in Delhi-NCR have not been so generous on the discounts yet. I was working out the possibility if I can get the car from Hyderabad.

It would be great if you could get me in touch with your sales advisor.

Was trying to PM you but I think the facility has not been enabled for you yet since you are a newbie.

Kindly share the details on my email-id saubhagya97@gmail.com if you do not want to post them here.

Old 25th January 2021, 12:07   #4573

Hello all,

I am a new member to this forum. Very excited to post here. My search for a new car has finally ended. I will take delivery of my vehicle this week (hopefully) if everything goes well.

Make:Tata
Model: Nexon
Variant: XZA+
Fuel Type: Petrol
Booking Date: 20/11/2020
Color: Calgary White with Sonic Silver (dual tone)
Expected Delivery Date: Hopefully before January 31st
Dealer & City: Prerana Motors, BTM Layout, Bangalore
Price: 13.2L (including 3 years extended warranty and essential accessories kit)
alphasri is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th January 2021, 14:02   #4574
KPR

Does Nexon XZA+ petrol costs more than Ecosport Titanium TDCI ? Am I missing exchange of Punto amount here?
KPR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th January 2021, 22:16   #4575

No, you are not missing anything here. It is indeed that expensive. I was excited when I posted, me being a new member and all, that I forgot to mention a couple of points; I got a corporate discount of five thousand rupees and more than twenty thousand on insurance. But I bought insurance outside. Exclusive showroom price is 10.4L approximately.
alphasri is offline   (1) Thanks