Old 22nd February 2021, 15:27   #4621
AMT

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by sparkguy View Post
Could you share the onroad price pls.
INR 40,42,290 (including insurance and extended warranty for 5 years) (as quoted by the dealer)

Saving close to 60k on insurance (if taken from outside) and have opted for extended warranty for 6 years paying an additional amount of 40k

INR 40.20 Lakh which includes 6 year extended warranty.

Hope this helps
AMT is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th February 2021, 20:02   #4622

Make : BMW
Model : X1
Variant : 20i SportX
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date :28th Feb
Color : Pythonic Blue (new for X1)
Expected Delivery Date : 26th March
Dealer & City : Navnit Motors, Bangalore
Freebies :None
Others : Planning to take 3 year BSI+ at the time of car delivery
Pseud is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 1st March 2021, 12:28   #4623

Yet another,
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Polo
Variant: Highline Plus MT
Gogo Juice: Petrol
Booking date: 1st March 2021 (Technically)(Been waiting for MT stock to arrive since 1st Feb)
Colour: Flash Red (3 months waiting quoted for Lapiz Blue)
Delivery: 1st March 2021
Dealer: Bharat Vehicles VW Mangalore
KA19Rao is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 1st March 2021, 16:42   #4624

Make: Tata
Model: Harrier
Variant: XZ
Color: Dark Edition
Booking Date: 1st March 2021
Expected Delivery Date: Ending March
Freebies: Floor Mats, Mud Flaps and Body Cover
Aafaq is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2021, 06:27   #4625

Originally Posted by KA19Rao View Post
Yet another,
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Polo
Variant: Highline Plus MT
Gogo Juice: Petrol
Many congratulations, would be thankful if you may share the on road price and the discounts being offered.
Old 2nd March 2021, 12:56   #4626

Booked S-cross Zeta Nexa Blue MT to replace the 2007 Swift Lxi for my wife
Booking amount: 11000 INR
Total offers (they will change as they are applicable at time of invoicing. Hoping March offers are better when I invoice)
Corporate offer: 10K, exchange bonus: 20K, discount: 15K = total 45000 off
On-road price of INR 12.25 lakh expected to be INR 11.8 L
bhpfaninblr is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2021, 14:10   #4627

Make : Honda
Model : Jazz
Variant : VX CVT
Booking Date : 24th Feb 2021
Color : Pearl White
Delivery Date : 01st Mar 2021
Dealer & City : Sundaram Honda, Hyderabad.
ark704 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2021, 17:59   #4628

Hi Guys my friend recently booked a Wagonr, he was able to get unnecessary charges dropped off but didn't negotiate for any freebies. Is it possible to negotiate after booking the car?
revvharder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th March 2021, 18:22   #4629

Replacing our 2018 Ecosport Titanium + AT, with a Hyundai Tucson.

Make : Hyundai
Model : Tucson
Variant : 2WD AT GLS
Fuel : Diesel
Colour : Starry Night (Blackish blue)
Booking Date : 02nd March, 2021
Expected Delivery Date : 15th March, 2021
Dealer & City : FPL Hyundai, Guduvancheri, Chennai
Total Discounts : ₹110K - Dealer discount to the tune of ₹80K and purchased insurance from outside which helped me save another ₹30K
Freebies : None
Price On-Road : ₹29,16,000 + ₹83,934(Insurance) = ₹29,99,934
Booking Amount : ₹1,00,000

Back to the Hyundai family after 3 years. Looking forward to a peaceful ownership!
ramprakashr is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th March 2021, 21:40   #4630

Originally Posted by Centodieci View Post
Hello Folks,

After a lot of sleepless nights comparing Nexon and Ecosport, I finally decided to book Ecosport:
I am in a similar kind of pickle, may I know what propelled your decision to book Ecosport over Nexon finally?
Old 4th March 2021, 21:59   #4631

Originally Posted by revvharder View Post
Hi Guys my friend recently booked a Wagonr, he was able to get unnecessary charges dropped off but didn't negotiate for any freebies. Is it possible to negotiate after booking the car?
Yes, unless you have paid the entire amount you can try and bargain for accessories and stuff. But going by my experience the accessories at Maruti are almost at par with the outside market rate barring few items like parking camera and few other stuff.
RavSam is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th March 2021, 06:49   #4632

Originally Posted by Pseud View Post
Make : BMW
Model : X1
Variant : 20i SportX
Booking Date :28th Feb
Color : Pythonic Blue (new for X1)
Expected Delivery Date : 26th March
Dealer & City : Navnit Motors, Bangalore
Freebies :None
Others : Planning to take 3 year BSI+ at the time of car delivery
Congratulations Pseud, on the new BWM purchase.
How much did you have to pay on road Bangalore. Hope you got good discounts considering Financial year end ending month? Could you please share the details. Thanks
Old 5th March 2021, 10:19   #4633

Originally Posted by nikhil_pon View Post
Congratulations Pseud, on the new BWM purchase.
How much did you have to pay on road Bangalore. Hope you got good discounts considering Financial year end ending month? Could you please share the details. Thanks
I was offered some accessories which I didn't take and opted for all cash discounts. So came to around 3.2 Lakhs over the ex-showroom price. Rest is Road Tax, TCS and Insurance. The logistics/handling costs negotiated to 30k.
Pseud is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th March 2021, 10:37   #4634

Originally Posted by Shanksta View Post

I am surprised you got just a customer copy of the form. In my case the dealer tore out the carbon copies meant for their internal use and gave me the entire booklet. Kindly check with your dealer.
The practice of giving booking booklet/docket is done away with by Ford post Covid. They are attempting to make it a contactless experience and the booking details and form are provided by email shortly after the booking is made. I did not receive a booking form for my booking made in November 2020 either.

Last edited by arindambasu13 : 5th March 2021 at 10:43.
arindambasu13 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th March 2021, 17:35   #4635

Originally Posted by arindambasu13 View Post
The practice of giving booking booklet/docket is done away with by Ford post Covid. They are attempting to make it a contactless experience and the booking details and form are provided by email shortly after the booking is made. I did not receive a booking form for my booking made in November 2020 either.
Yeah he mentioned contactless hence shared the brochure, accessories list and price list via whatsapp. But I got the big booklet.

Just received a call few minutes back that my car is getting billed in the second week of this month.

OTR quoted - ₹ 11,61,979
Corporate discount - ₹ 3000
Exchange bonus - ₹ 7000
Discount on insurance - ₹ 7000
Less Ex. Warranty- ₹ 16999 (Will opt for it at a later date directly till the 6th year/150000kms)

Final OTR - ₹ 11,27,980

Have asked for Scuff plates (non-illuminated), Seat Covers and Ambient floor light to be give free although this is yet to be confirmed.