Model: Altroz
Variant: XZ
Color: Harbour Blue
Fuel: Diesel
Booking Date: 18th June 2021
Expected Delivery Date: 2 weeks
Dealer & City: Sree Gokulam Motors, Kochi
Freebies : Basic kit including mud flaps and mats
Others : Extended Warranty for 2+3 years and unlimited kms, tyre upgrade to Michelin Primacy 4 ST, add on TPMS from Sensairy,PPF and some more.
OTR: 10,80,000/-

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img20210623wa0012.jpg

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img20210623wa0013.jpg

Hoping I can take delivery within the next 10 days.

Cheers !!

Last edited by aswin ajith : 27th June 2021 at 21:38.
aswin ajith is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 27th June 2021, 22:14   #4757

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by sinharishi View Post
PDI done. Delivery as soon as RTO process is done.

What a beauty. Congratulations. I think over the years they have made the Polo perfect looking with the marginal tweaks here and there. How come you did not receive any cash discount? There were discounts in the range of ~INR 30K, the last I heard.

EDIT: Have they stopped selling this colour? I dont see it in their website.

Last edited by Pancham : 27th June 2021 at 22:18.
Old 28th June 2021, 20:00   #4758

Make: KIA
Model: Sonet
Variant: HTX AT
Color: Aurora Black Pearl
Booking Date: 28th June 2021
Expected Delivery Date: Officially it's 18- 20 weeks waiting but we have been assured delivery in August first week.
Dealer & City: Dhingra Motors, Faridabad.
Freebies : None
OTR Breakup:

Ex- showroom- 11,29,000
TCS- 11290
Statutory/Other charges- 3130
Registration charges- 90320
Insurance- 43829
Fasttag- 500
Extended Warranty for 4th and 5th year or 1,20,000km - 16058
Accessories- Will be decided at time of delivery.
Total OTR- 12,94,127.
harry10 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 30th June 2021, 15:20   #4759

Originally Posted by aswin ajith View Post
Make: Tata Motors
Model: Altroz
Variant: XZ
Color: Harbour Blue
Booking Date: 18th June 2021
Expected Delivery Date: 2 weeks
Dealer & City: Sree Gokulam Motors, Kochi
Freebies : Basic kit including mud flaps and mats
Others : Extended Warranty for 2+3 years and unlimited kms, tyre upgrade to Michelin Primacy 4 ST, add on TPMS from Sensairy,PPF and some more.
OTR: 10,80,000/-

Hoping I can take delivery within the next 10 days.

Cheers !!
Congratulations, Here is my Harbor blue Altroz

Booked on March 24, promised delivery 6 weeks. Actual delivery 13 weeks. So good if you can get it within 10 days
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img20210629wa0007.jpg  

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img20210629wa0008.jpg  

n.arun01 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 30th June 2021, 16:03   #4760

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Make: KIA
Model: Sonet
Variant: HTX AT
Color: Aurora Black Pearl

Dear Harry10,

Finally desicion is taken. Congratulations on the booking.
Old 30th June 2021, 18:54   #4761

Ex- showroom- 11,29,000
TCS- 11290
Statutory/Other charges- 3130
Registration charges- 90320
Insurance- 43829
Fasttag- 500

Total OTR- 12,94,127.
Just for my clarification- Are you sure of the registration charges? In Karnataka I believe the registration charges are around 2 lakh rupees for this particular variant. I stand to be corrected.
Old 30th June 2021, 20:39   #4762

Originally Posted by Emvi View Post
Just for my clarification- Are you sure of the registration charges? In Karnataka I believe the registration charges are around 2 lakh rupees for this particular variant. I stand to be corrected.
Delhi NCR has a significantly lower rate of road tax. A quick Google search shows it to be 12.5% for this variant while the KA road tax is 18%
Old 30th June 2021, 20:55   #4763

Originally Posted by N4Nikunj View Post
Dear Harry10,

Finally desicion is taken. Congratulations on the booking.
Thanks buddy!
Finally the Mind won over the Heart.

Originally Posted by Emvi View Post
Absolutely sure. Karnataka I think has highest percentage of registration charges in the whole country. NCR in comparison has quite low.

Originally Posted by porsche_guy View Post
Delhi NCR has a significantly lower rate of road tax. A quick Google search shows it to be 12.5% for this variant while the KA road tax is 18%
Delhi has higher registration charges in comparison to Faridabad. We have 8% registration charges till 20 lac limit. That's why many people from Delhi prefer to register their car in Gurgaon or Faridabad.

Delhi has 10% registration charges above 10 Lacs for Petrol car and 12.5% for diesel car.
harry10 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th June 2021, 21:23   #4764

Delhi has higher registration charges in comparison to Faridabad. We have 8% registration charges till 20 lac limit. That's why many people from Delhi prefer to register their car in Gurgaon or Faridabad.
Just 8%!! Cool! I was not aware of this. Thank you for clarifying. I believe the registration cost at your place is probably one of the lowest in India.

Congratulations on your booking. Best wishes to you
Old 30th June 2021, 22:30   #4765

Delhi has 10% registration charges above 10 Lacs for Petrol car and 12.5% for diesel car.
Yes, I just guessed your registration state since you have both Faridabad and Delhi in your bio. Wise decision to register in HR
Old 30th June 2021, 22:37   #4766

Delhi has higher registration charges in comparison to Faridabad. We have 8% registration charges till 20 lac limit.
Well, that answers why the price quoted by the dealer was a lot less than the on road price in Delhi I saw online. Hopefully I can take advantage of these charges someday!
Old 1st July 2021, 01:03   #4767

Originally Posted by porsche_guy View Post
Yes, I just guessed your registration state since you have both Faridabad and Delhi in your bio. Wise decision to register in HR
Well, I stay in Faridabad and my office is in Delhi. So, realistically I am in both places almost everyday

Originally Posted by quantobigboot View Post
Well, that answers why the price quoted by the dealer was a lot less than the on road price in Delhi I saw online. Hopefully I can take advantage of these charges someday!
I got the quotation from Delhi dealership too as we knew someone there so delivery would have been faster but I always prefer the dealership close to home so finally booked here. Delhi quotation was around 66k more than here.
harry10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st July 2021, 21:42   #4768

Originally Posted by sinharishi View Post
PDI done. Delivery as soon as RTO process is done.
Originally Posted by Pancham View Post
What a beauty. Congratulations. I think over the years they have made the Polo perfect looking with the marginal tweaks here and there. How come you did not receive any cash discount? There were discounts in the range of ~INR 30K, the last I heard.

EDIT: Have they stopped selling this colour? I dont see it in their website.
Thank you! Yes they have stopped. I booked the car from May 2021 stock.

Took delivery today and tomorrow is the start of a long weekend!

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_20210701_132147.jpg

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-img_20210701_132227.jpg
sinharishi is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 1st July 2021, 22:17   #4769

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
We currently have 2 cars:
  1. 2018 Polo GT TSI - Primarily driven by Wife
  2. 2012 Laura TSI - Driven by me.
In the post Covid-19 world, our travel patterns have significantly changed. Wifey has gone into permanent WFH till Dec 21 while my monthly running has remained more or less the same.

The bug of changing cars has been raising its head from the beginning of the year. In Jan we TD'ed we went to TD Harrier and on a random hunch TD'ed the Nexon EV. As a follow-up to Nexon EV, we even TD'ed the MG ZS EV.

In Jan we had almost booked the Nexon EV but decided against it at the last moment because:
  1. Installation of Charging Point in the parking at home.
  2. Ridiculously low offer on the Laura by the dealer.
However last week, the car replacement bug reared it head. We did some Excel Maths and decided to replace one car in the stable. Reason for changing the car were:
  1. Cost of Petrol.
  2. Car sitting and leaking money.
  3. FAME-II benefits + State level subsidy coming to an end.
Make: Tata
Model: Nexon EV
Variant: XZ+ Lux
Color: Blue
Fuel: Electric
Booking Date: 26th June 2021
Expected Delivery Date: 60 Days
Dealer & City: Puneet Motors, Mumbai
Freebies : None
OTR: 16,70,000/-+ Insurance ( To be done by self)

Car being replaced - Polo GT TSI
Hi! Congratulations to you and your wife for your new car. We too have been contemplating switching as Excel tells me that it makes total sense to do so. Could you elaborate on your sr. no. 3, i.e. Fame 2 benefits + State subsidy and share final calculations? Thank you!
Old 2nd July 2021, 08:17   #4770
K2K

Finally picked up my car yesterday. That makes it 21 weeks from booking. They could have delivered in April itself. However I wanted to wait for the uplift, don't know if it was a good decision. Drove 60 Kms yesterday, felt good .

Cheers!!
K2K

Originally Posted by K2K View Post
Came across this tread, and I thought why not?

So I booked my car on 3rd Feb, and hence this post is almost 8 weeks late. But still not too late as the the delivery will likely be in June.

Model - KIA Seltos
Variant - GTX+ DCT
Colour - Aurora Black
Date of booking - 03/02/2021
Expected delivery - 15 - 16 weeks
Dealer - JSP Autocore
Booking Amount - 25,000

Asked for a second test drive after booking when I got to know of potential over heating in DCT. Seemed okay through 1/2 hr of heavy traffic.

The wait is long, and I keep wondering why. The wait for Creta (the alternative) delivery rivals a human baby .