Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 11th September 2021, 20:17   #4831

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by 400notout View Post
A stressful search came to an end today. A contender appeared out of nowhere to become the first car that I would purchase on my own.

Make: Ford
Model: Ecosport
Variant: Titanium
Fuel: Diesel
Gearbox: Manual
Color: Absolute black
Booking date: 11July 2021
Booking amount: 20k
Price quoted: 12.21 lakhs (On road Navi Mumbai)
Delivery: Expected in 2 to 3 months.
Discounts: 7k exchange bonus
That was a bad dream. This is reality, and I couldn't be happier

Make: Tata
Model: Nexon
Variant: XM-S
Gearbox: Manual
Color: Foliage Green
Booking date: 11 Sep 2021
Booking amount: 21k
Price quoted: 11,89,500 lakhs (On road Navi Mumbai)
Inclusive of zero dep insurance and 2 years extended warranty
Delivery: Expected in less than a month
Discounts: Nope
400notout is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 15th September 2021, 16:47   #4832

Dad bought a Nexon XM-S petrol white color. Car was readily available and brought on Ganesh Chaturthi. Ex-showroon + RC + Insurance + Cow Cess came out to be 9,01,000. No accessories brought from showroom.
Old 15th September 2021, 20:40   #4833

Originally Posted by dsuman View Post
Booked my Car

Make : Hyundai
Model : Aura
Variant : SX Manual Transmission
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 08 September 2021
Color : Fiery Red
Expected Delivery Date : 16 September 2021.
Dealer & City : Kusalava Hyundai, Guntur Andhra Pradesh
Freebies : None
I Changed my booking from Aura to Grand i10 Nios Sportz manual. The car has arrived at the dealership. PDI has been completed.

Booking Date: 8 Sept 2021.
Model: Grand i10 Nios Sportz.
Color: Red.
Delivery planned 23 September 2021.
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20210915_172302.jpg  

dsuman is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 21st September 2021, 23:41   #4834

After a lot of research and a series of test drives, the hunt comes to an end.
Make: TATA
Model: Safari
Variant: XTA+
Booking date: 30 August, 2021
Color: Daytona Grey
Dealer & City: SAB Motors, Delhi
Freebies: None
Rshreyansh is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th September 2021, 07:25   #4835

Make: Nissan
Model: Kicks
Variant: XV Premium
Fuel: Petrol
Gearbox: Automatic
Color: Bronze Grey
Booking date: 26 Sep 2021
Booking amount: 11k
Price quoted: 17,00,000 lakhs (On road Chennai)
Inclusive of zero dep insurance. 3 years extended warranty will be bought later
Delivery: In 3 weeks
Discounts: approx. 85,000.

Wait begins now.
arunramaswamy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2021, 11:13   #4836

Make: Hyundai
Model: Tucson
Variant: GLS 4WD
Transmission: 8 speed AT
Color: Starry Night
Booking date: 01 Sep 2021
Expected delivery : 5th Oct 2021
starrys987 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th September 2021, 17:21   #4837

Guess I am late to the thread.

Make : Hyundai
Model : Creta
Variant : 1.5L SXO IVT
Booking Date : July 21, 2021
Color : Red
Expected Delivery Date : Oct 20, 2021 (90 days commit at booking, 0% confidence now)
Dealer & City : KUN Hyundai, Chennai
Freebies : None
Others :
Old 29th September 2021, 11:59   #4838

A little late

Make : Mahindra
Model : Thar
Variant : HT Auto
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : June, 2021
Color : Grey
Expected Delivery Date : Jan, 2022
Dealer & City : Snowview Auto, Solan

Wait Begins!
Old 29th September 2021, 13:44   #4839

Hi BHPians,

Can anyone who's recently booked a Hyundai Creta please advise on below:

What is the procedure followed during booking the car? Did you get an SMS/Whatsapp from Hyundai confirming the booking after you've paid the booking amount? How many days did it take for this SMS from the date of booking with the dealer?

I and a few others on the Creta thread haven't received any such SMS from Hyundai even though it's been more than a few months since booking. The only thing we've received is the booking receipt from the dealer for the amount paid at the time.

Kindly help us out. Thanks in advance.
Old 29th September 2021, 14:10   #4840

I recently have taken the delivery of my Petrol Manual SX. I received an SMS from Hyundai with a week from the date of booking confirming the same. It took around a month to be delivered. My SA was very helpful throughout with proper updates regarding allotment, PDI and delivery. I had got my own insurance for which they did not fuss at all. Overall a very good experience.
Old 29th September 2021, 17:03   #4841

After a lot of deliberation and waiting we have finally booked the Mahindra XUV 300.
Model : XUV 300
Variant : W8 OPT AMT
Booking Date : 06-Sept-2021
Booking Amount: INR 25K
Color : Pearl White (Single Tone)
Expected Delivery Date : 15-Oct-2021 (Looks Tentative)
Dealer & City : Randhava Motors (Vikroli, Mumbai)
Price : INR 14.82
Discounts: 4K corporate bonus
Accessories: 10K worth of Accessories.
Exchange: 20K exchange bonus for 7 yr old Chevrolet Enjoy.
InsaneSpeed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2021, 17:15   #4842

Model : Thar
Variant : Hardtop, AT
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : Sept 2021
Color : Aquamarine
Expected Delivery Date : July 2022
Dealer & City : Pothen Autos, Kochi.
Bibendum90949 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th September 2021, 17:16   #4843

Originally Posted by InsaneSpeed View Post

After a lot of deliberation and waiting we have finally booked the Mahindra XUV 300.
Model : XUV 300
Variant : W8 OPT AMT
Price : INR 14.82
Congratulations! However, paying almost 15L for an AMT is hard to digest. Car prices in India are reaching stratospheric levels!

Last edited by kushagra452 : 29th September 2021 at 17:40.
Old 29th September 2021, 17:27   #4844

Originally Posted by abhi.modi05 View Post
Dad bought a Nexon XM-S petrol white color. Car was readily available and brought on Ganesh Chaturthi. Ex-showroon + RC + Insurance + Cow Cess came out to be 9,01,000. No accessories brought from showroom.
Off topic and on a funny note, what exactly is cow cess? Is it something collected by BBMP/Karnataka Govt for allowing cows to freely roam around in the city roads/highways?
srvm is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th September 2021, 17:27   #4845

This is my first post so I apologize if I have posted in the wrong thread. Couldn't figure out where to post this question

I booked an Ertiga ZXI AT in the first week of July. The booking was done with Bimal in Yelahanka, Bangalore. At the time of booking I was told the car would be delivered in 2-3 months. Now they are not sure of a delivery date. They are citing the chip shortage as a reason. Has anyone else booked an Ertiga and facing a similar issue? I saw posts where people got their cars within 1-2 months of booking so not sure if this is an industry wide issue.

If I need to escalate this, who do I talk to in the dealership?