Team-BHP > What Car?

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 20th January 2011, 20:05   #1
BHPian

Have an Innova, what can replace it?

Hi,

I have been using an Innova G3 since December 2005. Have done close to 80K on that. Not to say I am a very satisfied and proud owner!!

Now that is it more than 5 years, I am planning to replace it sometime in Aug/Sep. What are the suggestion?

A background is I have been using a MUV all my driving life (Omni, WagonR, Qualis, Innova) and some how I am not comfortable driving (or rather never driven) a Sedan/Hatch.

On a daily basis I do less than 20 Kms, but once in two months, i tend to do a long drive - typically Bangalore-Kerala so assume 1000 kms each trip.

I do not want to spend all my fortune on a replacement, but something that can be a safe replacement for the trusted Innova is what I am looking for.

A loyal Toyota fan since 2004, but not against other brands!

suggestion most welcome...

MOD: If this is not the correct forum, please move it to the most appropriate place.

Cheers!!
Old 21st January 2011, 07:54   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Have an Innova, what can replace it

The options I can suggest are:

1) Tata Aria
2) Skoda Yeti
3) Xylo
4) Safari.

Not generally in the order of preference. Have you enquired with Toyota about going for a new Innova in place of the old one. As you are already aware its the best war horse around.
Old 21st January 2011, 08:08   #3

Wait for the new MAhindra W201. It is slated for a late 2011 launch
Old 21st January 2011, 10:14   #4
BHPian

I would say either run the old one more (say a few more KM's) or if you really want to change - get another Innova, its a very comfortable vehicle especially on the highway with family around. I am not sure how it would be as a daily drive in city traffic, considering the size of the vehicle. Good Luck.
Old 21st January 2011, 11:19   #5
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Motoringlover View Post