Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 21st January 2011, 15:39   #16

Re: Have an Innova, what can replace it

I agree that the Innova just cannot be replaced. The Xylo is the nearest, but then quality and peace of mind ......
Old 21st January 2011, 16:29   #17

Good one!
The logic contained in this thread cited by GTO is excellent and practical.
Saves one some good cash too!

I have just the thread for you. Take the afternoon off, read it thoroughly and you've saved yourself 5 - 10 lakhs today : Link
$$$
Old 21st January 2011, 17:43   #18

Just like u have similar needs & i drive a Scorpio which coicidentally is also 90K kms old. i have same questions my suggestion :

1. As GTO & many other suggested keep it, i am doing the same.
2. Buy a new mHawk Scorpio, suits the need to the T
Old 21st January 2011, 23:46   #19

Not owned by me but I have been in a smooth as butter Qualis that had 320,000 kms and still going strong. The only thing to show its age was the dashboard plastic. If the owner keeps a Toyota happy, it keeps him happy.

Old 24th January 2011, 14:35   #20

Re: Have an Innova, what can replace it?

Thanks guys!!

Looks like the only option I have is to continue using my baby for as long as it can last!!

Thanks a lot for all your opinion especially GTO for pulling out the thread for me!

By the way, based on information on this group, i have added a Carputer last year too.

The car is sort of a second home for me.

Thanks once again!
Old 26th January 2011, 10:29   #21

Ignore those who say Safari as a replacement. Both the vehicles are in totally different leagues/segments. And owners of both vehicles who are happy with what they possess can never be happy with the other vehicle.
You are way better off with your trusted Innova than changing for a Xylo.

Considering the road condition in Kerala, you could check out Aria. You would get almost all that you get in your Innova plus few soft SUV features. Aria is miles ahead in Fit and Finish compared with Safari but still might not be in Toyota's league.
Old 26th January 2011, 11:46   #22

The only car that can replace Innova is Aria. But I am not sure if you want a Tata by spending a fortune.

Retaining the current Innova is also a good option. Try to spice things up. Get leather seat covers, get an awesome ICE, a pete's box if you are a power freak,

But the best option I believe is to wait. Innova has been there for a long time. Sure Toyota will be replacing it with a new model.
Old 28th January 2011, 17:10   #23

I suggest you to keep your innova as it has done 80k and there is many miles still you can go with her.
If you still consider to buy a new one then do give scorpio a thought, a very nice car indeed. Both innova and scorpio are aging and may be ready for a revamp soon. since you are a toyota owner i wont recommend you tata.
Old 30th January 2011, 23:57   #24

Originally Posted by bijayks View Post

I have been using an Innova G3 since December 2005. Have done close to 80K on that. Not to say I am a very satisfied and proud owner!!

Now that is it more than 5 years, I am planning to replace it sometime in Aug/Sep. What are the suggestion?
I have a rather radical solution - if your Innova isn't causing you any trouble,spruce the car up and continue running ; the engine will easily belt out 2.5lac kms if not more

OR

Go for a new Innova - you won't find anything new
Old 1st February 2011, 20:42   #25

Repaint the ship, change the seat covers and mats, upgrade ur music system, put dynamat on doors and boot and install Pete chip with Green cotton filters.

It will feel completely new again.
Old 1st February 2011, 21:28   #26
SRK

MPV segment is going to see some new rides soon.
As most of members said an Innova is an Innova, either keep it (old/buy new) or upgrade to a higher segment.

Though one vehicle that might be able to take the Innova head-on would be Nissan's new upcoming MPV.

Note: (If you are buying a new Innova don't get it now. It will undergo a minor face-lift soon.)

Last edited by SRK : 1st February 2011 at 21:30.
Old 7th February 2011, 01:52   #27

Originally Posted by SRK View Post
Note: (If you are buying a new Innova don't get it now. It will undergo a minor face-lift soon.)
Is there any confirmed news about the Innova facelift coming soon ? I'm planning to get a new one this month itself.
Old 7th February 2011, 13:31   #28

Originally Posted by Abhas View Post
Is there any confirmed news about the Innova facelift coming soon ? I'm planning to get a new one this month itself.
I also saw related thread with mention of 6th edition by sidindica, http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...-tive-six.html, not sure about the confirmation. Somehow this thread is blocked now.
Old 10th February 2011, 10:03   #29
SRK

Don't have the exact details about the release date of the new facelifted version.
But it is confirmed that Toyota is working on it.

I had made a quick rendering about how the car would look like

Don't expect an all new Innova, it will just be more refined and will have a few design changes.
Old 10th February 2011, 13:15   #30

^^ Your rendering looks smashing !

How about an improved rear end concept ?