Old 3rd April 2009, 16:54   #196

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Everybody hyper active....

The three possible combinatnios are wire the sub in parllel give a 1 ohm (but not stable with the amp), Second is series the sub and give 4 ohms to the amp , third is put each coil to the each bridged channel.

If you want to extra max from the setup you need to run in the last mode....And make the enclosure as big as possible in terms of 4-5 cuft to extract max from the setup any smaller it will sound very bad and will not go low and loud. (And I am serious about it)

Any details of the sub as cannot find any...??
any diagram for third type would help !!
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:56   #197

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
any diagram for third type would help !!
hmm i don't think you can use the 3rd way ? Best is 2nd way if you have 1 amp powering compos and sub.
Old 3rd April 2009, 22:59   #198

ok sort this out tomorrow when we meet up!
Old 3rd April 2009, 23:45   #199

question to chiragh is, if you use all 4 channels to power the sub, where do the components go??
Old 3rd April 2009, 23:45   #200

Arre sort out kya dude.its simple.You're using a single amp for speakers as well as sub.so wire the sub in series so that its 4 ohms and you'll have your system.Don't get into this chakkar or wiring the coils using seperate channels.You'll end up spending way more than your budget.
Old 4th April 2009, 01:47   #201

Best way is connect the compo's in 1+2channel and bridge the subwoofer in Parallel on 3+4channel on the 1004e full juice out of the Compos+amp+Sub
Old 4th April 2009, 14:15   #202

Parallel.as in parallel connections for the DVC.Its 2 ohms each. so net resistance will be 1 ohm.will the amp be stable at 1 ohm?
this is the reason i said series coz it will make it 4 ohms and the amp would be stable with that.
Old 4th April 2009, 18:28   #203

Sub is in the car

and it surely rocks.. JBL 1004 is supporting it to fullest no clipping nothing

But i need to sit down and tune it to perfection to make it sound more sweet !!

Box is made of normal board ( not plywood) but it will be replaced with MDF board soon

it was connected as abhihb suggested !!
Old 4th April 2009, 20:56   #204

Was there at the install, it's LOUD and it's LOWWWWWWW!!! So low that even someone's pants just nearly came off.

bharti22shresth
Old 4th April 2009, 21:14   #205

Chirag nice choice of sub. Always likes velocity subs from Blau but this one was amazing. Very loud.

Change the BOX to MDF. 2 - 2.5 cuft Ported more than enough. No need for 4 - 5 cuft. Don't go for the slot port when u get MDF box.

I will still say gains are set high, considering the volume on the HU.

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
it was connected as abhihb suggested !!
and i thought 3rd was the best
Old 4th April 2009, 22:34   #206

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Chirag nice choice of sub. Always likes velocity subs from Blau but this one was amazing. Very loud.

Change the BOX to MDF. 2 - 2.5 cuft Ported more than enough. No need for 4 - 5 cuft. Don't go for the slot port when u get MDF box.

I will still say gains are set high, considering the volume on the HU.

and i thought 3rd was the best

bhai( bro )

i came back home did 1hr fidling with HU and amp

it has got a lot better and sounding sweet but i need your help after your exams are over
Old 4th April 2009, 22:42   #207

congrats dude.great choice of sub.and good mental control over all the subs that were being forced on you.

Now enjoy your music.

Get the MDF enclosure made.There should be details given over what kind of ported box is required with the sub by blaupunkt.
make that kind of box.not what others have told you.blaupunkt engineers have more experience than any Gurus here.and keep the port like what those company made ones have.round one.Not a slot.

Now i guess you have understood, following your own heart and pocket is the right thing.
Old 4th April 2009, 22:56   #208

Originally Posted by navpreet318 View Post
congrats dude.great choice of sub.and good mental control over all the subs that were being forced on you.

Now enjoy your music.

Get the MDF enclosure made.There should be details given over what kind of ported box is required with the sub by blaupunkt.
make that kind of box.not what others have told you.blaupunkt engineers have more experience than any Gurus here.and keep the port like what those company made ones have.round one.Not a slot.

Now i guess you have understood, following your own heart and pocket is the right thing.

thanks bro!

yes i have started following your path now..

but if am not wrong blaupunt generally follows slot path not round path !

but i will read the mannual
Old 4th April 2009, 23:07   #209

Well if its a slot then put a slot in there but stick to the blau specs.

Arre don't follow me.or else you'll never get any ICE like me.Just performance parts.LOL.
Old 4th April 2009, 23:13   #210

Originally Posted by navpreet318 View Post
Well if its a slot then put a slot in there but stick to the blau specs.

Arre don't follow me.or else you'll never get any ICE like me.Just performance parts.LOL.

those are anyday better .. i wish some good ECUs were available for my gettzy