Old 28th August 2007, 18:33   #16

here is a picture of my E280 cdi

Old 28th August 2007, 20:48   #17

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
here is a picture of my E280 cdi

You Should have gone in for the cubanite with beige/casmere interiors, not ready but on order in 10 days! Gives a different get up.Black seems to be too much around. IMO.
Old 28th August 2007, 20:56   #18

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
You Should have gone in for the cubanite with beige/casmere interiors, not ready but on order in 10 days! Gives a different get up.Black seems to be too much around. IMO.
uncle with the drivers driveing and my father wanted the car in two days for my mothers birthday. i think the black looks better with the colour. dont want the car looking different
Old 28th August 2007, 21:06   #19

Speedy

What is the price on the road?

Nattusbs
Old 28th August 2007, 22:23   #20

Originally Posted by Nattusbs View Post
Speedy

What is the price on the road?

Nattusbs
it comes to around 52 lacs i think.
Old 28th August 2007, 23:05   #21

Congrats guys-must be a great feeling.
Old 29th August 2007, 01:51   #22

it comes to around 52 lacs i think.
52! Damn, thats pretty steep considering the 525d with almost identical engine specs is 46 lakhs on road thane.

Isnt MB offering any discounts on the E-class now?
Old 29th August 2007, 03:05   #23

Originally Posted by deepakvrao View Post
Congrats guys-must be a great feeling.
thanks deepak it is a great feeling but i still have to see the car in live.

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
52! Damn, thats pretty steep considering the 525d with almost identical engine specs is 46 lakhs on road thane.

Isnt MB offering any discounts on the E-class now?
sahil are you sure i was told it comes to almost the same price as the mercedes. the bmw is a litle cramped in the rear in comparision.
Old 29th August 2007, 10:18   #24

sahil are you sure i was told it comes to almost the same price as the mercedes. the bmw is a litle cramped in the rear in comparision.
I just booked the 525d and am pretty sure that the price is 45.6 to be exact OTR Thane excluding insurance.

The 5 series is more roomy compared to E-class which is one of the prime reasons i picked the BMW over it.
Old 29th August 2007, 13:38   #25

sahil, each has an individual choice.
I did check out both options. and
1] found the response better in the E
2] the seating I found better in the E
3]cost is the same 47 on road thane. but,
4] E delivery in 1 week and Beemer october[so they promise]
5]The V6 oil burner is in different league IMO
6]E is thru with all the problems it had, while 525D is new to india so???
7]E deprciates slower than the Beemer
8]Service availability.
and the justification can go on just because i bought the E
Old 29th August 2007, 14:35   #26

scooby- I guess it does boil down to personal preference and we are both gonna be baist to our purchases so lets leave it at that

But,how did you manage to get a 525d for test drive? Both Navnit and Infinity motors have only the 523i and 525i respectivly for test drives.
Old 29th August 2007, 14:57   #27

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
sahil, each has an individual choice.
I did check out both options. and
1] found the response better in the E
2] the seating I found better in the E
3]cost is the same 47 on road thane. but,
4] E delivery in 1 week and Beemer october[so they promise]
5]The V6 oil burner is in different league IMO
6]E is thru with all the problems it had, while 525D is new to india so???
7]E deprciates slower than the Beemer
8]Service availability.
and the justification can go on just because i bought the E
and also the mercedes workshop is in my property so i guess thats an advantage. the octroi limit would also make a difference price wise mine is not thane registered. and above all like uncle pointed out it all boils down to personal preference
my next purchase would be an M5 so i would be less baist

Last edited by speedy : 29th August 2007 at 15:00. Reason: information missing
Old 2nd November 2017, 01:04   #28
Zed

Re: Merc E280 And 280 Cdi Launched !!

There is this well maintained 2006/07' E280 CDi (sold by MB India) in our extended family circle. Single owner, exclusively pampered at an MB outlet with around 80k on the odo. He's looking to sell on account of limited space in his garage. Which is his polite way of saying that he needs a newer toy . I am looking for inputs from MB pundits in this forum if this'd make a good second car for highway travel in India ? Are there known quality issues ? And what would be a resonable price ?