Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 24th July 2011, 14:53   #1

Vanakkam(Hello) Team-BHP

Hello Folks,
This is Krishna signing in from the land of superstar and superkings ,Chennai. I’m yet another Software guy who's yet to finalize his first car in India,Not to mention its been more than 6 months since I started my search

It was this search that landed me here in Team-BHP. Initially it was Etios then my mind said to wait for Liva and now its Brio and finally due to the recent jazz madness I think i'll zero in on jazz,though its on an extended budget.

My most enjoyable drive scenario is ,my drive along the hilly roads which had 2 lanes with no one driving along with me. It was an empty road with both sides of the road full of tea estates having coniferous trees sprouting in between like button mushroom in dark soil. It was slightly foggy , neither too much to spoil the drive nor too less to go unnoticed. There was a slight drizzle outside with temperature lingering between 22 to 24 deg Celsius .I felt the fresh air and splash of rain water in my face and hear a distant voice of wify saying “Aaj Kaam pae nahi jana kya”.Hope I will make it to this dream drive scenario once in my life time.

As far as my other interests goes I love cooking,Photography and tennis. If you are interested in photography you can peep in at
Flickr: My Photography Experience's Photostream

Special thanks to the Mods for giving me the opportunity to be a member in my first attempt.

Hope to learn and share a lot more through this community.

Ciao
Krishna
Old 24th July 2011, 20:18   #2

Re: Vanakkam(Hello) Team-BHP

vanakkam Nanbare! Welcome to the community of auto enthusiasts. Take a look around and get to know the rules and many of the informative threads. Happy miles, may you get your dream turned into reality!
Old 24th July 2011, 20:41   #3

Welcome Wall-e. I am sure your search for a car will end fruitful. Welcome to Tbhp and enjoy your stay here.
Old 24th July 2011, 21:47   #4

Vanakkam Ungalai Team-bhp mattrum athan anaithu urupinargal saarbaga naan varavairkiren.

I wish you happy and safe motoring. If you love automobile, then this is the place for you.

Once again Welcome.
Old 24th July 2011, 22:54   #5

Vanakkam thalaivaa!! Welcome aboard to this awesome forum. This is the best place to be for an auto enthusiast.

Saw few of your photos and they all looked excellent. Hats off!!

Happy motoring! and Happy clicking too!!
Old 25th July 2011, 00:09   #6

thank you guys.Its an honour to be part of such a great forum.
Old 25th July 2011, 08:39   #7

Nice snaps there you got. Whats your camera gear?
Travel, Photography, roads and automobiles; all go hand in hand!

Welcome.
Old 25th July 2011, 10:04   #8

Welcome aboard!
Your pics looks exquisite. Hoping to see great pics on your future TLs (Jazz'ed right?)
Safe motoring!
Old 25th July 2011, 13:03   #9

Vanakkam (Hello) Krishna,
Welcome aboard! Congratulations for making it in your first attempt. Your Pictures look Great. And your Interests are equally interesting, quiet a Globe trotter that you are.
Safe motoring!
Venkateshwaran.T.S
Maruti Baleno
Old 25th July 2011, 22:48   #10

Thanks for the warm welcome folks.

Glad you liked the snaps.

@ ampere

My camera bag has
canon rebel xs
18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 kit lens
50mm f2.8
Vista Explorer 60" Lightweight Tripod
circular polarizer,UV filter
and last but not least Canon sd850 point and shoot.