Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 10th July 2006, 22:04   #1
GTS
BHPian

A Biiiig Hi to all you wonderful folks :)

I am GTS/33/Male/Chennai/free of HIV & STD

Came across this wonderful forum while searching for info on cars. Viva la Google!

I am mechanic.....a body mechanic (groan) Please bear with me. I am a Consultant Physician in Internal Medicine. (what am I doing in this forum?) Well I am here to partake of the fun and frolic. I dont know a thing about cars and here to learn about them. Yea, Learn.

My interests?
Blogging...I have mine at blogspot, dont really know whether I can post a link to it here.

Cooking (and ofcourse eating)...not a glutton, but gluttony is no sin I have a food blog too.

Reading...the last book I read was "Memoirs of a Geisha". I am sick of it. All the time Sayuri goes Chairman, Chairman, Chairman...eewww. As is usual of book-movies, the film by the same name is....(I really dont have the right adjective Currently reading "Two Lives" by Vikram Seth. Dang! I didnt read the blurb properly and it turns out that Mr Seth is some sort of a family archivist doing a profile of his uncle Seth. But I finish what I set out to read

I am not an avid cineaste...never been to the pictures in eons, but watch them dvds at home. Name any chick flick and I've seen it, courtesy my wife who is also a medico. Seems gayish to watch chocolatey buggers like Mr Grant and co coochie cooing in the chick flicks.

I own a Maruti 800 and planning to buy a new one and it was when I googled, I found meself sitting pretty at this site.

I have a query for all you folks which I am posting at the "What Car" section.

I know I am hooked for life

Last edited by aah78 : 11th July 2006 at 00:03.
Old 10th July 2006, 22:22   #2
Senior - BHPian

Welcome to the forum GTS! Thats a nice intro you posted there! Do go through this before posting further!
Old 11th July 2006, 13:35   #3