Toyota Corolla Altis AT *UPDATE: 67000 KM, 8 years- now on CNG!* I bought Toyota Corolla Altis AT - 1.8 VL this year on Jan 1st 2009.
Now I am done with 2nd servicing today with 8500 Kms.
Here is quick recap.
--------
I was looking for new car for last couple of years. After driving cars in US, I wanted to have a nice automatic car. core points were,
1. ABS + AirBags - no compromise.
2. AT - no compromise.
3. ACC
4. Good comfort like any car in US.
I had limited choice, Santro AT, Optra AT, Corolla AT, Civic AT, City AT.
By the time I decide, I heard i10 AT coming, so I drop Santro AT. City & Santro AT was not having enough power and then ABS + airbags. Optra AT left Indian market. I10 AT was too small.Finally I landed with New City, Civic, Corolla.
New city, I drove and liked it but did not like service of dealer. Also car was not much VFM as price was around 10 lac + without ACC. I had last 2 options, Civic or Corolla. I done extensive search on both cars, read lot of reviews on this forum. Finally decided make a call last Dec.
Took back to back TD for both Civic & Altis. In first TD itself, I loved the Corolla Altis. The fully loaded Corolla Altis AT was just fantastic. The sales team at dealership DSK Toyota was very polite, they provided all data to compare it against Civic and other cars. The interior, the comfort, ACC, features like cruise control are great. The car looks really great. I done three test drives one with family, one with sales guy, one with my friends. DSK offered free insurance.I put on reverse sensor with camera, reading light at rear. Reviews from Vasudev really helped. I will definately recomand DSK toyota dealership. They given very good service and even prepared for pooja, given pick up.
----
Now info from last one year.
I drove the car in and around Pune. The first servicing done on Jan 31st 2009.
It was just standard. In feb, I got big survey docs from Toyota Bangalore to fill. Toyota asked lot of questions about product, feature requests, dealership.
Toyota dealer and Bangalore (2 times) made 5-6 calls during year asking about Kms running, hows car running, any issues etc. This was great.
I drove the car on automatic with AC throughout year, I got around 9 Kms/ltr as milage with speed of 10-30 Kms/hr in Pune city traffic. On highway I got milage around 15 Kms/ltr, with speed of 120-180 Kms/hr and 13Kms/ltr with speed of 80-120 Kms/hr. It was great drive no issues at all.
In last month, I faced issue of auto door lock above 20 KMs/hr stopped working. Totota fixed it in servicing yeaterday. In conclusion I am very satisfied customer for Toyota & DSK both.
Commercial Facts:
Model- 1.8 VL in Pune PMC Limits.
ex- showroom-1273740
Insurance (United)-40647
Registration & road tax -91937
miscellaneous- 5000
onroad -1410920
accessories-9563
Total -1420083
Discount- 43810 (free insurance)
Net Payment- 1382731/-
------
floor mats- 1122
reading lamp-1299
cargo net-1426
luggage tray- 1426
camera with sensor-9450
fixing,camera charges-739
net fitting charges- 179
total cost of accessories -15535
--------
First Servicing - at 1K Kms - 0 /-
Second Servicing - at 10K Kms / 1 yr Rs. 1754/-
In 2nd servicing oil change, filter change etc.
-------
Cost of running
Total Kms- 8500
Avg Mileage - 9.5
Ltr - Petrol (no Speed/power) - 895 Ltrs
Approx cost of petrol - Rs. 41200/-
Note: All running with A/C on and 80 % in City, Only one person on board (when driving in city).
------------
Pricing difference
On Jan 1st 2009, on road price for 1.8 VL (AT, top end) - 1420083/- and with discount Rs.1382731/-
On 15 Dec 2009, on road price for 1.8 VL (AT, top end) Rs. 1523380/-
------------
new onroad in PMC area on 15 Dec 2009
1.8 J -1094860
1. 8 G -12275640
1.8 GL -1417970
1.8 VL- 1523380
LE Sport -1315520
--------------
Loan - Loan was taken from SBI, Pune.
Loan Amount: Rs. 1100000/-
Rate of Interest - 12% PA fixed.
Loan processing fee: 5500/-
Loan period: 7 yrs.
EMI: 19565/-
Loan closed in Nov 2009.
Loan preclosure charges by SBI: NIL - zero.
--------
RTO Pune charges for removing hypo & processing form 35- RS. 470/-
---------
Last edited by mrkanitkar : 15th December 2009 at 12:21.
|