Old 27th January 2010, 23:29   #31

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
Well this is OT, but do have a look at this. I am not sure if Indian Corolla are affected or not, but surely its worth a look for Indian customers, thats why putting it up here.
Read the same article Wednesday afternoon and thought of posing a question to Andy who as far as I know is the only rep of TKM on TBHP. Let me see what they come up with. I may use their website too.

Old 29th January 2010, 12:36   #32

I checked with dealer in Pune. They have some campaign going on but nothing to do with the world problem. They suggested to send car & have checked as well. Nothing wrong in checking than hitting someone.
Old 30th January 2010, 23:10   #33

Originally Posted by mrkanitkar View Post
I checked with dealer in Pune. They have some campaign going on but nothing to do with the world problem. They suggested to send car & have checked as well. Nothing wrong in checking than hitting someone.

I've made additional posts on the recall here: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/intern...models-us.html

R2D2
Old 16th November 2010, 06:27   #34

Just want to update.
Car completed 17000 Kms. Running smooth. No issues. Will do 3rd free servicing (yrly) in Feb 2011.
On Pune roads it gives Avg. around 10 KMPL and on highway around 15.
Old 17th November 2010, 03:53   #35

This question is intended to people who had used both old corolla and new corolla altis extensively. Sorry mrkanitkar for posting this here.

I had a traveled about 300 kms distance in a 2010 Jan corolla Altis. Since I already own a really old model(2003) of corolla I was forced to make a comparison between the two with respect to ride comfort. I somehow felt that the Old corolla has much better seating ergonomics as compared to the new one (both back and front). Also i felt more comfortable in the older one.
Am I correct in this opinion? or is it just a biased feeling that I have towards older gen corolla?
Old 21st November 2011, 08:25   #36

re: Toyota Corolla Altis AT *UPDATE: 67000 KM, 8 years- now on CNG!*

Originally Posted by himavanth_m View Post
This question is intended to people who had used both old corolla and new corolla altis extensively. Sorry mrkanitkar for posting this here.

I had a traveled about 300 kms distance in a 2010 Jan corolla Altis. Since I already own a really old model(2003) of corolla I was forced to make a comparison between the two with respect to ride comfort. I somehow felt that the Old corolla has much better seating ergonomics as compared to the new one (both back and front). Also i felt more comfortable in the older one.
Am I correct in this opinion? or is it just a biased feeling that I have towards older gen corolla?
Question related to Old Corolla and New Altis: I have an option of buying a Used Corolla from 2003 at 4 lacs done 65,000 kms and a Altis 2008 (early 2008) done 40000 - Wanted to understand if 11 lacs for Altis 2008 automatic is worth buying?

What is the typical parts replacement cycle I can expect to see:

Tyres: 60,000 km?
Suspension overhaul/changes: 60,000 kms?
Any others?

Vivek
Old 26th November 2011, 19:19   #37

Originally Posted by vivekrvcse View Post
Question related to Old Corolla and New Altis: I have an option of buying a Used Corolla from 2003 at 4 lacs done 65,000 kms and a Altis 2008 (early 2008) done 40000 - Wanted to understand if 11 lacs for Altis 2008 automatic is worth buying?

What is the typical parts replacement cycle I can expect to see:

Tyres: 60,000 km?
Suspension overhaul/changes: 60,000 kms?
Any others?

Vivek
hi Vivek,
Hope this helps , the fair price of the car would IMHO be about a lakh lower than what is quoted. Do make it a point to have the car checked by a authorised toyota service center. For how much you have mentioned it has run, in Toyota parlance it may not even have broken in !!
Old 12th December 2011, 16:34   #38

Originally Posted by gops2009 View Post
hi Vivek,
Hope this helps , the fair price of the car would IMHO be about a lakh lower than what is quoted. Do make it a point to have the car checked by a authorised toyota service center. For how much you have mentioned it has run, in Toyota parlance it may not even have broken in !!
Perfect - I managed to get it at about a lakh lower - appreciate your time on this
Old 31st March 2013, 17:13   #39

Toyota Corolla Altis AT 38K 4.3 yrs

I bought Toyota Corolla Altis AT - 1.8 VL on Jan 1st 2009.
Now I am done with 3rd servicing last year.
Commercial Facts @ 2009.
Model- 1.8 VL in Pune PMC Limits.
ex- showroom-1273740
Insurance (United)-40647
Registration & road tax -91937
miscellaneous- 5000
OnRoad -1410920
accessories-9563
Total Rs.-1420083
Discount- 43810 (free insurance)
Net Payment Rs.- 1382731/-
More details are here for 1 yr report.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-term-ownership-reviews/71612-toyota-corolla-altis-8500-kms-1-yr-report-3.html

First Servicing - at 1K Kms - 0 /-
Second Servicing - at 10K Kms / 1 yr Rs. 1754/-
In 2nd servicing oil change, filter change etc.
Third servicing - at 30K kms- 2500/-

Car is in very good condition. Absolutely no issue. I have not done 4th servicing as it will be due @ 40K kms running only.

I keep reading long reviews for lot of German cars and others. City avg. is still between 9-10. I thought I let you guys know my story. I am defiantly very happy customer with this nice car. Automatic drive really helped me to have stress free driving.

Last edited by mrkanitkar : 31st March 2013 at 17:14.
mrkanitkar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st March 2013, 17:49   #40

Re: Toyota Corolla Altis AT 38K 4.3 yrs

I forgot, I changed break pads recently, do not remember cost.
Old 1st April 2013, 10:39   #41

Re: Toyota Corolla Altis AT 38K 4.3 yrs

Congratulations for being a happy AT owner. Can you post some pics and a more detailed report? How would you rate it against Civic AT in matters of driving experience?
Old 21st April 2013, 23:56   #42

[quote="mrkanitkar;3081273"]I bought Toyota Corolla Altis AT - 1.8 VL on Jan 1st 2009.
Now I am done with 3rd servicing last ]

Hi, I am planning to get the third servicing of my Corolla Altis at 30k Kms in two weeks time. I plan to change the brake pad, disc and the tyres. Anything else to be done? Oil change too. I am looking for a good set of tyres.
Thanks in advance

Last edited by Rameshdude : 21st April 2013 at 23:59.
Old 12th April 2016, 17:49   #43

Hello All,

I am in search of a used toyota car considering their reliable petrol engines, came across a Corolla Altis 2010 model which has 82K on the odo with no major defects & the car is in very good condition. Checked the service history with toyota service center & it was last serviced at 70k. Got a quote of 6.1, how much would be the ideal price to crack a deal with this beauty.
Old 20th June 2016, 13:56   #44

toyota corolla Altis AT 67000 KM, 8 years- now on CNG

Below are some recent updates on my old thread:
  • It will now 8 years soon for my Altis.
  • It's same smooth running, no issues at all.
  • Changed tyres at 50 K kms, now with michelin tyres.
  • I still do once in year or 15 months annual servicing at DSK Pune.
  • Now it costs around 8.5 K INR.
After 67K kms, I decided to make change in fuel. I had a word with dealer DSK Toyota, they told me that it works. It does no harm. I seen lot of Altis in Thailand on CNG. After going thru all reviews, I decided to install CNG kit.
I was thinking this from 2013, but then CNG was not easily available in Pune.

Now it's stable.

I have AT model, so was doubtful about performance, but absolutely no issues.

We talked to Akash sales - CNG in Sahakar nagar. He done everything right.
It was same experience for me after CNG as well.

Now with 70 Rs. per ltr Petrol rate & 8 KM per ltr. I am running CNG 45 Rs. per KG, around 15 Kms per KG.. Around 70% cost saving on fuel.
It's nice decision, I would recommend others as well.
I later got my friend's Altis also with CNG kit.

Mod Note: Please take the time to format your posts in the interest of readability. Also do not start new thread on a car that already has an ownership review running. Merged with original thread.

Last edited by noopster : 20th June 2016 at 14:58. Reason: Refer mod note inline
mrkanitkar is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 17th July 2016, 14:28   #45

Re: Toyota Corolla Altis AT *UPDATE: 67000 KM, 8 years- now on CNG!*

Thanks MrKanitkar for the update. Can you share the cost of the cng kit and any issues faced during / post installation of cng.