Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 6th March 2013, 12:21   #4186

Re: Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai

And here is the last set of pics that were left by me to post.
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134074.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134082.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134083.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134084.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134085.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134092.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134093.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134094.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134095.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134100.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134103.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134104.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134105.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134107.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134111.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134112.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134113.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134114.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-030320134115.jpg  

President is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th March 2013, 13:05   #4187

Originally Posted by President View Post
Another nice Sunday spent amongst like minded enthusiasts / Fiatians who made it so special for the FCCCI-Mumbai 2013 Mega Rally.

New members Mr. Viveck Goenka - a die hard FIATian, (with his first car from school days, a FIAT - Select in his life - MSW 8313) , Mr. Hemant Kanodia (Scooby on TBHP with his recently acquired outstanding Delight MHI 4484), Mr. Anosh Dhondy and his proud father (owner of the Elegant BML 8684, clocked 9L kms and the amazing work done for engine performance), were inducted into our enthusiastic hobby and passion FCCCI - Mumbai club, a club that is showing results of each and every members talent and passion for FIATS by the day, which is evident year after year from the pics posted on this wonderful thread.
The 5 F's of FCCCI - Mumbai motto also well complied for sure.

At this point we owe a big 'THANK YOU' to Team-BHP for giving us this platform for interaction with our community and binding us into a family.
Also, thanking all the passionate members for the lovely pics posted from their cams. I am now posting a set of pics (may be in 2 parts) from my cam which I hope will not be repetitive.
Many thanks to you Rony for organizing what was in many ways a flawless event. Amazing machines, great Camaraderie, well planned route for the rally, super choice of the restaurant for brunch, some lovely photography all along and best of them all varied colors of metals. My only suggestions if I may would be to prepone the timing of the rally from next year and do it around Jan end to early Feb time frames as it does get very hot this time around. I absolutely understand that the weather gods are not in your control but i was told the temp was 38 Degrees or there about. All in all i personally had a great time and enjoyed the annual rally thoroughly. Thanks for making it happen. .
67Bug is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th March 2013, 20:44   #4188

Spotted this fiat at a shooting around the lokhandwala area . It was someone big as there were enough security guards to see that nothing happens to the car.

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-image208427849.jpg

Last edited by kasli : 6th March 2013 at 20:46.
kasli is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th March 2013, 22:33   #4189

What a meet, guys!
We indeed had a fantastic time, with Fiats, Fiats and more Fiats.

A warm welcome to the new entrants, and Hats off to our dear 'President' for organizing yet another mega event.

And of course, thanks a ton to Team-BHP for giving us this space and platform!!
Old 7th March 2013, 01:13   #4190

Gr8 idea Cyrus count me in. - (Rony with his ex 1221 LHD and the PRESIDENT and probably a 1500 joining his collection in the future).
What say Karlos Singh?
Hi Mr President, This is Dr. Kannan from Coimbatore, Tamil nadu. I have a 1955 Fiat 1100 millecento, which my dad bought it about 50 years ago. I am restoring it now and need your help and guidance in restoration process. please let me know if i can call you regarding this. my mobile no: 09994078668. please call me if its ok with you or let me know via this thread, i'll call u. Thankyou.
Old 7th March 2013, 04:56   #4191

Another nice Sunday spent amongst like minded enthusiasts / Fiatians who made it so special for the FCCCI-Mumbai 2013 Mega Rally. The 5 F's of FCCCI - Mumbai motto also well complied for sure.
A truly epic Mega Rally! Felt really great to see the pictures of these amazing cars! Thanks to all for sharing the pictures! FCCCI - Mumbai meets, the cars and the 5 Fs motto have set an unsurpassable benchmark. No wonder I feel proud every time I put on the FCCCI - Mumbai cap! Thanks Rony Vesuna (President)!

Regards and Keep Revving,

Rahul Waghmare.

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fcccim.jpg

Last edited by Scarlet_Rider : 7th March 2013 at 04:57.
Scarlet_Rider is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th March 2013, 09:00   #4192

Originally Posted by kasli View Post
Spotted this fiat at a shooting around the lokhandwala area.
Had seen this car years back in a sorry state. Glad to see it has been restored. Perhaps we will shortly see it in some ad or movie. Isn't it amazing how all ads and movies these days feature a dukkar Fiat or two, even if in a modern/present day setting.
Old 7th March 2013, 11:37   #4193

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Had seen this car years back in a sorry state. Glad to see it has been restored. Perhaps we will shortly see it in some ad or movie. Isn't it amazing how all ads and movies these days feature a dukkar Fiat or two, even if in a modern/present day setting.
One particular PADMINI features again and again in different scenes of SPECIAL 26 movie too. Seems they used same car for all different settings including a red MARUTI 1000 with black bumpers and a matador van.

Originally Posted by Drkannant View Post
Hi Mr President, This is Dr. Kannan from Coimbatore, Tamil nadu. I have a 1955 Fiat 1100 millecento, which my dad bought it about 50 years ago. I am restoring it now and need your help and guidance in restoration process. please let me know if i can call you regarding this. my mobile no: 09994078668. please call me if its ok with you or let me know via this thread, i'll call u. Thankyou.
Dr Kannan, Welcome to TBHP and further welcome to FCCCI. Kindly post photos of your car for better suggestions on your Fiat's restorations.

Raab rakha.
ariesonu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th March 2013, 21:24   #4194

Hi Rakha, thanks for your response. i Have already started a new thread titled "Restoration of MDN 6494 - In Remembrance of my Father". Please check it out i have posted few pictures of the car, but i dont know why i dont get to see anyone responding to it. Does it take some more time to become public?
Old 7th March 2013, 23:23   #4195

Any idea whose Fiat this is because they have copied the colour scheme of my Fiat (at least from the rear,they may have gone the common route and carried over the roof grey onto the A pillar ). Anyways had seen this in the background in an ad and nearly fell out of my chair thinking that someone had shot the ad with my Fiat in the background.
Hope she is kept well for years to come.

Originally Posted by kasli View Post
Spotted this fiat at a shooting around the lokhandwala area . It was someone big as there were enough security guards to see that nothing happens to the car.

Attachment 1059064

Old 8th March 2013, 11:26   #4196

Originally Posted by Drkannant View Post
Hi Rakha, thanks for your response. i Have already started a new thread titled "Restoration of MDN 6494 - In Remembrance of my Father". Please check it out i have posted few pictures of the car, but i dont know why i dont get to see anyone responding to it. Does it take some more time to become public?
Is it only me? I can't find this thread. Perhaps a mod puts a link?

Cheers harit
harit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th March 2013, 16:15   #4197

Being the proud owner of MAR 2171, I clarify that there is no such application or permission sought for the period number plate profile on my car. I am entirely doing it at my risk with nostalgia. So CARTIER or VINTAGE car owner or not, please take caution.
Thought so, but had figures that you might be switching over the plates before such one off days and then going back to the normal ones. But this is a bit more risky.

Thanks for clarifying.

It would have been amusing to seen people going to RTO with such applications and then on being refused giving the RTO guys printouts of the pages from this thread.
ACM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th March 2013, 20:43   #4198

Originally Posted by harit View Post
Is it only me? I can't find this thread. Perhaps a mod puts a link?

Cheers harit
Hi, dont know may be it takes some more time for my thread to be public.
got ur message through the mod.
Old 16th March 2013, 16:44   #4199

Do any PAL Ambulances survive?
Just wondering, and how successful were they?

Cheers harit
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-pal-amb.jpg  

harit is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 16th March 2013, 17:06   #4200

Originally Posted by harit View Post
Do any PAL Ambulances survive?
Just wondering, and how successful were they?
Surprisingly seen two like this in Amby city, Kolkata long back.

At our building parking lot. Mumbai FIAT lovers may know about this one. Seeing this for last few days. Haven't seen the owner. Looks clean.

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-img_1850.jpg
Rudra Sen is offline   (4) Thanks