Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 5th September 2011, 09:26   #1

OTR on 11th Sept- Bidaraguppe Lake, Sarjapur

Hi folks,

Been long time since we went on offroading in Bangalore. I propose 11th sept lake bed drive at Bidaraguppe lake, off Sarjapur towards Attibele. Due to continuing rains in this area, we can expect good slush and slippery mud.

Start at 7 am. from Total Mall, Sarjapur road. Breakfast near Sarjapur and proceed to lake bed at 8 a.m. Expected return by 1 p.m. Please check your 4WD working and equip with recovery tools - viz., Tow ropes, D Shackles, HiLift Jacks, Winches. Also, needed tools and consumables.

Please start confirming your participation

Dwarak
Confirmed Participants

Dwarak - Gypsy
Old 5th September 2011, 11:32   #2

Re: OTR on 11th Sept- Bidaraguppe Lake, Sarjapur

confirmed Babu - Classic or CJ340
Old 5th September 2011, 13:06   #3

Be prepared for a slush fest... 8 days ago this was the scene.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-ve...ml#post2487545

Me -- Tentative as of now.
Old 5th September 2011, 14:21   #4

Thanks for getting this organized Dwaraka I am confirming my participation
Old 6th September 2011, 01:40   #5

I am a newbie who would like to come. However, I do not have a 4x4. If anyone is willing to take me along I will be very happy to share whatever required. I can come in my car to about the point a car can go. I really want to come. I stay very close to Richmond Circle.

Its hard to say what I want from an OTR, but after reading various OTR threads, I am quite bitten with the comradeship you guys enjoy.
Old 6th September 2011, 22:14   #6

My 4x4 jeep does not have recovery equipment, therefore I'd like to come as a co-passenger without my jeep.

Do count me and 2 more friends in.

Also, kindly let us know of the expenses, if any.
Old 7th September 2011, 16:04   #7

Thanks for the initiative Dwarak Sir. I am in with my Black Dragon-MM540.
Old 8th September 2011, 12:56   #8

Can anyone comment on the peroformance of JK Sand Cum Highway tyres in slush and clay ? My MM550 has these tyres and seems to spin in slush but pulls out once I shift to 4wd. Looking for comments from the Pros.
Old 8th September 2011, 13:48   #9

When you are talking about offroading and slush, I remember the below incidents during my Kailash Yatra in June
OTR on 11th Sept- Bidaraguppe Lake, Sarjapur-img_2089.jpg  

OTR on 11th Sept- Bidaraguppe Lake, Sarjapur-img_2090.jpg  

OTR on 11th Sept- Bidaraguppe Lake, Sarjapur-img_2198.jpg  

Old 8th September 2011, 14:25   #10

Originally Posted by kingvikz View Post
My 4x4 jeep does not have recovery equipment, therefore I'd like to come as a co-passenger without my jeep.

Do count me and 2 more friends in.

Also, kindly let us know of the expenses, if any.

As long as your 4WD is working, no issues. Come with your jeep. please make sure you buy the recovery kit for next OTR
Old 8th September 2011, 15:48   #11

Is there any winched vehicles already confirmed. Or else it will be fun :-) . And I confirm two vehicles . one Classic and one CJ340 .

Lets have some fun.
Old 9th September 2011, 09:54   #12

Confirmed.

MP Sreenivas
Baburaj
Dwarak
SV Santosh
Madred
Vikram
madhukrish
Thimmaiah
Sunil Parvathneni
Hemal Patel
Praveen
G V Srinivasan
Roopin Ram - 2 vehicles

Last edited by dwaraka : 9th September 2011 at 10:02.
Old 10th September 2011, 09:01   #13

Dwarakster, Would like to confirm Andy+1, 540
Old 10th September 2011, 20:32   #14

Whoops,Dwarks,something has come up unexpectedly, I would not be able to make it. Thanks for accomodating.

Andy
Old 10th September 2011, 22:55   #15

Am in with my bro...

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com