Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 26th May 2015, 16:39   #1

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4

Its been a while since I last posted on teambhp. Was busy on a new project. This is what my team and I created at Sarbloh Motors. This is for Dr. Chaitanya Challa from Hyderabad.

Called the "The Doctor ... for Real"

Hope you guys like it.

Jaskirat
My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-11136259_369086193281166_4284599770464257613_o.jpg  

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-20028_371092793080506_262561235724432432_n.jpg  

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-11039876_371092773080508_280125435194884692_n.jpg  

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-10838209_369282876594831_613808447367849598_o.jpg  

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-11140255_371092746413844_7785857708137163824_n.jpg  

Jaskirat is offline   (43) Thanks
Old 26th May 2015, 17:27   #2

re: My New Project: The Doctor 4x4

Originally Posted by Jaskirat View Post

Its been a while since I last posted on teambhp. Was busy on a new project. This is what my team and I created at Sarbloh Motors. This is for Dr. Chaitanya Challa from Hyderabad.

Hope you guys like it.

Jaskirat

Hi Jaskirat Sir,

I have been a fan of your workmanship for a long time now.

This new project has taken it to a whole new level, while also raising the bar for enthusiasts across the nation.

But please don't leave us hanging without any specification for this beast, as I hardly see anything stock on here.

I think it is safe to say that the entire community would love to know the detailed specs for the vehicle along with the challenges faced in achieving the goal.

L.o.R
lifeoffroad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2015, 18:09   #3

Congratulations on a job well done.

The machine looks hawwtt!!! The community would love to know the specs though, also would like to know if this was made for some specific event or this would be a part of some Individual's garage?
Old 26th May 2015, 20:02   #4

The thing is a beast for sure, should have named it Hulk with all the green and black.lol. Can you share the engine specs and all? please share the costs involved too if possible. Thank you.

Last edited by arun_jacob : 26th May 2015 at 20:03.
Old 26th May 2015, 20:34   #5

Very nice build. Am impressed. A lot of thought, creativity & workmanship has gone into the building of this. Even small details of where accessories need to be placed have been thought of.

The articulation is mind boggling. very nice.

As others have mentioned, it will be great if you could share the 'making of it' story/details. That will immensely help the community and help others to learn from it/ get inspired.

From the pics, facebook & a video of this, i could gather:
  • It has a diesel engine. I think ISUZU. Which one??
  • Power steering, possibly from Balwan tractor. Like those Force Gurkha from RFC
  • Mahindra Axles -- both front & rear
  • An obvious Gypsy body (chassis ??)

Few Questions:

Safety:
# Battery connections seem to be open in extreme rear.
# Left, passenger door, side. The twin spike lever to bolt on Hi-Lift jack (i think)
In competitive scenario, won't both of these pose safety issues?

Congrats again on this beautiful build & look forward to more details.
khan_sultan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th May 2015, 02:10   #6

Was busy on a new project. This is what my team and I created at Sarbloh Motors. This is for Dr. Chaitanya Challa from Hyderabad.
Feels proud to see such build from our country. I'm sure we will see the owner making way to international competitive events. I have the same questions as Khan, looking for some answers..

I'm sure this would have costed few lakhs in parts and labor. Looks quite a eye catcher, hope its performs as good as it looks. Could you please post some nice videos on what this DOCTOR can do, so that we all can Crib and Cry..

Hats off brother, great build.. I know whom I can meet once I have the moolah
Old 27th May 2015, 11:31   #7

Absolutely wicked! Congratulations. of the beast.

Originally Posted by Twinn View Post
'm sure we will see the owner making way to international competitive events.
Originally Posted by Engine_Roars View Post
also would like to know if this was made for some specific event
I have a feeling she's been readied just in time for The 2015 RFC.
GTO is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th May 2015, 19:13   #8

Re: My New Project: The Doctor 4x4

Hi Jaskirat,

The machine looks smashing!!.. The flex is drooll! This is hardly a visual treat, but a mechanical one! Looking forward towards you sharing a loonnng list of mechanical and functional modifications on this one.

Meanwhile, here's a short list of questions you can answer to keep our anticipation at bay.
  • What chassis is used?
  • Looks like the body is built over the roll cage?
  • The front and rear axles are placed in a way that it can climb walls. How did you finalize on the perch location? How does it behave on road, and on sharp turns.
  • What coil overs have you used? Whats the max and min travel?
  • What engine has been used? What transmission? How is it mated?
  • Is the radiator at the back? If so, how is it cooled? Any changes to the water pump?
Also, a couple of suggestions.
  • The reservoir tank on the rear, I guess it could've been placed inside the roll cage area. Will be saved during roll overs
  • Same case for the battery too. Save it from roll overs.
dhanushs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th May 2015, 09:09   #9

This is really impressive ! The proud owner went to medical school with my wife, must see if he's on Team-BHP and if not suggest he joins and posts ownership experiences !
Old 29th May 2015, 09:39   #10

This is how you define ARTICULATION. Great job out there Sir! Eagerly waiting for the details to be unveiled to us. The Zuk just looks smashing. This is probably the next big thing after Mod khan_sultan's 'Spidey'.

Can you get some more snaps of this beauty, perhaps the interiors?

Last edited by petrolhead_neel : 29th May 2015 at 09:42.
Old 29th May 2015, 10:37   #11

Originally Posted by petrolhead_neel View Post
This is probably the next big thing after Mod khan_sultan's 'Spidey'.
There are few more Gypsies out there now, game has changed a lot in last few years. See below WIP Gypsy from Bombay done up by Sajid bhai. Its articulation is to die for.......

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-dsci0104-copy.jpg

But no doubt Sarbloh is leading the game with his masterpiece

Shubhendra Singh
Shubhendra is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 24th June 2015, 21:03   #12

Hope you guys like it.

Jaskirat
WOW!! What a machine. Absolute droolmaal. I think the best Project from Sarbloh motors.
Looking forward for its performance in RFC 2015.
Congrats to you and Doc Chaitanya.
Old 30th July 2015, 21:53   #13

Seen this mad rig up close and have been driven in it by Chait anna right before it was transported for the rfc challenge. The amount of street presence this beast has just boggles your mind. We were sitting at the same level as buses and trucks. Absolutely amazing piece of workmanship by sarbloh motors! Sharing a photo of the beast covered up.
My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-img_20150722_200418.jpg  

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-img_20150721_173049.jpg  

My New Project: The Doctor 4x4-img_20150720_170216.jpg  

2legit2quit is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 22:47   #14

Just one question!

Can it scale walls?
Old 31st July 2015, 09:14   #15

Originally Posted by honeybee View Post
Just one question!

Can it scale walls?
I remember seeing a video online, it did scale a 4 feet wall. That's about it.

But then this these guys haven't named it spiderman, so guess 4 feet is acceptable
manveet is offline   (1) Thanks