(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
4x4 Vehicles
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-vehicles/)
Welcome Aamir bhai, thats a nice Ford GPW you have and appreciate that you use it the way a Jeep should be used :thumbs up. We are eagerly waiting for more info on your restoration, your jeeping activity and about the jeeping community in Pakistan.
Originally Posted by aamir567
(Post 978748)
Will post more pics of my Jeep.
Can i post link from our website. |
By all means, please do:)
(Post 978748)
I am new to ur site so kindly guide me. |
Sure, please have a read of the
Announcement Section, this should make you feel at home.
Jee Ayaan Nu Amir.
Welcome to our forum.
Lovely Jeep you have there and they look great with the M151 "Mutt" Jeep rims.
It is heartening to see the original work horse still going strong and the best part is that you are using the Jeep for what it was meant to be used for. Off-roading.
Please put up your experiences you have had in restoring and keeping the jeep on the road.
That is one fine looking jeep. The yellow paint accents every curve and corner. It is truly a classic work of art in my opinion. I hope you post more pictures soon.
One question, what are those round things directly under the headlights and slightly inboard? Lights? Horns? Torpedo tubes (joking).
The performance of Ford GPW & Willys MB is amazing.
We have witnessed excellent Offroading performance of these two Jeeps.
We almost do every easy n tough tracks while offroading.
Yes there r different terrains.
Right under the headlights r indicator lights.
I am posting link of my Ford GPW in action.
Need ur comments on youtube as well as here...
YouTube - Amir Bhai
In 2005 we had a competition n one of the production company recorded it. Here is a video of the performance of my Ford GPW.
Luckily i won that rally.
I am posting link of that rally.
YouTube - Ford 1942 Jeep in action
Few more pics of my ford GPW in action.
Will try to post few pics from my picture gallery.
aamir, thats a lovely ride, awesome!!
man after looking at all the pics.. you rock!!
beauty!!
Welcome to T-Bhp Aamir bhai,
Great to see that vintage beauty in action..:)
Hi Amir,
The Videos and pics are amazing. The jeep seems quite small for your frame :)
Just kidding. please do post more experiences and the history of the Jeep.
Aamir,
Wonderful jeep and amazing driving. Jeeps had best articulation and light weight made it go places. It amazes me how competitive is this vehicle even after 60 years!!!
Those days fundamentals of off road vehicles were very strong, which aren't today. They dont give basics like enough ground clearence at first instance and call a vehicle an off roader. Sad!
Long livethe Icon- Jeep!!
(Post 980140)
Few more pics of my ford GPW in action.
Will try to post few pics from my picture gallery.  |
talk about axle articulation!!!!!
excellent off-roading aamir!!
Did you do any modification to the rear suspension?
No alteration on front or rear axles.
It is all in original form.
We have many 4x4's in our club but the performance of Willys, Ford , Land Cruiser & land Rover are excellent.
Willys & Ford compete with LC & LR even though they ( Willys & Ford ) dont have Differential locks n new accessories.