Team-BHP - Jeep Wheels query. Need help by tomorrow
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   4x4 Vehicles (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-vehicles/)
-   -   Jeep Wheels query. Need help by tomorrow (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-vehicles/47998-jeep-wheels-query-need-help-tomorrow.html)

Hi I need urgent help regarding the wheels on my mm540. I got a great offer on a set of goodyear a/t ( size 205/80/r16) I need to know if these will fit on my stock jeep rims, if not then for how much could i get the rims that could accommodate these tyres ? I need urgent help on this as the person who is selling the tyres is holding them for me only till tomorrow.

EDIT: the stock jeep rims are 4.5J R16

I am not an expert on this, but I think you need atleast 5.5J for the 205 tyres to fit safely.

Another query: Will the safari/fj40/jonga stock steel wheels fit the mm540 ?(are they the same PCD ?)

@BlueThunder: Thanks for confirming that.

EDIT: Can the safari rims be modified to fit the mm540 if they are not a direct fit ?

4.5J is way too thin for 205's. I would advise against them unless you can find a 5.5 or 6J wheel.

Any idea what rims the matodor(f307) uses ?
The goodyear wranglers are tubeless (if that makes any difference)

1>The radial equivalent of 6x16NDMS are 185/70r16.Although am a little unsure about the profile on it being 70 or 80.
2>If you are fitting 205s then you are 20mm over the limit.I reckon if you can fit 7x16 NDMS on 4.5j rims then you can fit 205s also.
3> Or at least till you find wider rims.
4> However if they are shady imported ones then please stay away.
Cheers
jammy

Quote:

Originally Posted by cooldude1988765 (Post 1028792)
Any idea what rims the matodor(f307) uses ?
The goodyear wranglers are tubeless (if that makes any difference)