Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 23rd July 2011, 20:11   #76

Originally Posted by harjeev View Post
Now when the body was removed from the chassis and the pictures of the preparation...

...Cheers till next update.
Gurmukoh, S.S.Akal ji, This is called real restoration, I think others will get inspired with this kind of job carried out . RUBB RAKHA...

Originally Posted by harjeev View Post
I bought the vehicle (if it could be called a vehicle, as the state it was in) in the 1st week of December 2010...

...Anybody wanting to know any specific details please PM me.

Harjeev
hARJEEV Ji, one sequence is missing guess which? Yes you are right fixing of Team Bhp sticker at the back, Secondly next time pls share those mouthwatering LADDOOS with all Team Bhpians yaar.. .. heheheheheheh.

Note rom team-BHP Support-Team: Please avoid quoting large posts as it may inconvenience small-screen and mobile users. Also, consecutive posts are not permitted on the forum. Please use the 'EDIT' option within 30-minutes of creating a post, if you wish to supplement your post with more information. Thank you for your anticipated cooperation.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 16th April 2012 at 00:14.
Old 23rd July 2011, 23:33   #77

Iqbal and rmonie
Thanks for your comments. Buddy I do not have the pictures of me fixing the stickers on the vehicle but yes definitely have some pics of the Team-BHP stickers on the vehicle
Please find enclosed some pics.

Old 24th July 2011, 19:15   #78

Re: Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413

Brilliant job...BUT I feel you should not have the second row of lights in the front as they obstruct the Number Plate. There is also a special drive against improper number plates on. Why take a chance ?

Old 24th July 2011, 22:10   #79

Originally Posted by Ricky_63
Brilliant job...BUT I feel you should not have the second row of lights in the front as they obstruct the Number Plate. There is also a special drive against improper number plates on. Why take a chance ?

Hey Ricky
Thanks for the appreciation. I too agree on the second row of lights. Well this is just a temp measure as I plan to remove both the row of lights and put a decent set of Hella's. I am not to happy with these Neolights, reason the throw is not as good as I expected and second I anyways was thinking of transferring these on my CJ3B jeep.
Completed 1700+ Kms on my vehicle and till date its all that I expected.
Pending jobs a decent music system and an aircon.
Cheers mate.
Old 25th July 2011, 16:54   #80

You could also look at lights from Ironman. I am told they are very good..prices start at 6-7k & go right thru the roof for the high end ones

Ricky_63 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th March 2012, 11:15   #81

Stunning outcome,Harjeev.Will never make others think that it was a MG410W earlier.Aman did a wonderful work on your gypsy.Why did you remove the earlier alloys?Was that because this is a rally prep'd Gypsy?How much did the King Engine and GB cost you?Also what is the use of lights near the fender?
Drive Safe
Sreehari
Old 15th April 2012, 21:05   #82

Originally Posted by shk 8896 View Post
Stunning outcome,Harjeev.Will never make others think that it was a MG410W earlier.Aman did a wonderful work on your gypsy.
Thanks shk. I know, I especially love the look on people's faces when I tell people that this is a 1997 model . Some of them don't even believe me and think that I'm pulling their leg.

Why did you remove the earlier alloys?Was that because this is a rally prep'd Gypsy?
I removed the alloys as I'd already bought the new stock rims for the gypsy for 215/75/R15 tyres and these alloys were too wide for them. So I'm using the alloys on my Jeep CJ3B on which I am running 31/11.50/R15 OffRoad tyres. So needed the alloys for that

How much did the King Engine and GB cost you?
I did a package deal with Aman on the whole vehicle. But these engines are available for 30-35K and the GB an additional 10K. This was when I bought it, no idea about the current prices.

Also what is the use of lights near the fender?
Drive Safe
Sreehari
The just look good and are useful when off*roading as the spread is quite wide.
Old 16th April 2012, 16:16   #83

Harjeev this is a true picture of a jeep I would want to build one day,untill then I am just drooling over yours.
invincible7 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2016, 11:18   #84

The Journey Of The Gypsy aka The Red Devil' finally comes to an end

The Journey Of The Gypsy aka 'The Red Devil' finally comes to an end

Well, I should have been sad to type this, as this journey which started in Dec'10 has come to an end in Jan'16. Why I'm not sad? Read the following thread.

New Thread:

As its said, when one door closes another opens up and at the end of this chapter a new one has already begun.

I've shared the complete story and reason of why I sold the gypsy and reasons for buying the other vehicle. Please read the thread.

Was this my last Gypsy? You may ask. Certainly Not

I for one visited Mayapuri, The Mecca For Jeepers in NCR yesterday morning (after a gap of nearly 3-4 years) inquiring on the latest pricing, registration process, restoration expenses, etc etc though another Gypsy won't be a part of my garage anytime earlier than the next 4-5 years, but it sure would be someday.

Sharing some pictures of the Red Devil clicked over the past year or so and was sold in this very condition. I wish the new owner (not a member here) best of luck and am sure he'll take care of the vehicle and put it to a much better use than I did.

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-20140217_140712.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-20140217_140724.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-20140217_140731.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-20140217_140744.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-20140217_140751.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-20140217_140805.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110701.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110724.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110749.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_111236.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110846.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110834.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110828.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_110923.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_111020.jpg

Story of my Gypsy's transformation Journey from a MG410 to a MG413-img_20150724_111034.jpg

PS all pictures have been clicked by me from my mobile phone
harjeev is offline   (3) Thanks