Old 23rd February 2006, 10:25   #16

Originally Posted by adya33
Guys the budget is about 2 to 2.5 lacs for speaker subs & amp
the Sonata is old one 2.7L V6
that might be worth more than the car! Just kidding. :-) though I have seen installs costing more than the car many times. why 2-2.5L? 1L can get you a decent enough system.

2.5L you can consider video as well also at 2-2.5L you should consider a lot of preripheral work custom speaker pods etc.. as at that budget every little bit matters. For decent sound you can halve that budget (perish the thought) and still be ok.

something like this...
HU: Alpine 9855 / 9857 (30K?) with ipod adapter
Amp: Alpine F250/M450 or Audison Srx5 or JBL 60.4/301.1 or 755.6 (35K?)
Speakers: Alpine/Infinity/Hertz @ 15-20K for 2 pairs
Sub: Alpine/ JBL/ Hertz/ Infinity 12" x 2 or 15" x 1 @ 15K
Cables and Install: 10-20K
-----------------------
Total 1-1.2L that is about half your budget!

Now if you double up on all budgets...
HU: 105K Alpine 9860 / 9861 DVD player with Alpine 6 CD changer
Amp: 80K for Alpine F450/M650 or Audison Lrx 5.600 amp
Speakers: 35K for 4 x Focal K2P series, Alpine R series, Infinity Perfect series, Boston, JBL GTi series
Sub: 20K same brands as above
2 Headreast video screens: 15K
Cables and install: 30K
-----------------------
2.65L with video screen. 2.5L without.

Last edited by navin : 23rd February 2006 at 10:27.
Old 23rd February 2006, 11:30   #17

hi

hi,gunbir
and what is sdl level?
Old 23rd February 2006, 11:44   #18

hi

hi,gunbir
and what is sdl level?
Old 23rd February 2006, 13:21   #19

Originally Posted by cartouch_56
hi,gunbir
and what is sdl level?

I really dont know that one... is it sound distortion loudness
Old 23rd February 2006, 16:17   #20

hi

hi,i think it is called sound defination level.
with 2 lacs you can put system which is in my car,
clarion 956mp3=29k
kicker k 6.5=12k
kicker k 693=12k
kicker l5=20k 2nos
kicker mono 400.1=30k 2 nos
kicker 4 ch 17k
kicker cable=8k
soundstream capacitor=10k
Old 23rd February 2006, 16:38   #21

hi,i think it is called sound defination level.
with 2 lacs you can put system which is in my car,
clarion 956mp3=29k
kicker k 6.5=12k
kicker k 693=12k
kicker l5=20k 2nos
kicker mono 400.1=30k 2 nos
kicker 4 ch 17k
kicker cable=8k
soundstream capacitor=10k
emm, impressive. CAn you post some pix?
Old 23rd February 2006, 17:00   #22

oh yah, car touch, yup i have seen his santro, it is a beauty. Simply stunning system. Believe me, for 2+ lakhs it is too good a system. But Ramesh bhai(car touch), i believe your car was drowned in the rains that lashed mumbai last year. Is your system still the same? i mean is it working? Or have you upgraded it further?
Old 23rd February 2006, 17:36   #23

hi,prince

it is still the same
Old 23rd February 2006, 19:35   #24

Originally Posted by prince85
But Ramesh bhai(car touch), i believe your car was drowned in the rains that lashed mumbai last year. Is your system still the same? i mean is it working? Or have you upgraded it further?

I believe you are chatting with his younger brother Kirit who operates the Shivaji Park outlet by the same name. They do a simply superb job of installation.

Viper
Old 23rd February 2006, 21:30   #25

Thanx everyone for your help
but I need specific model numbers and the best of them all.. Dont want options as then it will be difficult to tell my uncle
Give opinion on whats the best
Old 23rd February 2006, 23:23   #26

it is still the same
a kickered santro???? OMG! Pix please! May be a new thread for it too
Old 24th February 2006, 10:14   #27

Originally Posted by adya33
Thanx everyone for your help
but I need specific model numbers and the best of them all.. Dont want options as then it will be difficult to tell my uncle
Give opinion on whats the best
I guess navin has already given the model nos in Post no 16 and i think the DVD based system with Video screens would be a good extension from the pure audio setup at that budget.
Old 24th February 2006, 13:39   #28

and cartouch offered you a second (non alpine - infinity/alpine) option.

BTW model numbers change fast and are often different for different markets. so it better to know what you want and forget the stuff written on paper.
Old 24th February 2006, 13:41   #29

Totally off topic:
Ref; Anything wrtitten on paper:

1. Balance Sheets are written on paper. How many do you trust?
2. College degrees are printed on paper. How many graduates deserve the qualifications?

Sorry for that tirade. Back to audio. Use your ears. Trust your ears. Anything else is a lie!