Old 8th May 2006, 23:49   #1

ICE config for Palio

hey there.
its my first thread here in iCE section, i think.
hav to step in the mkt for an ICE setup for my car. so thought i should check with the Gurus before getting anything.
as far as ICE is concerned my ride is the poorest of em all.
Pioneer 5650 HU [naya kya hai...?]
Some Xplod 6"x9" rears.
thats it....

anyways, i need a pair of components, an amp, a sub/tube config. im on a tight budget [yeah...big surprise...duh!!!] - 15-18k to be precise.
the real twister is the choice of the amp. im really confused on this one.
and also the sub/tube choice. which is better.

i am choosing components in the front for good SQ upfront which is of true PRIME IMPORTANCE. but still dont want to completely ignore the thump.
plz guys need help.
Old 9th May 2006, 09:46   #2

front components start at 6K, a good 4 ch. amp would start at 7K you still need a minimum of 4K for the sub and 3K for the RCA cables. Total would run to 20K.

front components: JBL, Blaupunkt, Hertz, Alpine, Infinity all have good stuff at 6K
amp: Pio 6100 might be your best option at 7K, JBL, Blaupunkt and Alpine are about 3-5K more expensive.
sub: at 4K the Pio 306C in a 1.2 cu. ft. selaed box.
cables: Monster Interlink Jr. at 2.4K for 2 pairs
Old 9th May 2006, 23:51   #3

okay budget could be increased a bit...but what i really want is a good installer....any names in new delhi..?
Old 10th May 2006, 00:17   #4

Originally Posted by amitverma
okay budget could be increased a bit...but what i really want is a good installer....any names in new delhi..?
PM Gunbir .........................................
Old 10th May 2006, 01:17   #5

Originally Posted by navin
front components start at 6K, a good 4 ch. amp would start at 7K you still need a minimum of 4K for the sub and 3K for the RCA cables. Total would run to 20K.
You could go in for Hertz Components in the front and Coax at the rear. Match it along with a Pioneer Amp and Sub. You should wind up within navinji's estimate.

Last edited by autopsyche : 10th May 2006 at 01:19.
Old 10th May 2006, 09:27   #6

Originally Posted by autopsyche
You could go in for Hertz Components in the front and Coax at the rear. Match it along with a Pioneer Amp and Sub. You should wind up within navinji's estimate.
He's got a pair of Sony "exploded" 6x9. while they are not the best 6x9s around they will serve as rear fill if faded adequately.
Old 10th May 2006, 12:42   #7

Oops yeah, i skipped the sony 6x9. Yeah they will do for his rear fills. Since you are in west delhi you can just hop on to Driven in Mayapuri, next to Samara Hundai. He is a dealer for hertz and a lot of other brands, youll have plenty of options there for your speakers, subs and amps. He is a good installer nonetheless.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com