Old 10th July 2006, 13:40   #1

JBL Hollywood Honey

Hello boys,

I'm posting pictures of an international install. I hope this will inspire all the installers in India to do cars that look like this. maybe someday....

BTW, I have taken Navin's approval in advance and he has agreed that this will be some nice eye candy for all you boys (happy KB?)

Note the complete lack of colour in the graphics. The vinyl work is exquisite as is the design.

click to enlarge
A beautifully taken picture, enhancing the retro look of the car and adding colour with the coca cola signs.

click to enlarge
The install upfront. The components are the GTi components and that thing in the middle of the midbasses is a phase plug. Ask Navin why you need it lol
Notice the attention to detail, the edge is a fine flim (like a cinema film reel) with JBL written on it repeatedly. G d is in the details.

The centre channel. Note the quality of the fibreglass work.

click to enlarge
The Rear: Note how the 3 GTi woofers have been wired with Power Cable, twisted for effect and connected to Neutrik Speakons.
The 4 capacitors have also been mounted in an interesting manner.

Another interesting thing (since it is a showcar) is the use of inverted speaker baskets, with the magnet removed, to mount the rear speakers. Beautifully done.

And are you guys ready for the final surprise ???

click to enlarge

The engine compartment. What can I say??
Old 10th July 2006, 13:52   #2

Kya rey Sam... I thought... Hollywood Honey...hmm.. Sam must have put up pics of some hot JBL chick...

But this is better. Nice. I like. Especially for the detailing... The rear speakers in the inverted basket et al. But let me warn you, the 'Engine vengine types' that hang around here (pretending not to like ICE) are not going to be pleased, seeing ICE has invaded their territory... the mecca of all things engine vengine... the engine compartment.

BTW... Sam, whats the source/HU. CarPC?

Last edited by gunbir : 10th July 2006 at 13:57.
Old 10th July 2006, 14:36   #3

what say a very nice and clean install. what u said sam is right here in india we have to go a long way to reach at this level... Here in india we get the best equipment and the installation stuff but again what we see is a simple installs only of mdf used not fiber...........and hey one more thing dont consider the installation money here who will buy 3 lakhs of equipment can easliy spend a lot on the install . And the way the stuff is install makes a hell lot of the difference both visually and audibly........

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 10th July 2006 at 14:39.
Old 10th July 2006, 17:37   #4

great job!!! Thats a neat setup... But our "PALIO JBL EYEBALLER" was nothing less SAM, isn't it?

JBL Rules!!!!!
Old 10th July 2006, 18:29   #5

Woooooah!!

Awesome install pics Sam.

The quality of the install seems outta this world and the rear speaker mounting style is very original.

And as for the speakers in the engine compartment. Do they play "Best engine sounds" for added effects
Old 10th July 2006, 19:11   #6

Marilyn does no justice to the car and setup Kidding .. hehe

Nice one from the JBL crew again and the finish of the fibreglass is really slick.
Old 10th July 2006, 20:03   #7

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Hello boys,
And are you guys ready for the final surprise ???

click to enlarge

The engine compartment. What can I say??
Enough Sound Power to move the car Uh!!! Sam see you dont need an engine to listen to music, sit at home and listen to your boom box instead.
Old 11th July 2006, 00:17   #8

See Gunbir?? Put a pair of speakers in the engine compartment and out come the engine gurus, all reactions blazing.

Hey Psycho, go back to your engine-vengine side of the forum.

You dont see us commenting when you have engines in the rear portion of the car do you?
Old 11th July 2006, 01:12   #9

See Gunbir?? Put a pair of speakers in the engine compartment and out come the engine gurus, all reactions blazing.

Hey Psycho, go back to your engine-vengine side of the forum.

You dont see us commenting when you have engines in the rear portion of the car do you?
Yeah, they're here all the time, pretending not to care.... But all they really want is to ICE ICE Baby...
Old 11th July 2006, 01:55   #10

Originally Posted by gunbir
But all they really want is to ICE ICE Baby...
He was a big Lamborghini fan. Go Ninja, go Ninja, go!
Old 11th July 2006, 02:02   #11

(happy KB?)
KB Kush Hua!! .... Mmwahahahahah
Old 11th July 2006, 02:10   #12
lancer_mania

lovely stuff !!!i must ssay

Old 11th July 2006, 02:48   #13

WOW Man! just great! Hats off to those who did it.

Saw these pics in the afternoon, But was dumbstrrrrruckkkkk that I could'nt even post a reply.
There're plenty of show cars outside india of the same caliber and sometimes better. Why dont we have some like this in our own saare jahaan se acchha???

Sameer!! (Navinji requested to call you this way) please make your upcoming JBL car somewhat same like this!!
Old 11th July 2006, 08:07   #14

very neat. Loved the film thingy.Ok, you have 6 screens, 3 subs. Whers the HU?
Old 11th July 2006, 09:07   #15

Originally Posted by speedzak
Sameer!! (Navinji requested to call you this way) please make your upcoming JBL car somewhat same like this!!
Navin was kidding.
We'll try our best using the limited resources and workmanship we have here.